A passion for radio and music is part of Anna Tur´s genetic make-up. Born into a family with close links to radio, her mother literally gave birth in front of a microphone. “I´ve always been connected to that world”, she admits. Her father founded the radio station that she herself currently runs: Ibiza Global Radio. He laid the foundations, but it was Anna who did the groundwork of its editorial direction and who has brought it to worldwide success.

“We´re at a great moment; right now our line-up is overflowing with big names: rebroadcasts of Hyte with Loco Dice, live shows from Blue Marlin, Carl Cox´s program, Music On, Lío, Cocoon…”, Anna lists. What´s more, Ibiza Global Radio´s purple patch is helping the brand´s new ventures to expand, such as its merchandising line or its showcases. “The idea behind our showcases is to do productions in different cities around the world that genuinely represent Ibiza. Parties that are an authentic experience with DJs, performances, decoration, live music shows…” Anna states. From October onwards they have already programmed dates in the USA, Germany, Russia and Israel.

Alongside Ibiza Global Radio, Anna Tur is experiencing a small personal and professional revolution in her role as DJ. After winning the Vicious Music Awards as the best DJ in Spain last year her name began to make more and more waves on the international circuit. The best proof of that is her presence this summer at big festivals such as Tomorrowland (Boom, Belgium), the Crazy Sense Festival in Hannover or the next ADE festival in Amsterdam.

This year, she has also managed to make one of her greatest dreams come true at last; making her debut as producer on her own record label: Illusion Music. “As the name itself suggests, it´s a dream that was waiting to be realized. Illusion was born with the goal of being an independent label where I would be able to manifest the musical curiosity felt by me and my companions”, she says. Her first EP has got two original cuts and she has already got the release of the next instalments lined up. “My producer, Izan Hesse, is going to be in charge of the second release and the third one will be released exclusively on vinyl. It’s a track by Toni Moreno that I have been playing for more than three years, but that has still not seen the light of day. It’s going to be a very special release because of everything that it means to me and it will come with a remix done by Flashmob. It’s going to be a massive hit”.

You can catch Anna Tur at the Vintage parties by Sebastian Gamboa (Lío) and at the People From Ibiza nights on Sundays at Amnesia.
Listen to her at ibizaglobalradio.com.

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 19th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 10th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: August 25th, 2022|Categories: People|

Die Liebe zum Radio und zur Musik ist wie ein Teil von Anna Tur’s Gencode. Ihre ganze Familie ist dem Radio leidenschaftlich verbunden, ihre Mutter hat sie praktisch vor dem Mikrofon zur Welt gebracht. „Ich war in jener Welt immer zu Hause“, gesteht Anna. Ihr Vater gründete einst jenen Sender, den sie heute führt: Ibiza Global Radio. Er legte das Fundament, aber es war Anna, die heute für die redaktionelle Ausrichtung verantwortlich ist und damit den Sender weltweit erfolgreich gemacht hat.

„Es läuft fantastisch zur Zeit, das Line-up platzt förmlich vor Big Names: Re-Broadcasts vom Hyte mit Loco Dice, Liveshows aus dem Blue Marlin, Carl Cox’ Sendung, Music On, Lío, Cocoon…“, zählt Anna auf. Der purple-farbene Patch des Senders hilft zudem, die neuen Ventures von Merchandising bis Showcases umfassend auszubauen. „Die Idee der Showcases ist es, mit unseren Produktionen den unvergleichlichen Spirit der Insel in verschiedene Städte hinauszutragen. Partys, die zum authentischen Erlebnis werden – mit DJs, Performances, Deko, Live Music Shows…“ fasst Anna zusammen. Ab Oktober stehen bereits Dates in den USA, Deutschland, Russland und Israel im Kalender.

Neben allem, was mit dem Ibiza Global Radio zu tun hat, erlebt Anna Tur auch eine ganz persönliche Revolution in ihrer Rolle als DJ. Nachdem sie im letzten Jahr den Vicious Music Award als bester DJ Spaniens gewann, sorgt sie nun auch international für Aufsehen. Der beste Beweis dafür sind ihre Slots auf den großen Festivals, wie beim Tomorrowland (Boom, Belgien), beim Hannoveraner Crazy Sense-Festival und dem kommenden ADE-Festival in Amsterdam.

In diesem Jahr hat sie sich zudem einen ihrer größten Träume überhaupt erfüllt: Sie gab ihr Debüt als Produzent auf ihrem eigenen Plattenlabel, Illusion Music. „Wie der Name schon sagt, war es ein Traum, den es zu realisieren galt. Das Ziel von Illusion als Independent Label ist es, dieser musikalischen Neugier nachzugehen, die meine Kompagnons und ich verspüren.“ sagt sie. Ihre erste E.P. besteht aus zwei Original Cuts und die nächsten beiden Releases stehen schon bereit. „Mein Produzent, Izan Hesse, ist für den zweiten Release verantwortlich, der dritte wird ein Vinyl-Exclusive. Es handelt sich um einen Track von Toni Moreno, den ich schon seit drei Jahren spiele, der aber bislang nie offiziell veröffentlich wurde. Das ist ein ganz besonderer Release, der mir sehr, sehr viel bedeutet. Dazu wird es einen Remix von Flashmob geben. Das wird ein Riesenhit.“

Anna Tur bei den Vintage Partys von Sebastian Gamboa (Lío) und bei den People From Ibiza Nights, jeden Sonntag im Amnesia.
Hören Sie Anna Tur außerdem natürlich auf ibizaglobalradio.com