Ibiza Style

/Ibiza Style

About Ibiza Style

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Ibiza Style has created 406 blog entries.

Fiesta de la Primavera de Atzaró 2017

By | March 22nd, 2017|Categories: Party|

Atzaró Spring Party, a classic at the start of the season in Ibiza, is going to be held on Sunday, March 26. This year, there are a number of important changes you should know about. For reasons of safety and comfort, and to control the number of people attending, access will be with wristband, after [...]

Gran Hotel Montesol and Clara Courel, a story of Love, Style and Beauty

By | February 3rd, 2017|Categories: Hotels|

Nothing less than a reference point in the fashion world, Clara Courel is a journalist with over 20 years of experience who has worked for magazines including Elle, Marie Claire and Harper’s Bazaar. The presenter of the Fashion Week and the creative director and person in charge of communications at the 45th Anniversary of Pasarela [...]

María Bernad, a fresh, creative look at the world of fashion

By | February 3rd, 2017|Categories: People|

Along with her boyfriend Roberto Ruiz, another multi-talented young person, model, journalist, photographer and ideas man, she is visiting Ibiza for the first time in support of Gran Hotel Montesol’s new journey. “I have never been to a hotel that identifies itself so closely with my aesthetic”. As far as the Montesol is concerned, she [...]

Space to be transformed into Hï Ibiza

By | February 2nd, 2017|Categories: Party|

Under the direction of  the unstoppable force that drives the now iconic Ushuaia complex, the island prepares to wave goodbye to the misty eyed memories of Space, and welcome the dawning of a new era, with Hï Ibiza set to fling open with fabulous flair its doors this summer. Expectations will be high, and we [...]

Juan Mari Arzak

By | January 11th, 2017|Categories: People|

I first came to Ibiza in 1974, to Ku, with Pedro Subijana.  I liked it so much that I have never missed one single month of June since then”. Juan Mari Arzak is unequivocal (holder of the National Gastronomy Prize as the best chef and for the best restaurant, a third star from the Michelin [...]

Formentera by boat

By | November 23rd, 2016|Categories: Living|

Formentera stays firmly at the forefront among the most visited and trendy holiday destinations in Europe. The main reason for its success remains its unique and wild beauty. The increasing flow of tourists has not spoiled the ecosystem and the spectacular nature of this corner of paradise, that UNESCO has declared world heritage in 1999. [...]

Cala Bonita: a paradise for families

By | November 12th, 2016|Categories: Party|

Cala Bonita, the charming restaurant that opened this year in the bay of S’Estanyol – one of the secret places that residents love to frequent – remains open during the winter. It’s an idyllic seaside spot, full of peace and quiet and beauty, where children can also have a great time while you enjoy the [...]

A Mi Manera – Restaurant – Chill Out

By | November 1st, 2016|Categories: Gastronomy|

A Mi Manera is truly a magical place. The secret garden of Es Pla was born as a labour of love of and dedication to the local culture and its organic, fresh cuisine. The garden is in complete harmony with nature, and produces all of the vegetables and herbs you will enjoy in each of their [...]

Tom Crane

By | October 28th, 2016|Categories: Music|

In 2010, Tom travelled to Ibiza with 25 of his closest friends for what was supposed to be a week-long holiday. “My manager booked me to play at Blue Marlin,” Tom recalls. “I was really excited, but the owner of Blue Marlin – who is a good friend of mine now – said he knew [...]

Sigma

By | October 25th, 2016|Categories: Music|

We caught up with Cam Edwards and Joe Lenzie, better known as Sigma, in late July, hours before they were due to perform at Amnesia. A lot of doors have opened up for the drum ‘n’ bass duo in the last few years after their singles ‘Nobody To Love’ and ‘Changing’ topped the Official UK [...]

Ibiza Style

/Ibiza Style

About Ibiza Style

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Ibiza Style has created 406 blog entries.

Fiesta de la Primavera de Atzaró 2017

By | März 22nd, 2017|Categories: Party|

Nur noch wenige Tage, dann ist es soweit: Am Sonntag den 26. März steigt die große Frühlingsparty im Atzaró und es warten einige überraschende Neuerungen auf die Gäste. Damit der Partyspaß im Gedränge nicht untergeht werden in diesem Jahr Tickets für 15 Euro verkauft. Das dient nicht nur der Sicherheit, sondern auch einem guten Zweck. [...]

Liebe, Style und Beauty: Gran Hotel Montesol und Clara Courel

By | Februar 3rd, 2017|Categories: Hotels|

Sie gilt als Referenzgröße in der Welt der Mode und in ihrer über 20-jährigen Laufbahn hat Clara Courel für die ganz großen Magazine wie Elle, Marie Claire und Harper’s Bazaar gearbeitet. Als Präsentatorin der Fashion Week und als Creative Director des 45. Jubiläums der Pasarela Ad Lib, hat Courel die Welt bereist, von nationalen und [...]

María Bernad – Ein frischer, kreativer Blick auf die Welt der Mode

By | Februar 3rd, 2017|Categories: People|

Zusammen mit ihrem Freund Roberto Ruiz, als Model, Journalist, Fotograf und Ideengeber ebenso talentiert wie Bernad, ist sie zum ersten Mal auf der Insel. Auf ihrer Agenda: Das Gran Hotel Montesol auf seinen neuen Wegen zu begleiten. „Ich war noch nie in einem Hotel, das meinem Empfinden für Ästhetik so sehr entspricht.“ Was das Montesol [...]

Aus Space wird jetzt Hï Ibiza

By | Februar 2nd, 2017|Categories: Party|

Die unbändige Energie, die den ikonischen Ushuaïa-Komplex antreibt, bereitet den Beginn einer neuen Ära vor. Es heißt, sich von den seligen Erinnerungen an das Space zu verabschieden und das Zeitalter des Hï Ibiza einzuläuten, das in dieser Saison seine Tore öffnet. Die Erwartungen sind hoch und wir halten gespannt die Luft an, um zu erfahren, [...]

Juan Mari Arzak

By | Januar 11th, 2017|Categories: People|

1974 war ich das erste Mal auf Ibiza und besuchte mit Pedro Subijana das Ku. Es hat mir so gefallen, dass ich jedes Jahr im Juni wiederkommen musste", erzählt Juan Mari Arzak frei heraus. Trotz seiner zahlreichen Auszeichnungen (Nationalpreis für Gastronomie für den besten Koch und das beste Restaurant, drei Michelin-Sterne, Preis für große Kochkunst [...]

Fähre nach Formentera

By | November 23rd, 2016|Categories: Living|

Formentera ist und bleibt eines der begehrtesten Reiseziele in Europa. Die wilde Landschaft verzaubert durch ihre Einzigartigkeit. Dem Ökosystem der Insel konnte der Touristenzufluss bislang nichts anhaben und die UNESCO erklärte dieses spektakuläre Paradies 1999 zum Weltkulturerbe. An der Küste reihen sich traumhafte Buchten und Klippen aneinander, die einen atemberaubenden Blick auf das Meer und [...]

Cala Bonita: ein Familienparadies

By | November 12th, 2016|Categories: Party|

Cala Bonita, das charmante Restaurant, das in diesem Jahr in Playa de S'Estanyol eröffnete – ein Geheimtipp für Inselbewohner und Residenten – bleibt auch während des Winters geöffnet. An diesem idyllischen Plätzchen am Meer voller Ruhe und Schönheit kommen die ganz Kleinen ganz groß raus, während Sie die ausgezeichnete Küche genießen können. Jeden Sonntag bietet [...]

A Mi Manera – Restaurant – Chillout

By | November 1st, 2016|Categories: Gastronomie|

A Mi Manera ist in der Tat ein magischer Ort. Der geheimnisvolle Garten hat seinen Ursprung in der Liebe und Hingabe für die regionale Kultur und ihre organische, frische Küche. Der Garten liegt in völliger Harmonie mit der Natur und bietet alle Gemüse und Kräuter, die den besonderen Genuss der Gerichte ausmachen. Alles wächst organisch, [...]

Tom Crane

By | Oktober 28th, 2016|Categories: Musik|

Lange bevor Tom Crane als DJ begann, gehörte er zum berühmt-berüchtigten Pirate-Radio-Circuit Londons. „Ich liebte diese Jungle-Szene,“ lächelt Tom. „In Hackney auf die Dächer steigen, Antennen aufbauen, die Polizei an der Nase herumführen, um nicht gekrallt zu werden – es war wie ein Spiel für uns. Ab und zu konfiszierten sie die Plattenspieler und die [...]

Sigma

By | Oktober 25th, 2016|Categories: Musik|

Wir trafen uns mit Cam Edwards und Joe Lenzie, besser bekannt als Sigma, Ende Juli, nur Stunden vor ihrem Gig im Amnesia. Spätestens seit vor einigen Jahren ihre Singles „Nobody to Love“ und „Changing“ in den offiziellen UK-Charts ganz oben standen, haben sich eine Menge Türen für die beiden geöffnet. Kollaborationen mit Paloma Faith, Rita [...]