When three of the White Isle’s most renowned and aspirational names join forces to host a joint anniversary party, you know you are in for a treat. So naturally we couldn’t wait to see what surprises the night had in store when we attended Ibiza Style magazine and Casa Colonial’s 1001 Nights themed birthday bash on August 7th.

Celebrating 10 and 15 years of success respectively, the effort and attention to detail Jürgen Bushe, Gunter Becker and Wolfgang Lettner had put into creating a magical backdrop for a night of delicious food and drinks, enchanting entertainment and great company was evident from the moment we ascended Casa Colonial’s tree-lined driveway. Rated as one of the most beautiful venues on the island year after year – and topping the wedding wish list of many a bride – the eatery had been transformed into Scheherazade’s playground for the occasion. Colourful veils, glowing lanterns and lavish floral arrangements turned the lush courtyard gardens of the eatery into a truly magical oasis.

A snake charmer carrying a huge white python was roaming the space daring brave revelers to hold the magnificent creature, while a belly dancer with golden wings and clad in a glittering beaded costume mesmerized the crowd with her enticing moves. Food stalls invited guests to feast on a selection of vegan dishes and indulgent hot dogs, while our friends from LAW Gin mixed refreshing G&T infusions and treating us to the most delicious ‘pikante’ gin creation made with ginger and fresh black pepper. Bindis and intricate glitter face paint, as well as henna art was on offer to help guests get into the spirit of the night.

As hosts of the evening, Jürgen and Wolfgang were busy talking to the many friends and well-known local faces that had turned out for the celebrations, many making the effort to dress up in elaborate costumes inspired by the Arabian short stories of 1001 Nights. However, they kindly took a minute to talk to us over a crisp class of champagne. “We met 15 years ago when Casa Colonial first opened. I have always loved this place and they have been clients, as well as good friends, of Ibiza Style since the beginning. So I’m very happy that we can celebrate the anniversaries together,” Jürgen told us. Wolfgang added, “To reach 15 years feels great. It doesn’t even seem that long ago, time has gone so quickly. But if you love what you do, time flies. Most of the staff have been with us for around ten years or longer, so we are like a small family – and a very happy family.”

Returning to the party, the night had several more surprises in store. An ambient oriental live music band wowed us with covers of rock classics like Pink Floyd’s Brick In The Wall and Papa Was A Rolling Stone by The Temptations, while a gymnast dazzled the audience with incredible physical contortions. The old adage of ‘If you’re going to do something, do it well’ popped into our mind and seemed apt to describe Ibiza Style and Casa Colonial’s anniversary party as well as their successes past, present and future. Congratulations!

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded.
I Accept

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 31st, 2022|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: July 29th, 2022|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: May 9th, 2019|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: September 21st, 2018|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: July 15th, 2018|Categories: Party|

Wenn drei der renommiertesten und inspirierentsten Köpfe dieser Insel eine gemeinsame Geburtstagfeier inszenieren, dann weißt du genau, wo du an diesem Tag sein wirst, nämlich mittendrin! Wir konnten die 1001 Nacht-Party am 7. August vom Ibiza Style Magazine und dem Casa Colonial kaum erwarten und wurden nicht enttäuscht.

Nicht weniger als 10 und 15 Jahre galt es zu feiern, runde 25 Jahre also, die Jürgen Bushe, Günter Becker und Wolfgang Lettner dazu veranlassten, das Casa Colonial in einen buntglänzenden Tempel aus einem arabischen Märchen zu verwandeln, in dem feine Köstlichkeiten und  faszinierendes Entertainment für einen Rausch der Sinne sorgten. Schon die beleuchtete Allee zum Restaurant, das jedes Jahr erneut zu einem der schönsten Locations der Insel gekürt wird, ließ die Herzen der erlesenen Gästeschar höher schlagen.  Es war ein nächtlicher Spielplatz der Scheherazade: Bei Kerzenlicht, umgeben von herrlichen Blumenarrangements und glitzernder Dekoration knallten die Korken in den Sternenhimmel.

Wie im Traum erschien ein Schlangenbeschwörer, der mit seiner weißen Python für magische Momente sorgte. Genauso hypnotisierend, nur schöner: Die Bauchtänzerin, die in ihrem glitzernden Perlenkleid mit goldenen Flügeln  und rollenden Hüften die Gäste verzauberte. Himmlisch auch die Köstlichkeiten der Garküchen, die von vegan bis süß und bis zum Minihotdog (!) alles boten. Die Freunde von LAW Gin präsentierten das Beste ihrer G&T Kreationen. Star des Abends war ein Mix mit Ingwer und schwarzem Pfeffer. Bindis, Henna-Tattoos und glitzernde Bemalungen verschönerten die Gäste.

Den Gastgebern Jürgen und Wolfgang war die Freude deutlich anzusehen. Sie kamen aus dem Smalltalk und fröhlichen Olá-Hello-Salut-Rufen kaum heraus und begeisterten sich, dass so viele Gäste das Thema des Abends aufgriffen und sich wie aus dem Märchen 1001 Nacht verkleidet hatten. Einen kleinen Moment der Aufmerksamkeit schenkten sie auch mir: „Wir haben uns vor 15 Jahren bei der Eröffnung des Casa Colonial kennen gelernt und ich habe diesen Ort von Anfang an geliebt. Es ist nicht nur ein guter Kunde von Ibiza Style, sondern ein wahrer Freund. Daher freue ich mich besonders über diesen gemeinsamen Geburtstag”, zeigt sich Jürgen gerührt und Wolfgang beeilt sich zu ergänzen: „15 gemeinsame Jahre, das fühlt sich toll an, die Zeit ist so schnell vergangen. Viele meiner Mitarbeiter sind 10 Jahre oder länger bei mir, wir sind eine kleine, glückliche Familie“.

Im Partygetümmel warteten noch einige Überraschungen: Eine orientalische Live Band erstaunte mit Coverversionen von Rockklassikern wie Pink Floyds „Brick in the Wall“ und „Papa was a Rolling Stone“ von den Temptations, während ein Akrobat mit seinen außergewöhnlichen Körpertricks für ungläubiges Kopfschütteln sorgte. Ein alter Spruch besagt: „Wenn du etwas machen möchtest, dann mache es gut“ – und wie kein anderer trifft er auf die Party und das Wirken von Ibiza Style und Casa Colonial zu. Gratulation!