In the very heart of the island of Ibiza, lies Santa Gertrudis, an ancient village, which has, in recent years, become a hub for an international crowd, mixing bohemian artists with well heeled families, who all come to the picturesque streets to enjoy the wide variety of bars, restaurants and boutiques which are nestled in and around the iconic square.

Now, a newcomer on the residential scene is adding even more Ibiza Style to the already existing charm. Gatzara Suites is a lovingly and thoughtfully restored building, which has been renovated with love and the very greatest care to detail. Artfully retaining the traditional beauty of the building whilst incorporating cutting edge, contemporary design, Gatzara Suites offers absolute seclusion, luxury and every modern day comfort you could expect, all in this fantastic central location.

Take a dip in the pool on the rooftop lounge and bar area, and marvel at the views over the stunning nearby countryside, whilst you soak up the ambience created here by owner and host Santi Tur, who has overseen the project from start to finish, paying careful attention to each and every detail, which is evident in the beautifully designed suites and lounge areas. Each room has its own individual style, all flooded with natural light, and boasting ultra stylish, yet comfortable furnishings and their own unique character.

An in house concierge service is on hand to cater for your ever whim, and nothing is too much trouble, whether you need car hire, restaurant reservations, boat charter, bike rental or storage, or simply the invaluable and expert advice of local knowledge, you can be assured of the very best service throughout your stay.

The in house restaurant is of such high quality that you may not wish to venture further, serving up a veritable delight of dishes, from breakfast though the day, using locally sourced, sustainable produce where possible, and taking great  pride in the quality of the food and the impeccable service. A room service option means that you can enjoy this fine cuisine in the comfort of your suite, any time, with special Picnic Packs specially designed to satisfy those late night cravings!

The word Gatzara translates as ´abundance and joy´, and we can see that this exceptional and heavenly retreat in the heart of the island most certainly offers that, and much, much more.

Gatzara Suites

Carrer Vénda de Parada, 6
Santa Gertrudis de Fruitera
+34 971 932 563

Inmitten der Insel, im Herzen von Ibiza, liegt Santa Gertrudis, eine verzauberte Ortschaft, die in den letzten Jahren zum Anziehungspunkt eines internationalen Publikums avancierte. Die Boheme vermischt sich hier mit gutbetuchten Familien, die in den malerischen Straßen die große Auswahl an Restaurants, Bars und Boutiquen genießen, die sich rund um einen herrlichen Platz präsentieren.

Dieser Tage feierte ein weiterer Neuankömmling Premiere und verstand es im Handumdrehen mit ibizenkischen Charme und Stilsicherheit seine Nachbarn zu verführen. Das Boutique Hotel Gatzara Suites überzeugt durch große Wertigkeit und ein überragendes Geschick dafür, größtmöglichen Luxus mit traditioneller Anmut zu verbinden. Das alte Gebäude wurde sorgfältig und unter Aufrechterhaltung des ibizenkischen Designs restauriert.

Mit einem Sprung in den leuchtend blauen Pool auf dem Dach mit herrlicher Aussicht über die ländliche Natur taucht der Gast ein in die wunderbare Welt des Gastgebers Santi Tur, der dieses Projekt von Beginn an bis zum Ende auf das sorgfältigste geplant und begleitet hat. Diese liebevolle Achtsamkeit ist in jedem Zimmer, jeder Suite, aber auch im Entree zu spüren. Jeder Raum hat seinen eigenen individuellen Flair, ist lichtdurchflutet und besitzt einen unglaublich modernen Style, von Ibizas Muse geküsst.

Die Rezeption ist rund um die Uhr besetzt und es gibt einen Concierge Service, der sich ausschließlich um Ihr Wohlergehen kümmert, egal ob Sie einen Mietwagen benötigen, eine Restaurantreservierung, ein Boot chartern, ein Fahrrad leihen möchten oder es unterstellen – keines Ihrer Anliegen bleibt unerfüllt.

Das Hotel-Restaurant besticht durch hochwertige Exzellenz und offeriert seinen Gästen eine vielfältige Auswahl zum Frühstück, aber auch zum Lunch oder Dinner. Der Fokus liegt auf regionaler, feiner Küche, mit dem Ziel, auch fast nur hiesige Produkte zu verwenden. Kochkunst und Service können auch auf dem Zimmer in Anspruch genommen werden, wenn etwas mehr Privatsphäre erwünscht wird.  Auf späte Gelüste warten kleine leckere Picknick Packs!

Gatzara, das bedeutet „Fülle und Freude”, und dieses himmlische Kleinod im Herzen der weißen Insel verkörpert diese beiden Elemente auf das Schönste.

Gatzara Suites

Carrer Vénda de Parada, 6
Santa Gertrudis de Fruitera
+34 971 932 563