Cotton Lounge

Building on the amazing runaway success Cala Tarida’s Cotton Beach Club has seen since it was founded just two years ago, founders Christian and Merete Marstrander have expanded with a new concept lounge on the Figueretas beach promenade in Ibiza Town.

Although this is midtown, for many Ibiza residents and visitors who have been to Cala Tarida even just once or twice, visiting Cotton Lounge is a bit like coming home, and it isn’t just because Cotton’s stylish design identity has been beautifully developed in Ibiza Town. As you turn off Ibiza Town’s main street, the Av. d’Espanya, walk or drive just a few hundred meters down Carrer Ramón Muntaner and there it is: Cotton Lounge, the sea panorama with Formentera in the distance, the sound of waves gently lapping Figueretas beach, and the cool breeze of the oceans.

Admittedly, the Lounge doesn’t sit spectacularly on a rock like Cotton Beach, but it carries other distinct hallmarks like the two restaurants, Terrace and FAY, on separate floors offering Mediterranean and Asian food, both with great views.

LOCATION, LOCATION

“Figueretas isn’t known for high-end nightlife,” Christian Marstrander concedes. “But the place is alive, it’s authentic, and when we found this great, peaceful spot with fabulous views we knew right away it was for us: this place has a feeling and character of its own that was perfect for our vision and ambition.” Marstrander believes Cotton Lounge is at the forefront of new wave that will make Figueretas Ibiza town’s own Soho: “Figueretas is happening and Ibiza needs the bohemian boost this neighbourhood has to offer. The feeling is creative, vibrant. It’s also affordable making it a catch for start-ups including chic and trendy small boutique hotels, art shops, life style, cocktail bars and much more. Wait and see.”

Just like at the Cotton Beach Club, at Cotton Lounge the restaurants share Ibiza’s finest sushi menu and what must be by far one of the island’s best wine lists. For late chill-out, Cotton Lounge Club’s’ bartenders stand ready with an extensive cocktail menu based on fresh ingredients and premium spirits. The service level is the same. Professional to the core but friendly and relaxed, this team is made up of standout personalities it’s easy to feel good around. Many of them trained at Cala Tarida and are excited to be part of the new venture.

BREAKFAST & FITNESS ON THE BEACH

Apart from its accessible location in town, what’s really new about Lounge is Christian and Merete Marstrander’s goal of targeting the sinners as well as the health crowd with a new standard in breakfast fare and coffee offerings. The Lounge concept offers a hefty morning meal created for the crowd living the Ibiza nightlife, with a sane superfood version for fitness lovers who like to start the day with an early morning run or yoga on the beach. In fact, twice a week, as part of Cotton Lounge’s breakfast offer, guests are invited to join the Cotton crew on Figueretas Beach for a free Cotton Beach Fitness session. As everyone knows, breakfast bowls bulging with kefir, fresh fruits and muesli, are best enjoyed with a good cup of beans. Taking cues from European trend of quality coffee, Cotton Lounge picks up the glove for Ibiza. The baristas work with the finest coffee beans and adhere strictly to a set of dogma rules on water preparation and milk steaming. 90% of a coffee is water, so it’s better be good or nothing will be right.

Cotton’s focus on music remains integral, introducing talented DJs and amazing live musicians. Says Christian Marstrander: “Jazz, lounge, chill and deep house is part of our musical spectrum, with a touch of classical music and soundtracks thrown in for those easy mornings on the beach.”

Cotton Lounge

Carrer Ramon Muntaner, 28
07800 Ibiza
+34 971 300 702

Table Booking

When would you like to make the reservation?*

Cotton Lounge

Aufbauend auf den großen Erfolg ihres Cotton Beach Clubs in Cala Tarida, der vor 2 Jahren eröffnete, konnten die Inhaber Christian und Merete Marstrander mit einem Loungekonzept an der Strandpromenade von Figueretas in Ibiza-Stadt nun einen weiteren Coup landen.

Obgleich die Cotton Lounge mitten in der Stadt liegt, fühlt es sich für Freunde und Besucher des Cotton Clubs in Cala Tarida an, wie nach Hause kommen. Und das liegt nicht allein an der Tatsache, dass das stylische Design des Clubs übernommen wurde. Unweit der Av. d’Espanya, und nur ein paar hundert Meter die Carrer Ramón Muntaner runter, taucht die Cotton Lounge wie eine Oase aus dem Häusermeer auf. Das glitzernde Wasser und Formentera bieten ein traumhaftes Panorama, das Geräusch der Wellen und die sanfte Brise Cotton-Feeling pur! Natürlich liegt die Lounge nicht so spektakulär wie der Club, der sich hoch oben an einen Felsen schmiegt, aber auch hier verführen zwei Restaurants (Terrace und Fay) mit mediterraner und asiatischer Küche und eine phantastische Aussicht.

LAGE

„Figueretas steht nicht für extravagantes Nachtleben“, so Christian Marstrander. „Aber es ist eine authentische, lebhafte Gegend. Als wir diesen Ort entdeckten, waren wir sofort begeistert. Es ist ein so friedlicher Platz mit einem traumhaften Blick. Der Charakter und die Atmosphäre passen perfekt zu unseren Visionen und Ambitionen“. Marstrander sieht die Cotton Lounge als Vorreiter für eine neue Szenegegend, ein Soho für Ibiza-Stadt. „Figueretas macht sich, und für den Bohemien Lifestyle ist es genau die richtige Umgebung. Die vibrierende Atmosphäre ist kreativ und die noch günstigen Preise ermöglichen auch jungen Start-ups eine Zukunft, ob kleines Boutique Hotel, Galerie oder Cocktailbar – ich bin wirklich gespannt“.

Wie auch im Cotton Beach Club wird in der Cotton Lounge eines der besten Sushi Angebote der Insel serviert und auch die Weinauswahl lässt keine Wünsche offen. Die ausgezeichneten Barkeeper der Lounge zaubern aus feinsten Ingredienzen und Premiumspirits ausgefallene Cocktails. Der Service ist ebenso exzellent wie im Cotton Club: sehr professionell, aber mit einer angenehmen Lässigkeit. Die Mitarbeiter bilden ein eingespieltes Team. Einige arbeiteten bereits an der Cala Tarida und freuen sich auf das neue Abenteuer.

FRÜHSTÜCK & FITNESS AM STRAND

Noch etwas ist neu in der Cotton Lounge: Christian und Merete Marstrander möchten nicht nur Partygäste für sich gewinnen, die ein deftiges Frühstück bevorzugen, sondern mit der Frühstücksauswahl auch Sportler und Fitnessbegeisterte erreichen, die in der Früh am Strand joggen oder Yoga machen. Ob frischgepresste Säfte, Müsli, Superfood oder ein starker Espresso – in der Cotton Lounge bleiben keine Wünsche offen. Mehr noch: Zweimal in der Woche wird die Cotton Crew am Strand von Figueretas ein kostenloses Fitnessprogramm anbieten. Das anschließende Frühstück mit Kefir, frischen Früchten und vielem mehr haben sich die Gäste dann ehrlich verdient. Die Cotton Lounge folgt der europäischen Kaffeekultur und wird nur Barista beschäftigen, die sich darauf verstehen, aus besten Bohnen, dem richtigen Wasserdruck und aufgeschäumter Milch einen Cappuccino zu zaubern. Ein Kaffee besteht zu 90 Prozent aus Wasser, damit sollte man also umgehen können.

Treu bleibt die Cotton Lounge auch der Musikauswahl: Junge talentierte DJs und wunderbare Livemusiker werden die Gäste überzeugen. „Jazz, Lounge, gechillter Deep House und ein klassischer Touch am Morgen, das ist unser musikalisches Spektrum“, so Marstrander

Cotton Lounge

Carrer Ramon Muntaner, 28
07800 Ibiza
+34 971 300 702

Reservierung

Zu wann möchten Sie reservieren?*