Elisa Pomar

The Pomar family has been working in traditional Ibicencan jewellery ever since 1850, when Elisa’s great grandfather was known on the island as “the King’s jeweller” for supplying Alfonso XVIII’s lovers with pieces of jewellery. There is already evidence in Eivissa’s historical archive of a Pomar who was working as a silversmith in the neighbourhood of Ibiza known as La Marina in the 17th century.

Elisa Pomar studied gemmology and is the fourth generation of a family that has always devoted itself to traditional Ibicencan jewellery, a job that has earned it the Gold Medal of Merit in 2016 and the Empresa Revelación prize awarded by PIMEEF in recognition of its constant work updating traditional Ibicencan jewellery.

In a world traditionally dominated by men, Elisa Pomar has carved out a niche for herself among the leading national and international jewellery companies. The designer is present at the main international fashion shows and in publications such as Pasarela Adlib, where she showed her latest collections accompanied by the creations of Maya Hansen, Costura España or in such prestigious magazines as Vanity Fair.

A fervent defender of the neighbourhood of La Marina in Ibiza Town

The love story between Elisa Pomar and the neighbourhood of La Marina emerged very early and that’s because the designer was born in the same building where she currently has her shop, which is one of the oldest ones in the neighbourhood.

You can acquire her collections in her two shops on Calle Castellar and in her online store. Elisa Pomar has researched and recovered the old pieces of jewellery that women hid away during the Civil War. Using those designs she has brought pieces of jewellery back to the present day, pieces that are relevant and have come back to life again, more fashionable than ever, thanks to the passion with which they are regarded by such important figures as the designers, Dolce & Gabanna, who has been using them for years in all of their international fashion shows and advertising campaigns.

What is more, Elisa Pomar’s jewellery lives on in its purest form, adorning the costumes used in baile payés, (farmers’ dances) that are typical in folklore on the Pitiusas Islands.

Kontakt

Elisa Pomar

Calle Castelar, 1
07800 Ibiza
+34 971 310 526

Elisa Pomar

Die Pomar Familie arbeitet seit 1850 in der Produktion traditionellen ibizenkischen Schmucks. „Den Juwelier des Königs“, so nannte man den Großvater von Elisa, der die schönsten Schmuckstücke für die Geliebten von Alfonso XVIII anfertigte. Auch in Ibizas historischem Archiv finden sich Hinweise auf einen Silberschmied namens Pomar, der bereits im 17. Jahrhundert unter dem Namen La Marina in Erscheinung trat.

Elisa Pomar studierte Gemmologie und trägt den glitzernden Namen der Familie jetzt in vierter Generation. Sie hat sich dem ibizenkischen Schmuck verschrieben, wie schon ihre Vorfahren. Ausgezeichnet dafür wurde sie mit der Goldmedaille of Merit 2016 und dem Empresa Revelación Preis der PIMEEF für Verdienste um das ibizenkische Schmuckhandwerk.

In einer Branche, die von Männern dominiert wird, hat sich Elisa eine Nische unter den führenden nationalen und internationalen Schmuckunternehmern gesucht. Die Designerin ist bei internationalen Modenschauen, Publikationen und der Pasarela Adlibvertreten, wo ihre Entwürfe die neuste Kollektion von Maya Hansen, Costura España, schmücken, sowie in renommierten Magazinen wie Vanity Fair.

Glühende  Verteidigerin und Fan der Nachbarschaft von La Marina

Die Love Story zwischen Elisa Pomar und der Nachbarschaft von La Marina begann vor langer Zeit, denn in dem Haus, in dem sie heute ihr Geschäft beherbergt, wurde sie geboren. Es ist eines der ältesten Häuser in dem antiken Stadtteil.

Ihre Kollektionen sind in ihren zwei Shops in Calle Castellar und in ihrem Online-Shop erhältlich. Elisa Pomar hat intensiv recherchiert und ihre Entwürfe an Schmuckstücken orientiert, die die Damen während des letzten Bürgerkriegs noch heimlich versteckten. Elisa hat sie zu neuem Leben erweckt und sie in ein modernes Gewand gesteckt, ohne ihren Charme zu verlieren. Die Leidenschaftlichkeit der Stücke sind einzigartig, große Designer wie Dolce & Gabbana nutzen den Schmuck seit Jahren auf ihren großen Fashion Shows und in ihren internationalen Kampagnen.

Doch was noch mehr zählt: Die Stücke von Elisa schmücken auch die Tänzer der traditionellen baile payés, der Bauerntänze, die so typisch für die Folklore der Pityusen sind.

Kontakt

Elisa Pomar

Calle Castelar, 1
07800 Ibiza
+34 971 310 526