The show has grown each year since its conception and Paul ‘Dizzi’ Saunders has worked tirelessly from the beginning to bring this extravaganza to the White Island each year.

With over 50+ artists exhibiting, 3 fashion shows, 2 live bands, djs, live art and painting, and a traveling circus of art, music and fashion… this is an extraordinary event.

Add to that the launch of Urban In Ibiza fashion brand ‘Tailored Anarchy’ – a reference to last year’s theme – an art-led collection of apparel not just influenced by but created directly by the street art movement.

This capsule collection is being especially designed and manufactured for the big launch at this year show. It will include some killer fashion pieces, including artworks from some of this year’s artists, showcased on the catwalk for the first time. The artists involved are highly collectable, the show will be a unique chance to get one off bespoke piece made exclusively for the show in Ibiza.

urban-ibiza-style-001

The event’s theme is based around the number seven and its mythical meaning, prominent in religion, film and publishing works over the years, the background has been researched extensively and the body of reference materials has been supplied to the artists as inspiration for their commissioned works which will be presented to the public for the first time at UII7.

With this year’s exhibition showcasing works from the likes of Banksy, Inkie, Mr Brainwash, Pam Glew, Goldie, Fin Dac and many more of the high fliers from the scene, it’s a perfect opportunity to be able to view works by artists who are famous in their own right, all under one roof – a rare occurrence in the first place, let alone in such beautiful surroundings as the prestigious Atzaro Agricultural Resort.

Other highlights include live painting – the audience will be able to witness artworks taken from blank canvas to finished piece in front of their very eyes – a rare treat to be able to see elite spraycan artists in action and to be able chat with them informally while they paint.

Urban in Ibiza will be showcasing its new fashion line on the catwalk this year. Su Marie will be titillating the guests with a 007 themed swimwear show. The central fashion feature will be brought to us by Religion, who are pulling out all the stops to bring their style and skill to new levels, supplying seven of their forthcoming leather biker jackets that selected artists have been commissioned to paint in their own style. We know these will be the ‘it’ item fashion lovers will be fighting over. As though that weren’t enough for you we have traditional shoe makers George Cox donating 7 pairs of the iconic Joe Strummer brothel creepers to Urban In Ibiza 7, which will be personalized by artists and used at the Tailored Anarchy catwalk show and showcased in the exhibition.

Love Bullets will be popping their urban cherry with a range of delectable bullet jewellery and accessories, including the seven chakra necklaces with interchangeable crystal features that can be customised to create each daily mood or work with any wardrobe.

We have been lucky to be able to secure ‘The Scribes’ to perform. They were voted best support act at Glastonbury, stealing the show from the main acts constantly wherever they go. Check out their latest single ‘Monsters’ and strap yourself in be ready for these little monsters to grace the stage! Also performing live is House of Funk featuring Oliver Knight who are currently blazing up on the radio with over four million Soundcloud listeners.

We are currently in talks to secure a headline musical act for the main show that will blow your proverbial socks off. With selected Djs picked especially for the event, it’s shaping up to be quite a road block!

Seit der ersten Veranstaltung bis heute hat Gründungsvater Paul „Dizzi“ Saunders unermüdlich und hart daran gearbeitet, diese kreative Extravaganz jedes Jahr erneut auf die weiße Insel zu bringen.

Mit über 50 ausstellenden Künstlern, drei Fashionshows, zwei Live Bands, DJs und Aktionskunst zieht hier ein bunter Wanderzirkus aus Kunst, Musik und Mode ein – außergewöhnlich und unangepasst!

Ebenso extraordinär: die Mode von Urban in Ibiza „Tailored Anarchy“, eine kunstvolle Sammlung von Bekleidung, die nicht nur aus der Street-Art-Bewegung geboren, sondern auch stark von ihr beeinflusst wurde

Zur diesjährigen Veranstaltung ist die Kollektion insbesondere durch die umfassende Markteinführung geprägt. Es werden atemberaubende Stücke zu sehen sein, die von ausstellenden Künstlern designt wurden und zum ersten Mal in der Öffentlichkeit gezeigt werden. Eine gute Gelegenheit, um ein exklusives Unikat zu erwerben, das einen hohen Sammlerwert haben wird.

urban-ibiza-style-001

Thema des Events 2015: die Zahl Sieben und deren mythologische Bedeutung in Religion, Film und Print. Die Künstler haben sich durch die Geschichte inspirieren lassen und einige besondere Werke speziell zur siebten Auflage von UII7 geschaffen – die Besucher dürfen sich auf spannende Darstellungen und Interpretationen freuen.

Auch in diesem Jahr bietet das Event die seltene Gelegenheit, große Künstler wie Banksy, Inkie, Mr Brainwash, Pam Glew, Goldie oder auch Fin Dac, die ansonsten nur in Einzelausstellungen zu erleben sind, unter einem Dach zu bewundern. Dieses exklusive Erlebnis wird natürlich noch durch den Veranstaltungsort getoppt: das traumhaft schöne Atzaro Agricultural Resort.

Dass die ausstellenden Künstler auch vor Ort arbeiten werden, ist ein weiteres großes Highlight der sensationellen Veranstaltung. Die Besucher werden nicht nur Zeuge beim Entstehungsprozess, sondern erhalten auch die Möglichkeit, ganz nah mit ihren Lieblingskünstlern ein bisschen zu plaudern.

Mit Spannung wird die neue Mode von Urban in Ibiza auf dem Laufsteg erwartet. Su Marie wird die Gäste mit einer aufregenden Bademodenkollektion überraschen, die durch 007 inspiriert wurde. Schlaflos waren die Designer von Religion in den letzten Monaten, die ohne Unterlass an ihren neuen Bikerjacken gearbeitet haben. Sieben Textilien wurden von Künstlern zusätzlich veredelt: um diese Einzelstücke wird ein heißer Kampf bei den Fashionfans entbrennen, da sind wir uns sicher. Aber damit nicht genug: der berühmte Schuhmacher George Cox wird sieben Paare der legendären Joe Strummer Schuhe spenden, die von Künstlern eine persönliche Note erhalten – zu sehen bei der Tailored Anarchy Catwalk-Show und in der Ausstellung.

Das Label Love Bullets wird eine glitzernde Kollektion an Schmuck und Accessoires vorstellen – inklusive der Sieben-Chakren-Halskette, mit einem austauschbaren Kristall, der je nach individueller Stimmung oder nach dem jeweiligen Kleidungsstil, angepasst werden kann.

Urban in Ibiza hatte das große Glück, sich eine der besten Newcomer Bands zu sichern: „The Scribes“. Diese wurden auf dem Glastonbury als bester Act ausgezeichnet und stahlen damit den großen Main Acts die Show. Die neue Single „Monsters“ macht bereits jetzt Lust auf die kleinen Monster auf der Bühne und sollte auf keinen Fall verpasst werden. Auch House of Funk, featuring Oliver Knight, wird live performen. 4 Millionen Soundcloud Zuhörer können sich nicht irren.

Derzeit laufen noch heiße Gespräche mit einem musikalischen Headliner, der das Publikum aus den Socken hauen wird! Mit den bereits ausgewählten DJs wird eine Straßensperre von Nöten sein, um alle Besucher zu fassen!