Mediterranean-inspired luxury and beauty in the new pop-up by Andrés Sardá in Ibiza. String curtains, esparto grass armchairs, plants and treated wooden tables are some of the singular elements that we find in this light filled, open space that is decorated with Mediterranean sophistication and exquisite taste. A place that exudes harmony, serenity, elegance and good vibrations. We are at the new pop-up opened last April in the Marina Ibiza port by Andrés Sardá, the luxurious lingerie and bathing clothes company. A shop that is located in a privileged place that is marked by exclusivity, one that perfectly matches the company’s exquisite garments, avant-garde designs conceived for the woman who wishes to feel comfortable and very sexy at the same time.

Because the fact is that if there is one thing for which the company—founded in Barcelona in 1962—has become famous internationally, it is for its creativity, originality and the high quality of its fabrics as well as an approach that combines technological innovation with close attention to treating each garment with handcrafted expertise.

Núria Sardá, the company’s creative director, tells us that the choice of Ibiza for the opening of Andrés Sardá’s first pop-up goes back to their participation last year in the Mercedes-Benz Fashion Weekend organised in Ushuaïa Tower. It’s an event that they have every intention to attend this year too, and where they are going to present some models created exclusively and in limited edition for Ushuaïa. “We attended Mercedes and fell in love with the island; for me, it was a genuine discovery. I had come for some photo sessions before, but we have always gone to Menorca on holiday, we have got a house there…When we came last year we saw that this place was unique, the amount of people from all over the world who come here, the power of the Ibiza brand, its ability to attract…”

For a company that exports around 70% of its production and can be found in upmarket stores all over the world, there is no doubt that the international public is a priority, which is why the choice of such a cosmopolitan place as Ibiza for this new venue that will be open until October is entirely natural. A charming store where we can find practically all the garments from their latest collection along with some that have been exclusively put together for Ibiza. A wide range of models in which the brand focuses on its more special, daring and unique garments conceived to shine in the island’s ever-pulsating social life. As is logical, the emphasis will be on beachwear over lingerie: we are not on a summer island by chance. Garments that are a veritable caprice such as transparent gowns with Swarovski crystals, lace dresses with plunging necklines, daring trikinis, or highly delicate lingerie outfits. However, in addition to Sardá’s exclusive designs, in this elegant store we find a complete, exquisite selection of elaborate accessories made exclusively for the company using materials from all over the world: Straw hats imported from Madagascar, Belgian glasses, costume jewellery from Tanzania or France…

As far as the trends that we ought to keep in mind for this summer are concerned, Núria informs us that, surprisingly, the bathing suit still rules over the bikini owing to the growing fashion of converting beach or pool moments into something more and more social, where it is vital to feel comfortable and beautiful at the same time. There is no doubt that in this new, sophisticated store we will find everything necessary to shine like never before this summer in Ibiza.

Andrés Sardá

Puerto Marina Ibiza
07830 Ibiza

Zarte Vorhänge, feine Stühle, geflochten aus hiesigem Espartogras, und herrliche Holztische prägen das Interieur der lichtdurchfluteten Boutique, die im April am neuen Hafen von Ibiza eröffnete. Nur wenige Minuten vom weltberühmten Nachtclub Lío entfernt, versprüht der langerwartete Store eleganten Charme und positive Energie – ein Ort, wie geschaffen für die luxuriöse Dessous- und Bademodenkollektion des spanischen Designers. Der exklusive Standort harmoniert mit den exquisiten Kleidungsstücken der renommierten Firma, die durch den Spitzenschleier, den Jackie Kennedy bei der Audienz mit dem Papst trug, Weltruhm erreichte und heute zu den erfolgreichsten spanischen Exporteuren erotischer und doch lässiger Underwear gehört.

Das Familienunternehmen aus Barcelona, das 1962 von Andrés Sardá übernommen wurde, steht wie kein anderes für Kreativität, Originalität und hohes Qualitätsbewusstsein. Die innovativen Technologien der verwendeten Materialien, die handwerkliche Expertise und das ausgefallene Design verschmelzen zu Kollektionen, die hohen Tragekomfort und Exklusivität vereinen.

In einem ausführlichen Gespräch begründet Núria Sardá, die Kreativdirektorin des Unternehmens, die Entscheidung, auf Ibiza den ersten Pop-up Store zu eröffnen. Auslöser war das letzte Mercedes Fashion Weekend im Ushuaïa, an der Andrés Sardá auch dieses Jahr teilnehmen und eine exklusive, limitierte Kollektion für das Ushuaïa präsentieren wird. „Uns gefiel die Mercedes Benz Fashion Show sehr gut und in Ibiza haben wir uns auf den ersten Blick verliebt. Für mich war es wirklich ein Erlebnis und eine Entdeckung, ich war zwar zuvor für ein paar Shootings hier, aber da wir ein Haus auf Menorca haben, hat es mich zuvor nie für länger nach Ibiza gezogen. Das wird sich jetzt ändern. Ibiza ist einmalig, die Mischung der Menschen aus der ganzen Welt und die magnetische Anziehungskraft der Insel sucht ihresgleichen“.

Für das Unternehmen, das rund 70 Prozent seiner Produktion exportiert und dessen exklusive Läden auf der ganzen Welt zu finden sind, besteht kein Zweifel darüber, dass ein internationales Publikum höchste Priorität besitzt. Genau diese internationale Vielfalt spiegelt Ibiza wider und so war es eigentlich eine logische Konsequenz, an einem so kosmopolitischen Ort einen Store zu eröffnen. In dem charmanten Laden (bis Oktober geöffnet) hängen neueste Entwürfe, aber auch Modelle die eigens für Ibiza entworfen wurden. In dieser Kollektion finden sich besonders gewagte und einzigartige Stücke, perfekt, um im pulsierenden Leben der Insel zu erstrahlen. Der Schwerpunkt liegt (auch eine logische Konsequenz) auf Lingerie und Bademoden. Herrlich leichte Tuniken, verziert mit Swarovski-Kristallen, Kleider aus transparenter Spitze mit tiefen Ausschnitten, gewagte Trikinis und zarte, duftige Dessous. Neben dem edlen Sardá Design ergänzen ausgefallene Accessoires wie Strohhüte aus Madagaskar, Brillen aus Belgien, Modeschmuck aus Tansania und Frankreich das Sortiment, alle exklusiv für Sardá entworfen und nur hier erhältlich.

Natürlich wollen wir zum Abschluss von Núria noch über die Modetrends des Sommers informiert werden und tatsächlich behält der Badeanzug die Oberhand über den Bikini. Der Einteiler darf im Beachclub und an der Poolbar genauso glänzen wie am Strand. Er sollte, so Núria, praktisch sein, aber nicht weniger schön oder elegant. Es besteht kein Zweifel: In dem neuen Pop-up Store von Andrés Sardá finden wir alles, was den Sommer auf Ibiza noch schöner werden lässt.

Andrés Sardá

Puerto Marina Ibiza
07830 Ibiza