So, what can we expect this wintertime from the Vino & Co crew? Of course, the hugely popular Bebe Viernes will be continuing to provide a fabulous Friday gathering, showcasing some of the best wines from smaller bodegas across Spain, accompanied by some seriously special sausages imported from their homeland of Holland. Jeroen and Rosa are on hand to educate their guests on the wonders of the world of wine in the most enjoyable way possible. With 30 different wines open by the glass, including 7 whites,  8 reds, 7 rosados  and 8 champagnes, there is undoubtedly something o suit the most discerning palate.

Cheese lovers will be in seventh heaven with the new, aptly named ‘Say Cheese’ events which will take place on various dates throughout the winter. Here you can sample some surprising combinations of excellent cheeses alongside the wine on offer, and with expert advice as to what wine suits each cheese, dispelling the common myth that cheese should only be eaten with red wine, when in fact, blue cheese can be perfectly accompanied by an excellent glass of Riesling!

Oysters will also be shown some love over the winter, with special events designed to showcase various different types of delicious oysters and of course the best wines and champagnes to eat them with! More details on these events will be regularly posted on Facebook and Twitter so keep your eyes peeled so that you don’t miss out!

And as for the rest of the food, well of course, much thought has been give to the small dishes on the ever changing menu, which include the aforementioned sausages, flavoured with rosemary, rose petals and chipotle , homemade pate by Jeroen, which he assures us is the best on the island, using mushrooms when in season along with onion, garlic, figs with pistachio, simply delicious. The menu also features haute cuisine croquettes, made with Dutch shrimps, truffles and wild mushrooms.

Variety is the key, and the affordable prices mean that Vino & Co has become a go to destination for year round residents, a place to network socially, somewhere that new friendships are made, and simply enjoy everything this superb wine store and bar has to offer.

Follow Vino & Co on Facebook www.facebook.com/VinoyCoIbiza for daily updates on their events.

Vino & Co

Carretera a Sant Josep, km 1.6, Can Bellotera
07818 Sant Jordi de ses Salines
+34 971 30 53 24

Was können wir nun vom Vino & Co. Team in der Winterzeit erwarten? Ganz sicher bleibt das freitägliche Meet and Greet mit Bebe Viernes, begleitet von einer großartigen Auswahl an Weinen spanischer Winzer und Wurstspezialitäten aus Jeroens Heimatland Holland. Auf unterhaltsame Weise werden Jeroen und seine Tochter Rosa ihre Gäste in die wunderbare Welt der Weine einführen und dabei überaus Wissenswertes vermitteln. Über 30 offene Weine können verköstigt werden, darunter 7 Weißweine, 8 Rotweine, 7 Rosados und 8 Champagner – auch verwöhnte Gaumen kommen auf ihre Kosten.

Auf Käseliebhaber wartet in diesem Winter der siebte Himmel. Unter dem Motto „Say Cheese” bietet Vino & Co an einigen Abenden eine Exkursion in das Reich ausgefallener Käsesorten an, die natürlich noch einen passenden Weinbegleiter suchen. Aufregend ist es, zu erfahren, welcher Wein zu welchem Käse passt und auch mit dem Mythos, dass zu Käse nur Rotwein passt, wird aufgeräumt – testen Sie doch einmal einen schönen Blauschimmelkäse mit einen frischen Glas Riesling.

Austern erfreuen sich auch im Winter großer Beliebtheit. So freut es Jeroen, an ausgewählten Abenden nicht nur unterschiedliche Sorten vorzustellen, sondern auch die passenden Weine und Champagner dazu zu kredenzen. Mehr Details zu dieser luxuriösen Veranstaltung wird auf Facebook oder Twitter zu finden sein, also nicht verpassen!

Doch das lukullische Herz von Vino & Co ist auf der täglich wechselnden Speisekarte zu finden. Kleine, feine Gerichte, besondere Wurstspezialitäten, gewürzt mit Rosmarin, Rosenblättern und Chipotle, hausgemachte Pasteten (die Besten der Insel, wird Jeroen nicht müde zu erwähnen), die mit Pilzen, Zwiebeln, Feigen und Pistazien vollendet werden … – einfach köstlich. Auch die Haute Cuisine Kroketten des Holländers aus Shrimps, Trüffeln und Waldpilzen sind eine Sensation.

Vielfältigkeit ist bei Vino & Co der Schlüssel zur (leiblichen) Glückseligkeit und das bei einem Preisniveau, das es Einheimischen und Besuchern gleichermaßen möglich macht, regelmäßig zu kommen: um zu essen, neue Freunde zu finden und einfach nur zu genießen.

Follow Vino & Co auf Facebook auf www.facebook.com/VinoyCoIbiza um kein Event zu verpassen.

Vino & Co

Carretera a Sant Josep, km 1.6, Can Bellotera
07818 Sant Jordi de ses Salines
+34 971 30 53 24