It’s been years since we started paving the way for sake to become a thing in Ibiza. Other cities have had a head start, with sake bars popping up in New York, London and Paris. An increasingly popular alternative to wine and to be enjoyed in the same way, served chilled in a wine glass, sake displays a broad range of flavours that manage to complement the textures and aromas of a wide variety of foods, from fish to meat, and vegetables to cheese. That’s why not only is sake becoming sought after publicly, also sommeliers at high-end restaurants worldwide are recurring to sake for more exciting combinations.

Of course sake make a great companion to sashimi or even a piece of grilled wagyu beef, but sake’s versatility is such that it pairs with Northern European and Mediterranean cuisine too.

Ibiza being a melting pot of all types of cultures, cuisines and influences from around the world, sake has really made it’s mark and has become the drink of the summer.

At Vino&Co, whether it comes to our wines or the dishes we serve at our Wine Bar, we love to let  the ingredients shine. Hence why this month we have decided to create a classic dish of pear, salty ham and savoury Roquefort cheese and pair it with a bomb of a sake.

Meet Yanagi, new this year to our collection, an outstanding Junmai Ginjo, and a masterpiece from brewery Tsuki No Katsura in Kyoto. Pure elegance created with the best quality sake rice and purest water, this sake is light bodied but bursting with flavour and so easy to enjoy. Fruity aromas and flavours such as strawberry, banana, pear, cucumber and citrics are met with a pleasing minerality and a touch of vanilla.

This sake pairs ridiculously well with the dish as it contrasts with the strong saltiness of the ham, melting away the fats and the umami in the cheese deepens the flavour of both.

Come and enjoy this exciting combination of classic meets exotic, Monday to Friday at Vino&Co, or give it a try at home.

Yanagi Junmai Ginjo 
720ml €40 | 300ml €19,75

Pear, Roquefort, Jamón Gran Reserva €10

Monday to Friday
17.00 – 23.00h

Vino & Co

Carretera San Jose, Km 2

07818 Sant Jordi de ses Salines

+34 971 305 324

info@vinoyco.com

www.vinoyco.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: May 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|

Bereits seit Jahren sind wir Pioniere, genauer gesagt: Sake-Pioniere! Unser Ziel ist es, dieses köstliche Getränk auf Ibiza stärker zu etablieren. Andere Städten wie New York, London und Paris sind uns eine Naselänge voraus: Sake-Bars sind hier aus der Szene nicht mehr wegzudenken. Sake, gut gekühlt in einem Weinglas serviert, ist eine tolle Alternative zu Wein und verfügt über eine erstaunliche Palette von Aromen und Texturen. Sake passt zu einer Vielzahl von Speisen, von Fisch über Fleisch, zu Gemüse oder Käse. Auch Spitzen-Sommeliers in Toprestaurants empfehlen immer öfter Sake zu einzelnen Gängen und sorgen damit für aufregende Kombinationen.

Natürlich ist Sake ein toller Begleiter zu Sashimi oder gegrilltem Wagyu Steak, aber er ist so abwechslungsreich, dass er auch perfekt zu mediterraner oder nordeuropäischer Küche passt.

Ibiza ist Anziehungspunkt für Menschen und Kulturen aus aller Welt. Mit dieser internationalen Crowd im Rücken hat Sake nun endgültig seinen Siegeszug auf Ibiza angetreten.

Bei Vino & Co. legen wir sowohl bei den Weinen, als auch bei unseren Speisen Wert darauf, einzelne Ingredienzien hervorzuheben. In diesem Monat kreieren wir daher ein Gericht aus Birne, gesalzenem Schinken und Roquefort-Käse und schenken dazu eine wahre Sake-Bombe aus.

Sie sollten unbedingt Yanagi Junmai Ginjo kennenlernen, den Neuzugang unserer Sake-Kollektion und ein absolutes Meisterstück der Brauerei Tsuki No Katsura aus Kyoto. Pure Eleganz aus feinstem Sake-Reis und reinstem Wasser. Dieser Sake ist leicht, aber voller Geschmack und einfach zu genießen: Fruchtige Aromen, wie Erdbeere, Banane, Birne, Gurke und Zitrusfrüchte treffen auf eine angenehme Mineralität und einen Hauch von Vanille.

Der Sake passt perfekt zu unserem Gericht, da er mit dem Salzanteil des Schinkens kontrastiert, dem Fett die Schwere nimmt und der Umami im Käse den Geschmack beider vertieft.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Ihnen diese aufregende Kombination aus Klassik und Exotik von montags bis freitags zu servieren, oder probieren Sie es zu Hause aus, wir beraten Sie gerne!

Yanagi Junmai Ginjo 
720ml €40 | 300ml €19,75

Pear, Roquefort, Jamón Gran Reserva €10

Monday to Friday
17.00 – 23.00h

Vino & Co

Carretera San Jose, Km 2
07818 Sant Jordi de ses Salines
+34 971 305 324