From their legendary Primavera parties to their fashion and art spectacles, no one does it better. And this year will be no exception, with the annual Fashion Festival, a celebration of fashion, music and art taking place on Tuesday, July 18th.

At the helm as always will be Rachel Parsons, the driving force and pioneer of the fashion shows which have dazzled islanders and visitors alike for several years. Her support for local, upcoming designers, and innate ability to bring together both local and international talents have resulted in some of the most eclectic, forward thinking fashion events Ibiza has seen.

Rachel is extremely excited about this year’s event, telling us to expect “A truly beautiful night in the magical gardens of Atzaro, fashion, music and art coming together under the canopy of the stars with an astounding collective of 50 pop stores some coming from Madrid, Barcelona & London.”

For 2017, the bar is raised even higher with a collaboration of island based and global designers, musicians and artists coming together to celebrate all that is great and good about the creativity of this magical island.

The inimitable World Family Ibiza are always at the heart of these events, their vibrant, bohemian designs representing the very spirit of Ibiza. Other local designers include De La Vali, and sublime swimwear from Aqua Ibiza. Victoria by Galeria Elefante, and Isabel Moore Accessories will also be showcasing their eclectic offerings.

A new and exciting brand will also feature in the event, Elephantasia, a unique, paychyderm inspired collection created by 12 international designers with the aim to raise awareness and funds for the African elephants killed for ivory, and their orphaned babies.

But the jewel in the crown of this year’s festival will be an appearance from Fashion icon Pam Hogg. Rockstar and artist, she epitomises London cool, and has dressed everyone from Rhianna to Kylie. We expect her to bring a true essence of rock n roll to the event!

You can also enjoy a photography and art exhibition from Gaby Fling, and live music from the fabulous High Heels, plus Milo and Alex Baby on the decks, all produced by the team of Monica Moreno. Entrance is free and everyone is welcome to join this most ambient event. We at Ibiza Style will be on the front row for sure, a fashion spectacular not to be missed!

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 29th, 2016|Categories: Leisure & Sport, Leisure & Sport|

Angefangen mit den legendären Primavera Partys, bis hin zu Modeschauen und Kunsthappenings –  niemand versteht so zu beeindrucken. Auch dieses Jahr bildet keine Ausnahme: Das Fashion-Festival mit Mode, Musik und Kunst am Dienstag, den 18. Juli, steht!

Galionsfigur Rachel Parsons ist die treibende Kraft des Spektakels und wird auch dieses Jahr Einheimische und Besucher mit der Show faszinieren. Ihre Unterstützung lokaler Designer und ihre angeborene Gabe, hiesige und internationale Talente zu vereinen, führten zu den zukunftsweisendsten und mitreißendsten Modeevents, die Ibiza jemals gesehen hat.

In diesem Jahr ist Rachel besonders aufgeregt und freut sich darüber, uns mitzuteilen, was wir erwarten können: „Es wird eine wunderschöne Nacht in unserem magischen Garten. Fashion, Musik und Kunst vereinen sich unter dem Sternenhimmel und ebenso ein Kollektiv aus 50 Pop-Stores, darunter einige aus Madrid, Barcelona und London.

2017 liegt die Messlatte für die Präsentation lokaler und internationaler Designer, Musiker und Künstler, die hier unter dem magischen Ibiza-Einfluss das Beste ihres kreativen Potenzials abliefern werden, noch höher.

Die unnachahmliche World Family Ibiza ist das Herz des Events, ihr Vibe steht für den wahren Spirit der Insel und freie Lebendigkeit. Andere lokale Designer wie De La Vali, elegante Bademoden von Aqua Ibiza, Victoria by Galeria Elefante und Isabel Moore Accessories stehen dem in nichts nach.

Das erste Mal dabei und voll Spannung erwartet: Elephantasia, eine einzigartige, von Dickhäutern inspirierte Kollektion 12 internationaler Designern mit dem Ziel, auf die vom Aussterben bedrohten Tiere  hinzuweisen, die noch immer für Elfenbein getötet werden.

Aber das Juwel in der Krone des diesjährigen Festivals ist die Fashionikone, Rockstar und Künstlerin Pam Hogg. Sie verkörpert Londoner Coolness wie keine andere. Ihre Kleider wollen alle, von Rhianna bis hin zu Kylie. Sie soll in diesem Jahr für Rockstar-Glamour sorgen!

Nicht verpassen: Die Ausstellung der Künstlerin und Fotografin Gaby Fling, Live-Musik von den fabelhaften High Heels, Milo und Alex Baby an den Turntables, alle produziert vom Monica Moreno-Team. Der Eintritt ist frei. Wir von Ibiza Style werden auf jeden Fall in der Front Row sitzen und uns dieses Modespektakel nicht entgehen lassen!

Related Posts