Springlike weather, the charming place they had chosen and the great catalogue of products made a success of BE Day, the first Bar & Beverage Ibiza meeting for professionals, organised by BE Drinks.

Taking place on April 12 in the spacious, comfortable facilities of the restaurant, Es Jardins de Fruitera in Santa Gertrudis, the meeting brought together the leading brands and experts in the Horeca sector in order to publicise the products of their extensive catalogue, including the latest novelties and trends when it comes to drinks, liquors, wines and premium mixers.

It was an intensive day that enabled various experts to discover more about producers, wine cellar owners and commercial representatives of the most important brands. What is more, those who attended had the chance to chat and sample more than 1,000 different products among the 57 exhibitors on show there.

The event was divided into four different zones. With more than 40 bodegas, the wine zone supplied its products for sampling and held a blind sampling for sommeliers. Furthermore, it was possible to chat with owners such as Juan Carlos López de Lacalle, who sprang to fame owing to his prize-winning wine, Viña el Pisón 2004 from Bodegas Artadi, or the vine grower, Javier Sanz, among others.

At the Casa del Champán, another of the zones, fascinating master classes were held by firms such as Nyetimber Wines, Champagne Louis Roederer, Método Barman with Armand de Brignac and Moët Hennessy.

What was known as the Plaza Central was there for novelties from such well-known brands as Coca-Cola and Heineken. Lastly, in the zone devoted to liquors, it was possible to sample a large number of products and see how mixed drinks and cocktails were created. The event also saw the presentation of SeedLip, the world’s first non-alcoholic distilled drink. Accompanying so many marvellous delicacies and there in order to enable those present to stand the intense pace set by so many interesting items on offer, Fran Robles and Carnicería Diego offered delicious plates of recently sliced, acorn-fed Iberian ham.

It was an intense, quality-packed day that the leading distributor in the Horeca sector on the island organised with impeccable taste and exquisite attentiveness. The fact is that professional events at this level are absolutely vital on an island that wishes to offer a high level range of gastronomy.

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 17th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: July 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|

Frühlingshaftes Wetter, ein charmanter Veranstaltungsort und erstklassige Produktvielfalt: Die erste Bar & Beverage Messe BE Day, organisiert von der renommierten Firma BE Drinks, war ein voller Erfolg.

Das eintägige Happening fand am 12. April in den großzügigen Räumlichkeiten des Restaurants Es Jardins de Fruitera in Santa Gertrudis statt und vereinte führende Marken und Experten des Horeca Sektors, der die Betreiber von Hotels, Restaurants und Cafés beschreibt. Ob Wein, Likör oder Softgetränke, es gab einiges an Neuheiten und Trends zu entdecken.

Ein sehr kompaktes Programm ermöglichte den Fachbesuchern mehr über Spirituosenproduzenten, Weingutbesitzer, Händler und ihre wichtigsten Marken zu erfahren. 57 Aussteller präsentierten über 1000 Produkte – welche Vielfalt!

Die Messe war in vier unterschiedliche Bereiche aufgeteilt. Mit mehr als 40 Bodegas stellte der Weinsektor sicherlich den größten dar – es gab Blindverkostungen und Vorträge von und für Sommeliers. Außerdem konnte man mit Juan Carlos López de Lacalle chatten, der durch seinen preisgekrönten Wein Viña el Pisón (2004) bekannt wurde oder mit dem Weinbauer Javier Sanz.

Der große prickelnde Champagner Bereich beeindruckte mit führenden Marken wie Nyetimber Wein, Louis Roederer, Armand de Brignac (Método Barman) und Moët Hennessy.

Großzügig präsentierten sich im zentralen Plaza Bereich große Unternehmen wie Coca-Cola und Heineken. Das vierte Segment gehörte den Likören und Cocktails in ihrer erstaunlichen Bandbreite. Der kreativen Entwicklung sind kaum Grenzen gesetzt. Auf Begeisterung stieß auch der erste destillierte, aber alkoholfreie Digestif Seedlip,  mit dem Cocktailvarianten möglich sind ohne an Geschmack einzubüßen – und das bei 0,0 Promille… Dazu der frisch aufgeschnittene Iberico Schinken aus Eichelmastzucht von Fran Robles und Carnicería Diego– einfach köstlich!

Es war ein lehrreicher und informativer Tag, der nicht nur bestens organisiert war, sondern auch von den Vertretern der Horeca Branche sehr gut angenommen wurde. Fakt ist, dass eine so professionelle Veranstaltung unerlässlich für eine Insel ist, die mit ihrem gastronomischen Anspruch wirbt.

Related Posts

  • Published On: Oktober 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Oktober 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Oktober 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|