That was the year Montesol was born, a hotel that, from day one on, managed to become the epicentre of the island and the meeting point of anything exceptional going on in Ibiza. All sorts of anecdotes are told about that first stage of life-81 years ago no less-about important, anonymous characters from the world of cinema and international culture as well as European ‘royalty’ including, among others, Pink Floyd, Orson Welles and Grace Kelly. Today, in its second flush of youth, Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza Curio Collection by Hilton is preparing to live out another epoch full of unique, unforgettable moments.

After its reappearance on the scene in Ibiza (decorated by the prestigious interior designer, Lázaro Rosa-Violán) two years ago now, and with the pedestrianisation of Paseo Vara de Rey, Gran Hotel Montesol would like to share with visitors and customers one of the most emblematic places in the historical centre of the city: Café Montesol. It’s the place to be i.e. the place to see and be seen: a café conceived along the lines of an “All Day Bar” that is ready to enjoy the island from the very start of the morning onwards.

Breakfast at Café Montesol is, without a doubt, an unmissable event for anyone who wishes to experience an exquisite awakening for the taste buds. On its menu, you can find farm produce, fruits from all over the world, fresh, detox juices, homemade pastries and, what is more, breakfast for vegans.

Midway through the morning, it’s time for the aperitifs with lots of appetising tapas, Thai snacks, sushi and a seafood bar, not to mention, the classic Bikini Montesol sandwich. In addition, there are the legendary olives accompanied by bread with homemade ali oli.

The restaurant, which is open all day long, also offers the chance to savour an authentic gastronomic experience in the bar, with a themed menu that changes every day of the week. Under the guidance of chef, Josetxo Arrieta, Mondays will be known as Zen Mondays, with a suggestive selection of delicious sushi. On Tuesdays, known as Sailing Tuesday, Café Montesol is going to serve fried fish while on Wednesdays-going by the name Taste Wednesdays-the main item on the menu will be rice dishes for two persons. On Sundays, it’s time for Sea Food Sundays, with a selection of mussels, clams and crab sticks.

The culinary festival will go on through the evening, with the highlight being local cuisine with an Asian touch, accompanied by the very best cocktails.

Each night, there will be lively music at Gran Hotel Montesol with a live DJ and sax player, with the Natur party on Fridays being one of the most highly acclaimed events among visitors and guests…And the summer has only just started! Find out what’s to come at #AlldayMontesol.

Denn genau in diesem Jahr wurde das Montesol gegründet und damit ein Mythos geboren. Vom ersten Tag an schrieb das Hotel Geschichte und das ununterbrochen 81 Jahre lang. Ein außergewöhnlicher Treffpunkt der Schönen aus Film und Fernsehen, des internationalen Jetsets, von Künstlern und Kulturschaffenden, darunter Pink Floyd, Orson Welles und Grace Kelly. Heute erlebt das Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza Curio Collection by Hilton seine glorreiche Wiederauferstehung und ist auf dem besten Weg, eine weitere Epoche voller einzigartiger und unvergesslicher Geschichten zu schreiben.

Der Vorhang hat sich wieder gehoben und Ibiza staunt über den strahlenden Phönix, der vom Stardesigner Lázaro Rosa-Violán vor zwei Jahren neu in Szene gesetzt wurde. Inmitten der turbulenten Fußgängerzone Vara de Rey hat das Gran Hotel mit dem Café Montesol ein Highlight im historischen Zentrum der Stadt geschaffen. Ein Ort, um zu sehen und gesehen zu werden, schön, edel und mit einem coolen Konzept versehen – eine moderne Tagesbar, die zum Verweilen und Genießen anregt.

Das Frühstück im Café Montesol ist zweifellos ein unumgängliches Happening für ein exquisites Erwachen der Geschmacksknospen am Morgen. Frische Produkte vom Bauernhof, Früchte aus aller Welt, frische Detoxsäfte, selbstgebackener Kuchen und auch eine große Frühstücksauswahl für Veganer.

Am späten Vormittag locken appetitliche Tapas, scharfe Thai-Snacks, Sushi und eine edle Meeresfrüchtebar – nicht zu vergessen der Klassiker: das Bikini-Montesol-Sandwich. Legendär auch die fleischigen Oliven, mit warmem Brot aus dem Ofen und hausgemachten ali oli.

Das Restaurant hat den ganzen Tag über geöffnet und bietet den Gästen auch die Möglichkeit, das gastronomische Angebot  an der Bar zu erleben.  Die Karte bietet täglich wechselnde Gerichte zu einem bestimmten Thema. Unter der Leitung von Chefkoch Josetxo Arrieta startet die kulinarische Woche mit dem montäglichen Zen-Tag und köstlichem Sushi. Dienstags ist „Segeltag“ mit meeresfrischen Fischen und der Mittwoch „Tasty Wednesday“ stellt aromatische Reisgereichte in den Mittelpunkt. Der Sonntag ist ein kleiner Höhepunkt: „Seafood Sunday“ mit Muscheln, Garnelen und Krabben – einfach köstlich!

Das kulinarische Festival dauert bis zum Abend an: Dann vereinen sich Mittelmeeraromen und asiatische Einflüsse, begleitet von einer ausgezeichneten Cocktail-Auswahl.

Für Gänsehautatmosphäre sorgt am Abend die wunderbare Kombination aus DJ und Live-Saxophonspieler und die Natur-Party am Freitag mit Dinner und DJ gehört bereits jetzt zu den beliebtesten Veranstaltungen – dabei hat der Sommer gerade erst angefangen! Finde heraus, was noch passiert #AlldayMontesol.