Restaurante Cala Bonita—an idyllic place where you can enjoy the island’s authentic flavours—is located In Cala de s’Estanyol, one of the most beloved, special spots on Ibiza.

Restaurante Cala Bonita offers honest, straightforward, Mediterranean cuisine that is based on local produce of the very highest quality. It all comes down to taste here and the culinary experience seeks, above all else, to satisfy the diner’s palate rather than surprise them with over-elaborate creations. It is fresh, light cuisine where the accent is on fresh fish and seafood prepared on the grill or on the impressive olive wood barbecue. For meat lovers, it also offers delicacies such as Angus beef, one of the preferred classics amongst its customers.

At Restaurante Cala Bonita, everything is done with love and good taste. Its mainly international clientele is utterly loyal to it owing to the warm, personalised treatment they receive in the house, the restaurant’s simple, rustic beauty, its location and the exceptional gastronomy that leaves a lasting impression.

We tried a delicious tuna tartar with grated lime, some tasty grilled langoustine from Formentera, and two spectacular rice dishes that they prepare: without a doubt, the stars on the menu that you can also order individually.

The owner explained the keys to its success to us, “We wanted to be different. We like to do things well and take good care of the customer by offering them the best produce and that is why we spare no costs”. They also tell us about the efforts they are making to maintain the zone in good conditions: fixing the path, cleaning the beach and taking the maximum care of any legal or environmental issues. “What we want is to keep this as it has always been. My wife and I love this island very much”.

This season, they have got the chef and owner of Can Domo, Pau Barba, who is the person behind this superb cuisine that enhances the flavours and subtleties of truly exceptional raw materials that almost entirely come from the island. After all, “If you have the right produce, you do not need to add many things, you cannot disguise it”.

The other outstanding feature is the fact that they are opening at night—not every day— but rather three or four days per week to offer the most romantic dinners on the island; seated perhaps beside some famous person since this restaurant has become a favourite among the island’s renowned celebrities. Something that is natural because enjoying this beautiful, magical, peaceful place’s delicious dishes is authentic luxury. Haute cuisine in paradise.

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Das Restaurant Cala Bonita ist ein idyllischer Ort, an dem man die authentischen Aromen von Ibiza schmecken kann. Es liegt verborgen in der wildromantischen Bucht Cala de s’Estanyol.

Cala Bonita bietet eine ehrliche, unkomplizierte, mediterrane Küche, die auf lokalen Produkten höchster Qualität beruht. Es geht um den echten Geschmack jeder einzelner Zutat, der Gaumen des Gastes darf sich kitzeln lassen von den würzigen Aromen der Insel, ohne dabei von aufwendigen Kreationen erschlagen zu werden. Serviert wird eine frische, leichte Küche. Der gegrillte Fisch und die Meeresfrüchte vom Grill (ein beeindruckender Olivenbaumholz-Grill) erfreuen sich großer Beliebtheit, ebenso das Angus Beef, zart, saftig und von bester Qualität.

Alles hier an diesem idyllischen Ort wird voller Liebe zubereitet, zu gutem Essen, aber auch aus Liebe zu den feinen Dingen im Leben. Das wertschätzt auch die internationale Gästeschar des Cala Bonita, die den rustikalen Charme der Location und den überragenden Service genießt.

Aus den köstlichen Speisen wählen wir Thunfisch Tatar mit geriebener Limette, die feinen Langusten aus Formentera und zwei spektakuläre Reisgereichte und sind fasziniert von der Exzellenz der Küche: Jedes einzelne Gericht ist ein Genuss.

Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg? „Wir möchten anders sein. Wir mögen es, Dinge nicht nur gut, sondern besonders gut zu machen. Wir möchten unsere Gäste verwöhnen, indem wir ihnen die besten Produkte anbieten. Wir machen keine Kompromisse” kommentiert der Besitzer. Vor der Eröffnung des Restaurants lag viel Arbeit: Der Weg musste geebnet und der Strand gründlich gesäubert werden, alles unter Berücksichtigung ökologischer Gesichtspunkte: „Meine Frau und ich lieben Ibiza und möchten den Charme der Insel erhalten”.

In dieser Saison konnte der Chefkoch und Besitzer von Can Domo, Pau Barba, als Küchenchef gewonnen werden. Seine hervorragende Küche, die auf natürliche Aromen und auf die Feinheit der einzelnen Zutat setzt, symbolisiert die Philosophie von Cala Bonita. „Wenn das Produkt gut ist, muss nicht viel hinzugefügt werden, lass es erstrahlen”.

Ein weiteres Highlight in dieser Saison: Das Restaurant wird ein paar Tage in der Woche auch abends geöffnet haben, denn eines ist gewiss, einen besseren Ort für ein romantisches Dinner gibt es nicht. Das hat sich unlängst auch in prominenten Kreisen herumgesprochen, und so ist das Restaurant fast schon zur Berühmtheit unter den Berühmtheiten geworden. Und das, obwohl hier die Natürlichkeit an erster Stelle steht. Ein friedlicher, magischer und wunderschöner Ort: Haute Cuisine im Paradies!

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|