In recent years, Casa Colonial has become a real institution and an integral part of Ibiza’s gourmet scene; discerning lovers of haute cuisine really appreciate the excellent food and service at Casa Colonial. The restaurant’s traditional menu has now been expanded to include an ‘à la carte’ range of individual dishes. Diners can choose to sit either: on the Colonial-style terrace, in the garden, or in the original Bali cottage; the new small terrace with its green canopy of leaves makes an excellent spot for a romantic dinner for two. On Thursdays during the summer season, a DJ, a saxophonist and a lively Brazilian singer add to the restaurant’s attraction. You might also want to just drop in for a drink to sample the entertainment; however, the restaurant is open throughout the year.

Casa Colonial Ibiza is more than ‘just’ a restaurant, so it is not surprising to learn that it now also features its very own special, exclusive wines – whites and reds. This is how Casa Colonial’s sommelier described a couple of the wines:

Red wine EL TEMPLO

Grape variety: 100% Mencía
Production: the wine-growing area of ​​Bierzo has about 4,000 hectares of vineyards and is located in the northwest of Spain, directly on the borders of Galicia. The region’s stony limestone and cool climate provide the ideal conditions for the production of fine wines. The top quality final product is achieved by lovingly tending the vines, by picking the best grapes by hand and then pressing them in the traditional manner.

TASTING NOTES: Intense, dark cherry red with violet hues. Fresh aroma, powerful, with notes of fruit confit.
Intense nose, balanced with notes of ripe fruit. Fine and elegant. Full-bodied on the palate, well-structured with a rich, long flow and an exceptional, fruity finish. Food pairing: perfect for all types of fish and seafood, as well as appetizers and pasta dishes.

Casa Colonial Ibiza

White wine Raquel

Variety: 100% Albariño
Production: The grapes are picked by hand whereby careful selection and continuous monitoring ensure that only the best quality grapes are harvested. Vine to bottle: gentle removal of stalks, cold fermentation, the natural bouquet of the must is preserved during first pressing, static cold filling and fermented out in stainless steel tanks, temperature control at 17° to 18° in an inert atmosphere. Finally, the wine is filtered, bottled and aged in the bottle not less than 30 days prior to marketing.

TASTING NOTES: Clean, yellow-green tones with golden tinges. The nose is highly aromatic with fruity aromas of mango, peach and pear and white flowers. Elegant entry, retaining a fine, pleasant, complex presence on the palate. Noted for its balance and a long-lasting finish. Food pairing: perfect for all types of fish and seafood, as well as appetizers and pasta dishes.
Casa Colonial offers a strictly limited and numbered ‘artist’ edition of this wine; the label was designed by the Israeli-born artist Uriel Cazes who lives on Ibiza.
All wines are available from the wine list to enjoy in the restaurant, or to take home from the Galería – Casa Colonial’s shop. In addition, the wines can also be ordered on the internet at www.casa-colonial-ibiza.com.

Casa Colonial Ibiza

Carretera de Santa Eulària, kilómetro 2

07840 Santa Eulalia

+34 971 338001

+34 646 377695

www.casa-colonial-ibiza.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: July 20th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: July 9th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: June 3rd, 2019|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: October 20th, 2017|Categories: Locations|

Das Casa Colonial ist auf Ibiza mittlerweile eine Institution und aus der Gourmetszene nicht mehr wegzudenken. Ausgezeichnete Küche und erstklassiger Service sind es, was anspruchsvolle Freunde der gehobenen Gastronomie am Casa Colonial Ibiza so sehr schätzen. Neben dem schon traditionellen Menükonzept wurde das Angebot um eine „á la carte-Version“ mit einzelnen Gerichten zum Aussuchen erweitert. Man sitzt wahlweise auf der Terrasse im Colonial-Stil oder im Garten, in originalen Balihäuschen oder ganz intim auf der neuen kleinen Terrasse unterm grünen Blätterbaldachin. Donnerstags sind während der warmen Jahreszeit ein Dj, ein Saxophonist und eine Sängerin aus Brasilien mit Gänsehaut Garantie die Attraktion. Da kommt man auch gerne mal eben auf einen Drink vorbei. Das Restaurant hat aber das ganze Jahr über geöffnet.

Doch das Casa Colonial Ibiza ist mehr als “nur” ein Restaurant. Da ist es nicht weiter verwunderlich, dass es jetzt auch noch ganz spezielle, exklusive eigene Weine gibt – Weiß und Rot. Und so beschreibt der Sommelier des Casa Colonial diese Weine:

Rotwein EL TEMPLO:

Rebsorte: 100% Mencía
Produktion: Im Nordwesten Spaniens, direkt an der Grenze zu Galicien, liegt mit ca. 4.000 Hektar Weinanbaufläche das Weinanbaugebiet Bierzo. Der karge Kalkboden und das für den Weinanbau sehr günstige, kühle Klima weisen auf die hervorragenden Voraussetzungen für hochwertige Weine aus dieser Region hin. Das hochqualitative Ergebnis der traditionellen Weinpressung wird durch eine liebevolle und permanente Pflege der Rebstöcke erzielt, bei welchem nur die besten Trauben bei der manuellen Ernte den Grundstein liefern.

VERKOSTUNGSNOTIZ: Intensives, dunkles kirschrot mit violetten Reflexen. Aroma frisch, kraftvoll, mit Nuancen von Früchtekonfit. In der Nase intensiv, ausgewogen mit Noten von reifen Früchten. Fein und elegant.
Am Gaumen vollmundig, strukturiert mit einem spektrumsreichen, langem Abgang und einem außergewöhnlichen, fruchtigen Finale. Speisenempfehlung: Passt perfekt zu allen Arten von Fleisch- und Grillgerichten, sowie mediterranen Vorspeisen und Nudelgerichten.

Casa Colonial Ibiza

Weisswein Raquel:

Rebsorte: 100% Albariño
Produktion: Durch eine sorgfältige und kontinuierliche Überwachung bei der manuellen Ernte erhalten wir die Auswahl unserer besten Trauben. Schonende Entstielung, Kaltgärung, Erhaltung der Blume des Mostes während der ersten Pressung, statische Kaltabfüllung und alkoholische Gärung in Edelstahltanks temperaturgesteuert zwischen 17 und 18 ° mit einer inerten Atmosphäre. Schließlich wird der Wein gefiltert, abgefüllt und reift in der Flasche nicht weniger als 30 Tage vor der Vermarktung.

VERKOSTUNGSNOTIZ: Saubere, gelb-grünliche Töne mit goldenen Reflexen. Die Nase hat eine hohe aromatische Intensität, fruchtige Aromen von Mango, Pfirsich und Birne und auch weißen Blüten. Eleganter Eintritt mit eleganter, angenehmer, vielfältiger Präsenz am Gaumen. Hervorzuheben ist seine Ausgewogenheit in Verbindung mit einem anhaltenden Nachklang. Speisenempfehlung: Passt perfekt zu allen Arten von Fisch und Meeresfrüchten, sowie Vorspeisen und Nudelgerichten.
Von diesem Rotwein gibt es eine limitierte und nummerierte Künstler-Edition, deren Etikett von dem auf Ibiza lebenden israelischen Künstlers Uriel Cazes gestaltet wurde.

Alle Weine werden sowohl im Restaurant auf der Karte angeboten wie auch in der Galeria – dem hauseigenen Shop des Casa Colonial – außer Haus verkauft. Außerdem sind die Weine auch im Internet unter www.casa-colonial-ibiza.com zu bestellen.

http://bsrumybg.myraidbox.de/pages/de/luxury_style/essen_trinken/401-casa_colonial_ibiza.html

Casa Colonial Ibiza

Carretera de Santa Eulària, kilómetro 2

07840 Santa Eulalia

+34 971 338001

+34 646 377695

www.casa-colonial-ibiza.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Juli 20th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Juli 9th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Juni 3rd, 2019|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Oktober 20th, 2017|Categories: Locations|