A small village which retains its rustic charm, yet embraces the multicultural community which Ibiza so naturally welcomes, Santa Gertrudis last year enjoyed the arrival of a new and welcome addition to the already thriving gastronomic scene which is an inherent part of the attraction of this bohemian location.

Situated in the centre of the island, some think of Santa Gertrudis as the heart of Ibiza, and certainly, it is a place where forward thinking, innovative and creative restauranteurs look to when searching for the perfect place to showcase their innovative new dining destinations.

Last year, the town was privileged to enjoy the arrival of Finca La Plaza, who brought a fresh perspective and a firm focus on providing their clients with the finest quality cuisine, created from the freshest and locally sourced ingredients, and of course, their first season was quite simply a resounding success, winning over the hearts of both island residents and visitors alike.

So, what was the key element to their achievements last year, and more importantly, what can we expect for the season ahead? From a personal perspective, having enjoyed the experience on several occasions, it is a winning combination of a dedication to excellence, which is reflected not only in the diverse selection of food and drink, but the obvious love and attention which has gone into creating a space where one can dine amidst the fragrant trees and flowers, in the beautifully landscaped alfresco garden dining area, under a canopy of twinkling stars.

We can think of no better place to enjoy a dinner beneath the celebrated skies of Ibiza, and with the attentive service, artfully created ambience and of course, divine dishes, it’s little wonder that we all have great expectations for the year ahead.

For 2019, we can of course expect the same exceptional level of service, and the very highest standards of their culinary offerings, along with the exciting additions of some truly unmissable delicacies to last year’s menu.

We at Ibiza Style have of course got the insider tips on the hottest new treats for you to feast in this summer.Having carefully studied the new menu, we are most excited to have tasted the sautéed baby squid, served with roasted iberian ham and parsley and garlic oil as an appetiser, this will surely provoke your appetite for the next courses. As a main, our new favourite addition is the ravioli with burrata, a winning combination when served with creamy courgette fresh mint and tomato, a tantalising sensation for your tastebuds. As a fitting finale, we can recommend the Gianduja creamy hazelnut ice cream, a perfect way to cleanse and satisfy your palate.

Of course, the restaurant also boasts a cutting edge wine list, with a dedicated sommelier on hand to assist you to ensure that your selection accompanies your choice of cuisines to absolute perfection.

To summarise, should you seek a distinguished restaurant which holds in its heart the traditions of the island, whilst maintaining a modern take, you need look no further than Finca La Plaza

Of course, the restaurant in Santa Gertrudis enjoys the benefits of being part of the Beachouse group, and we simply adore the fact that this venue is associated with the most elegant beach club on Playa d’en Bossa, which opens its doors on 9th May, as well as one of the island’s chicest boutique hotels, Mikasa, perfectly situated in Marina Botafoch, and for those looking for a super healthy lunch on the go, Massa Coffee, just around the corner from Mikasa, a winning combination if we ever saw one.

More exciting and informative news on these other fabulous venues can be seen in the next editions of Ibiza style, in the meantime, we will be enjoying the divine offerings at La Finca la Plaza, come and join us!

Finca la Plaza

Plaza de la Iglesia 5
07814 Santa Gertrudis
+34 971 197 370

Santa Gertrudis ist ein verwinkeltes kleines Künstlerdorf, das seinen rustikalen Charme bewahrt hat und Heimat für eine multikulturelle Gemeinschaft geworden ist. Diese hat letztes Jahr den Neuzugang der blühenden gastronomischen Szene auf das Herzlichste begrüßt und Finca La Plaza bereits fest in ihre Herzen und Mägen geschlossen.

Dieser romantische Platz, inmitten der Insel gelegen, ist für viele Insulaner das Herz Ibizas. Santa Gertrudis ist daher ein perfekter Ort für innovative, spannende Restaurantkonzepte, die hier auf eine ebenso offene und aufgeschlossene Gästeschar treffen.

Im letzten Jahr nun wurde die Eröffnung von Finca La Plaza gefeiert, die mit unverbrauchter Perspektive und frischen Ideen ihre anspruchsvollen Gäste mit einer spitzenmäßigen Küche überzeugten und dabei ihren Focus auf Top-Produkte und Waren aus der Region richteten und damit Insulaner und Besucher der Insel gleichermaßen begeisterte.

Bei so viel positiver Resonanz stellt sich natürlich die Frage nach dem Erfolgsgeheimnis und natürlich sind auch wir gespannt, welche Überraschungen Finca La Plaza diese Saison für uns bereithält. Aus unserer Sicht ist es die gelungene Kombination aus Topservice und feinster Qualität, der vielfältigen Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken und der liebevollen Aufmerksamkeit und Hingabe mit der sich das Restaurant seinen Aufgaben und seinen Gästen stellt. Der wunderschöne Außenbereich mit seinen duftenden Blumen und Bäume lädt zum Genießen mit allen Sinnen ein.

Am Abend, unter dem funkelnden Sternenhimmel von Ibiza, ist hier der perfekte Ort, um einen traumhaften Tag auf Ibiza ausklingen zu lassen und das kunstvoll gestaltete Ambiente und die göttlichen Gerichte machen Lust auf mehr…

Daher freuen auch wir uns auf ein ebenso erfolgreiches 2019 mit außergewöhnlichen kulinarischen Neuzugängen, die zusammen mit den Highlights des vergangenen Jahres eine köstliche Fülle bildet, die uns wieder, wieder und wieder verführen wird.

Warum wir das so genau wissen? Weil wir von Ibiza Style der Küche bereits einen langen Besuch abgestattet und dabei unsere Redaktions-Highlights zusammengestellt haben. Besonderen Eindruck haben die gebratenen kleinen Tintenfische hinterlassen, die mit feinem iberischen Schinken und Petersilie auf den Teller kommen und zusammen mit ein paar Tropfen Knoblauchöl die perfekte Vorspeise bilden. Die Ravioli mit einer cremigen Burrata-Füllung, Zucchini, Minze und Tomate danach sind einfach göttlich und wenn wir Ihnen dann noch das Gianduja-Haselnuss-Eis ans Herz oder besser an den Bauch legen dürfen…mmmh, Sie werden es nicht bereuen!

Natürlich verfügt das Restaurant auch über eine exzellente Auswahl an Weinen, die der ambitionierte Sommelier voller Enthusiasmus seinen Gästen zu empfehlen versteht, die damit ihr Gaumenerlebnis perfektionieren können.

Zusammenfassend lässt sich sagen, dass, wenn Sie ein innovatives Restaurant suchen, das die Tradition und den Herzschlag Ibizas fühlt und dabei ein modernes Gewand trägt: dann ist Finca La Plaza Ihr Place to be.

Natürlich genießt Finca La Plaza auch den Vorteil, Mitglied der ausgezeichneten Beachhouse Gruppe zu sein und ist daher auch eng verwandt mit dem wunderbaren Beachclub am Platja d‘en Bossa, der am 9. Mai seine Eröffnung feiert. Und auch das Mikasa, eines der schicksten Boutique Hotels der Insel, in perfekter Lage in Marina Botafoch, schließt sich dem erlesenen Kreis an, sowie Massa Coffee, gleich um die Ecke vom Mikasa, ein witziges Café mit einer feinen Lunchkarte und ausgezeichnetem Kaffee.

Weitere aufregende Neuigkeiten und Informationen werden Sie auch in den kommenden Ausgaben von Ibiza Style lesen  – und in der Zwischenzeit verwöhnt Sie Finca La Plaza, genießen Sie es!

Finca la Plaza

Plaza de la Iglesia 5
07814 Santa Gertrudis
+34 971 197 370