That’s exactly how I felt with Ibiza, love at first sight that captured me for life. My first contact with the island was in 2006, I was on holiday with friends in the French Riviera, and frankly we started to be bored, until a friend told us that if we wanted fun we should visit Ibiza. And so we did, we took a jet and flew here.

I remember arriving at the airport and taking a look out the window, that mixture between the green of the mountains and the turquoise Mediterranean excited me, I knew then that this trip would be the first of many. We only spent a little time on land as we quickly boarded a yacht to sail to Formentera, an incredible journey, a journey to which I fell in love, with the crystal waters and peace of the sea.

Everything was going perfectly and the night began in the same way, a wonderful dinner in an amazing restaurant, surrounded by friends and a party spirit that was felt at the streets of Ibiza, we joined the crowd and ended at Pacha. I felt such a rush to be there, to dance, laugh, celebrate, we couldn’t stop! We, the group as a whole, decided to finish the night at another club, a club that marked my destiny: Amnesia Ibiza!

We received such a welcoming from Amnesia they were incredibly friendly, they kindly offered us a table in the best area of ​​the nightclub. We were dancing with the go-go dancers and having an amazing time, but there was one particular place I couldn’t stop looking at, the DJ booth, this was the place where the thousands of people packed inside the Main Room directed their eyes. I asked for permission to approach the booth, to meet the DJ and experience that feeling. It was unforgettable, and at that moment I made a decision, that one day I would return to the DJ Booth, but as a real DJ.

The following days only served purpose to reinforce my love for Ibiza, its landscapes, its food, its people, its sea, its clubs, but most of all the freedom, fun and energy that is alive in every corner of the island!

Since that first visit to Ibiza I haven’t missed a single year, but most importantly, over that time I was able to fulfill my dream and go back to that same DJ booth, to play with my own Foam & Diamonds party, where I will be once again this season for an amazing summer!

I love Ibiza … forever

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 19th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 10th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: August 25th, 2022|Categories: People|

Genau das ist Ibiza für mich: Liebe auf den ersten Blick. Eine Liebe, die mich nie wieder loslassen wird. Das erste Mal Kontakt zu Ibiza hatte ich 2006. Ich war unterwegs mit Freunden im Urlaub an der französischen Riviera, was gerade etwas langweilig wurde. Ein Freund drängte uns, doch nach Ibiza zu kommen und so nahmen wir spontan einen Flieger.

Ich weiß noch genau, wie ich aus dem Jet schaute, das Grün der Berg wahrnahm sowie das türkisblaue Wasser und wusste: es würde der erste Besuch von einer ganzen Reihe werden. Wir waren dann zunächst nur kurz auf der Insel, da wir gleich eine Jacht charterten und nach Formentera segelten. Ein wunderschöner Törn war das. Ich verliebte mich sofort in das kristallklare Wasser und die friedliche See.

Alles war perfekt, und auch als die Nacht hereinbrach, hielt der Zauber an. Wir waren zum Dinner aus und überall spürten wir diesen Partyspirit, dem wir uns einfach hingaben und im Pacha landeten. Es war wie im Rausch: wir lachten, tanzten, feierten und konnten nicht aufhören. Wir beschlossen dann noch weiter in einen anderen Club zu ziehen und dieser sollte maßgeblich mein Schicksal beeinflussen: das Amnesia Ibiza!

Die Begrüßung im Amnesia war unglaublich freundlich und zuvorkommend. Obgleich wir das erste Mal hier waren, bekamen wir einen der besten Tische im Club. Wir tanzten mit den Go-Go Tänzern und hatten einfach eine phantastische Zeit. Aber es gab einen Ort im Club, der mich geradezu magisch anzog: das DJ Pult. Tausende von Augenpaaren waren auf dieses gerichtet, verfolgten fast jeden Handgriff des DJs. Ich fragte um Erlaubnis, um den DJ begrüßen zu dürfen und als ich dort war, erlebte ich ein so unglaubliches Gefühl, das ich eine große Entscheidung traf. Genau das wollte ich auch: Als DJ dort stehen und die Massen begeistern.

Die folgenden Tage verliefen wie im Traum und vertieften nur meine Liebe zu Ibiza. Zur Landschaft, zu den Menschen, dem Meer, den Clubs, aber vor allen zu diesem unglaublichen Frieden, der Freude und der Energie, die du überall spüren kannst.

Seit ich das erste Mal auf Ibiza war, habe ich nicht ein Jahr verpasst, aber was viel wichtiger ist: ich habe meinen Traum wahr gemacht: ich bin als DJ genau an dieses Pult im Amnesia zurückgekehrt mit meiner eigenen Diamonds & Foam Party. Und auch diesen Sommer freue ich mich auf eine großartige Clubsaison mit euch!

I love Ibiza … forever!

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 3rd, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juli 26th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juli 20th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juli 9th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juni 23rd, 2022|Categories: People|