This magical establishment is located in the gardens of Hotel Torre del Canónigo and the city and port of Ibiza spread out beneath it to form one of the most enchanting vistas on the island.

Hotel Torre del Canónigo’s gardens are once again lighting the soft glow of their candles in order to illuminate the most romantic evening in Dalt Vila. Kyupiddo restaurant, situated in the heart of the walled city, offers views of the port of Ibiza in addition to a magical ambience that features tiny floating lanterns for decoration and the starry night skies of Ibiza as the only lighting. It’s a delightful spot that presents a select menu based on the most exquisite dishes such as sea urchin, fresh truffles or Wagyu gyoza, in a perfect fusion of Mediterranean cuisine with Japanese spirit. This year, Kyupiddo returns to the season with a new chef who promises not to disappoint the most refined palates.

kyuppido-ibiza-style-003

The Kyupiddo experience does not finish with the menu and the views; it starts long before, at the foot of the wall where a golf cart picks up its diners to enjoy a journey through the walled city until they reach the gardens. La Torre del Canónigo blends the beauty of Ibizan tradition— represented by the long history of the wall stretching back hundreds of years—and a highly cosmopolitan approach to surprise us with a menu that is full of all that is finest in delicatessen. Last season, around 3000 people visited this exclusive spot that only hosts 50 diners per night.

The new chef Hisham Idlarbi is in charge of the kitchen for this gourmet night. Now the menu at Kyupiddo is completed with some unique dishes such as lobster a la bella vista with papaya source, served on a courgette and daikon julienne with a seasoning of oil; Gillardeau Nº2 oysters with champagne gelatine, or Waygu beef tournedos with chilli pepper and ginger orange, sake and shiitake mushrooms.

National and international celebrities meet up over the course of the summer to delight in this jewel of the walled city of Dalt Vila and the intimacy of its terrace. Unlike Bfor, the group’s other Japanese fusion restaurant, this venue opts for a discreet approach that cocoons all its clients as they enjoy their candlelit evening. Are you ready to have a unique experience?

Terrace of Hotel Torre de Canónigo

Dalt Vila

07800 Eivissa

+34 971 099 220

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Ein magischer Ort verbirgt sich in den Gärten des Hotels Torre del Canónigo. Hafen und Stadt leuchten wie ein bunter Teppich, auf den man hinabschaut – der Ausblick ist unglaublich.

Am Abend fangen die Gärten des Hotels Torre del Canónigo im Schein der Kerzen an zu leuchten und der sanfte Schein legt sich schmeichelnd um die Gesichter der Gäste. Dann ist sie da, diese magische Atmosphäre, alles wird auf einmal ganz leise und der Sternenhimmel wirkt so nah. Dieses herrliche Versteck hat zudem eine phantastische Küche. Exquisite Gerichte wie Seeigel, frischer Trüffel und Wagyu Gyoza repräsentieren die perfekte Mischung aus mediterraner Küche und japanischem Geist. In die junge Saison startet das Kyupiddo mit einem neuen Küchenchef, der verspricht, auch die feinsten Gaumen nicht zu enttäuschen.

kyuppido-ibiza-style-003

Das Erlebnis Kyupiddo beginnt jedoch nicht erst beim Essen oder der fabelhaften Aussicht, es startet am Fuße der Altstadtmauer. Hier wartet ein kleines Golfwägelchen auf die Gäste und nimmt sie auf eine Reise entlang der alten Gemäuer mit. Das Torre del Canónigo steht für die Schönheit ibizenkischer Architektur, umgeben von der jahrhundertealten Stadtmauer, deren Steine vor Historie strotzen. Dennoch fließt ein kosmopolitischer Ansatz ein, der sich nicht nur durch seine erlesenen Delikatessen bemerkbar macht. Im letzten Jahr besuchten 3000 Menschen diesen verzauberten Platz, der nur 50 Gäste pro Abend bewirten kann.

Der neue Küchenchef Hisham Idlarbi  verwöhnt jetzt im Kyupiddo die Gourmets. Nun überrascht er mit solchen außergewöhnlichen Kombinationen wie Hummer a la Bella Vista auf Papaya Essenz, serviert mit Zucchini-Rettich-Julienne und einem Hauch Öl; Gillardeau Nº2 Austern in Champagner Gelatine oder Wagyu Tournedos mit Chili Pfeffer, Ingwer, Orange, Sake und Shiitake Pilzen.

Nationale und internationale Stars gehören zu den Gästen, die den ganzen Sommer über die Intimität des kleinen Juwels genießen. Im Gegensatz zum Bfor (dem großen Bruder der Gruppe), das japanische Fusion Küche anbietet, steht hier weniger das Sehen und gesehen werden im Vordergrund. Es ist die intime Diskretion, die ein Dinner so unverwechselbar romantisch machen.

Terrace of Hotel Torre de Canónigo

Dalt Vila

07800 Eivissa

+34 971 099 220

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|