On a beautiful island such as the one where we are lucky enough to find ourselves, with the sea surrounding and leaving its mark on the life of its inhabitants since time immemorial, in this edition we wish to propose to you a journey full of flavour, a journey that encapsulates the best of the sea.

Ibiza is a place with a strong maritime culture that has been transmitted from generation to generation where, even today, traditions are kept alive such as fishing for raó in September, a tradition that offers a genuine spectacle when hundreds of llaüts and small traditional boats set out to sea.

A tradition that also applies to the Ibicencan cuisine that has kept alive delicious, emblematic dishes such as guisat and el bullit de peix, la borrida de ratjada (ray stew), los calamares a la bruta (raw squid), la caldereta de langosta (crawfish stew) or fried octopus. Dishes that are in ever greater demand that we can find in both their standard preparations and also, more and more, reinterpreted in more original, surprising ways.

For the fact is that Ibiza is going through a moment of indisputable gastronomic vibrancy with the arrival of a multitude of chefs with international prestige who we find not only at the head of a growing number of haute cuisine establishments, but also having arrived to take part in top-notch events such as the recent III Professional Forum for Mediterranean Gastronomy. The latter, which was held in May, brought together some of the best cooks on the island and celebrity guests such as Jesús Sánchez, Marga Coll or Ángel León, who account for six Michelin stars amongst them.

The truth is that, beyond its marvellous beaches and its non-stop parties, Ibiza is a privileged place where there is an abundance of produce of exceptional quality such as red shrimp, John Dory, langoustine, rockfish and octopus. It is also where recently created brands such as Peix Nostrum—founded by the two fishermen’s guilds on the island—are making a mammoth effort to defend the sea ‘s sustainability through gastronomy and making these culinary marine treasures known to the public by means of popular fairs such as those devoted to squid, el gerret, or langoustine.

To a large extent, they are also responsible for guaranteeing the highest quality of produce that lovers of fine cuisine are then able to enjoy in an endless variety of preparations in more traditional style restaurants including Port Balansat, Es Torrent, Es Xarcu, s’Illa des Bosc, Can Pujol, El Carmen, S’Espartar, Can Gat, Sa Nansa, Salvadó and El Bigotes. This is also the case in others with an approach based on fusion and a more international, avant-garde cuisine such as Yemanjá, Nagai, Aiyanna, Cala Bassa Beach Club, Beachouse or El Chiringuito. We invite you to discover an infinite universe of flavours and pleasures originating in the oceans. Welcome to the paradise of seafood cuisine.

www.peixnostrum.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Wir können uns glücklich schätzen, auf dieser wunderschönen Insel Zeit verbringen zu dürfen. Umgeben von dem türkisblauen Meer, das seit hunderten von Jahren das Leben der Ibizenker mitbestimmt. Wir möchten Sie in dieser Ausgabe auf eine Reise voller Aromen mitzunehmen, eine Reise beladen mit dem Besten aus dem Meer.

Ibiza ist geprägt von einer maritimen Kultur, die von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben wird. Traditionen werden gepflegt, wie das Fischen des raó im September. Ein beeindruckendes Spektakel, wenn hunderte von llaüts und kleinen Fischerbooten raus auf das Meer fahren.

Diese lebendige Tradition findet sich auch in der Küche wieder. Köstliche Rezepte wie Guisat und el bullit de peix, la borrida de ratjada (Rocheneintopf), los calamares a la bruta (roher Tintenfisch), la caldereta de langosta (Eintopf aus Langusten) oder frittierte Calamari begeistern generationsübergreifend und werden auf überraschende Weise immer wieder neu und originell interpretiert.

Tatsächlich erlebt Ibiza im Moment eine Hochzeit der gastronomischen Lebendigkeit, Spitzenköche aus der ganzen Welt bereichern mit ihrem internationalen Renommee die gehobenen Restaurants der Insel, die sich zunehmend etablieren. Doch mehr als das: Die Chefköche der Insel bringen sich auch bei hochkarätigen Veranstaltungen, wie dem kürzlich stattgefundenen III. Forum für mediterrane Gastronomie, immer mehr ein. Das Event im Mai lockte einige der besten Köche der Insel sowie prominente Gäste wie Jesús Sánchez, Marga Coll und Ángel León an, die es gemeinsam auf sechs Michelin Sterne bringen.

Ibiza ist nicht nur reich an wunderbaren Stränden und unvergleichlichen Partynächten, sondern auch an einer üppigen kulinarischen Produktvielfalt von fantastischer Qualität. Rote Garnelen, Gallo (Petersfisch), Langusten, Rotja (Drachenkopf) und Tintenfisch. Darüber hinaus unternimmt Peix Nostrum, die Vereinigung der zwei bestehenden Fischereiverbände, große Anstrengungen, um sowohl das biologische Gleichgewicht zu pflegen als auch die hiesigen Fisch- und Meeresfrüchtespezialitäten (wie Tintenfisch, Gerret  (kleine Brassen) und Langusten)  in ihrer Population zu erhalten, aber auch einer breiten Öffentlichkeit bekannt zu machen.

Ihren Bestrebungen ist es zu verdanken, dass Fische und Meeresfrüchte der hiesigen Gewässer von ausgezeichneter Qualität sind und den Liebhabern der Haute Cuisine in unendlich vielen und köstlichen Variationen serviert werden können. Sei es in den traditionellen Restaurants, wie Port Balansat, Es Torrent, Es Xarcu, s’Illa des Bosc, Can Pujol, El Carmen, S’Espartar, Can Gat, Sa Nansa, Salvadó und El Bigotes oder in internationalen, eher avantgardistischen Restaurants, wie Yemanjá, Nagai, Aiyanna, Cala Bassa Beach Club, Beachouse und El Chiringuito… Entdecken Sie das unendliche Universum der Aromen und Schätze des Mittelmeeres – willkommen im Paradies!

www.peixnostrum.com