A steak that melts in your mouth and a nice red wine in the very best of company. Is there a better way to start the night for meat lovers? We don’t believe there is, which is why at the Montauk Steakhouse Ibiza restaurant—located in Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel—the charcoals are prepared and the knives sharpened every evening.

Considered to be the first steakhouse on the island, at Montauk the chefs prepare the best beef from Alaska, Spain and the UK when it is aged to perfection, accompanied by unique specialities and classic dressings. From exceptional starters such as sautéed scallops with roasted bacon or the black Angus carpaccio with shallots, mushrooms and Idiazabal cheese to classic steak, entrecote or skirt steak accompanied by delicious sauces including wild mushrooms and crème fraîche or Argentine-style chimichurri, Montauk satisfies every wish of those who love fine cuisine. Customers are not only able to choose from the different cuts of meat on show in the large air-conditioned display cabinet but also use whichever knife they prefer from among an impressive selection of the latest high tech ones.

However, at Montauk Steakhouse restaurant not everything is assessed in terms of rare, medium and well done. Although the star dishes will delight inveterate meat eaters, the menu also features exquisite risottos and seafood in mouth-watering combinations. Therefore, whether you’re a meat lover or a fish lover, you’ll come back for more. What’s more, to complement this gastronomic experience, Montauk has an outstanding wine cellar that is the envy of expert wine tasters.

Montauk Steakhouse Ibiza restaurant is open to the public every day from 8 PM to 2 AM.

Montauk Steakhouse Ibiza

Carretera de platja d'en Bossa, 10

Sant Joridi de Ses Salines

+34 971 396 705

www.montauksteakhouse.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Ein Steak, das Fleisch butterweich, dazu ein Glas Rotwein, von satter Farbe und Tiefe – gibt es für Fleischliebhaber einen besseren Start in einen gelungenen Abend? Das Montauk Steakhouse im Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel ist für diese Art Take-Off jedenfalls bestens gerüstet, die Messer gewetzt und die Holzkohle geschürt.

Unter den Händen der Küchenchefs des ersten Steakhouse der Insel erlangt das Fleisch aus Alaska, Spanien und Großbritannien Vollendung in Perfektion. Dazu gibt es einzigartige Spezialitäten, aber natürlich auch klassische Beilagen. Außergewöhnliche Vorspeisen, wie sautierte Jakobsmuscheln mit geröstetem Speck, oder das Black Angus Carpaccio mit Schalotten, Pilzen und Idiazabal, sind exquisit und bereiten auf die erlesenen Hauptgerichte vor. Ob Steak, Entrecote oder Skirt Steak, ob Waldpilzsoße, Creme Fraiche oder chimichurri nach argentinischer Art – das Montauk Steakhouse erfüllt den Wunsch eines jeden Besuchers, der die gehobene Gastronomie schätzt. Der Gast kann sich sein Fleisch in der klimatisierten Kühlanlage selbst aussuchen und auch den sogenannten Cut bestimmen.

Und obgleich sich fast alles um Rare, Medium oder Well Done dreht – auch die Meeresfrüchtegerichte und fantastischen Risottos haben Sterneniveau. Also ob Fleisch- oder Fischliebhaber, das Montauk verwöhnt jeden anspruchsvollen Gaumen. Aber Achtung! Das Restaurant hat Suchtgefahr: einmal hier gegessen und man möchte immer mehr davon… Dass der Weinkeller über eine beachtliche Auswahl an exzellenten Weinen verfügt, muss wohl erst gar nicht explizit ausgeführt werden.

Das Montauk Steakhouse Ibiza hat täglich von 20 h bis 2 h geöffnet.

Montauk Steakhouse Ibiza

Carretera de platja d'en Bossa, 10

Sant Joridi de Ses Salines

+34 971 396 705

www.montauksteakhouse.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|