If you are one of those people who know how to enjoy the good things in life, no doubt you already know Cala Bonita, the beautiful restaurant located in idyllic Cala de s’Estanyol. A place that smacks of Ibiza at its most authentic has become one of the favourite spots for lovers of fine cuisine.

Delicious Mediterranean cuisine with international touches made with the very highest quality fresh produce that’s conceived to be enjoyed at your leisure while gazing out over the sea and giving into that dolce far niente feeling that can be compared to pure happiness.

If you are a genuine gourmet, you undoubtedly already know what we’re talking about but perhaps you aren’t aware of the other culinary direction that Cala Bonita has developed this year, a more informal zone where that philosophy of love of Ibiza and doing things the right way that suffuses everything they do at this peerless place is maintained.

At the bar, Tapas Bonita invites you to enjoy dishes that are somewhat lighter but equally excellent. These include patatas bravas, scrambled eggs with caviar, grilled octopus, tortilla made of truffle-filled potatoes, scallops with mango sauce, cubes of Iberian steak with foie and sweet potato chips and succulent mini hamburgers made with Angus beef. Dishes you can savour accompanied by premium gin and tonic or such original cocktails as orange mojito, pineapple martini or caipifire (a vodka with mango, raspberry and a spicy touch) or if you prefer, fresh juices squeezed on the spot.

From October onwards, you can enjoy the restaurant’s delicacies daily during the day as well as on Saturday nights, except for Tuesdays and Wednesdays when they close for staff holidays. Nonetheless, you also have the option of sampling their delicious tapas from 14:00 through until 20:00 or 21:00: the perfect finale to round off a marvellous day at the beach.

What’s more, every week they will offer you special days in the tapas zone where, apart from the regular dishes, there will also be gastronomic suggestions based on foodstuffs including oysters, ham or seafood, always paired with wines or champagne to bring out all their flavour.

The autumn menu will also bring to the two lines of cuisine at Cala Bonita new dishes created by Pau Barba based around seasonal produce such as mushrooms or truffles. An irresistible offer to relish while enjoying this heavenly corner of Ibiza that oozes with peace and quiet and beauty.

Sie sind Genießer und schätzen die guten Dinge des Lebens? Dann kennen Sie längst das wunderbare Restaurant Cala Bonita am idyllischen Strand Playa de s’Estanyol. Ein Ort, der authentisch wie kein anderer den Lifestyle Ibizas repräsentiert und mit seiner ausgezeichneten Küche unter der Leitung von Pau Barba zu verführen versteht.

Die mediterrane Küche, versehen mit einem internationalen Touch, überzeugt durch beste Qualität und frischeste Produkte aus der Region. Eine Küche, so leicht und verführerisch, dass sie sich perfekt an Ihr dolce far niente Feeling anpasst – das süße Nichtstun vereint mit purem Glück!

Und auch wenn Sie als Gourmet längst mit der ehrlichen und authentischen Küche des Cala Bonita vertraut sind, so ist Ihnen vielleicht entgangen, welch interessante neue Wege das Küchenteam in diesem Jahr eingeschlagen hat, in eine etwas lässigere Richtung, die noch mehr die Ungezwungenheit Ibizas widerspiegelt.

An einer lichtdurchfluteten Bar werden Tapas serviert, die sich in ihrer Leichtigkeit perfekt mit einem Strandtag vereinen lassen: Patatas bravas, Rühreier mit Kaviar, gegrillter Oktopus, Tortilla mit Trüffel, Jakobsmuscheln mit Mangosoße, feine Streifen vom iberischen Steak mit Leber und Süßkartoffelchips oder saftige kleine Mini-Hamburger mit Angus-Rindfleisch… Dazu lockt eine Auswahl an Premium Gins oder ein ausgefallener Cocktail, wie Orangen-Mojito, Ananas Martini oder Caipifire (Wodka mit Mango, Himbeere und einer scharfen Note) oder ein frisch gepresster Saft.

Ab Oktober können Sie die Köstlichkeiten täglich tagsüber genießen (außer dienstags und mittwochs) und auch gerne zum Dinner am Samstagabend. Die Tapasbar hat von 14 h bis 20 h oder 21 h (je nach Andrang) geöffnet und bietet so auch die Möglichkeiten einen perfekten Strandtag am Abend in der Bar ausklingen zu lassen.

Doch damit nicht genug: Jede Woche wird mit Überraschungen in der Tapasbar aufgetrumpft. Außergewöhnliche Speisen, wie zum Beispiel Austern, Meeresfrüchte oder edle Schinken, kombiniert mit einem passendem Champagner oder Wein, werden Sie außerhalb der regulären Karte verführen.

Das Herbst-Menü wird sich saisonal inspirieren lassen und um Gerichte mit Trüffel und Pilzen erweitert. Unwiderstehliche Köstlichkeiten, die einen Tag an einem der friedlichsten Strände Ibizas noch schöner werden lassen.