Dom Pérignon hosted a unique event on one of the world’s most inaccessible private islands, Sa Ferragut, owned by Russian billionaire, Mikhail Prokhorov. Thanks to being invited by Quique Dacosta, Ibiza Style had the opportunity to participate in this unique, unrepeatable experience in the north of Ibiza.

Michelin 3 star chef, Quique Dacosta, whose eponymous restaurant in Denia has been ranked among “The World’s 50 Best Restaurants” since 2013, came to Ibiza for the event with the majority of his kitchen crew.  Here he was inspired by the setting of this unique island, creating a six-course tasting menu with produce from the immediate surroundings of the island and Denia, along with which the appropriate vintage champagnes were served.

The extended lunch took place on a warm June day with light sea breezes on the almost 8002 m terrace overlooking the azure bay of Sant Miquel and Benirràs.

The following dishes were served: fish and fish roe cooked in salt; oysters cooked in champagne under a grape carpaccio; a delicate almond turrón; cooked red Ibicencan shrimp accompanied by bleda (beet green) tea; and a risotto-like paella, cooked in a smoked eel stock with cherries and rosemary on it. It was a surprising but convincing creation, which was then immediately outdone by ‘half sun/half shade’ red mullet from the rock. A selection of home-baked breads and olive oil from thousand-year-old olive trees was served with all courses.  Two dessert courses made with flowers and wild strawberries from the island of Sa Ferragut then followed. If the aromas were already impressive in all the previous courses, when it came to the dessert, you could literally taste the fragrance of the flowers on the tongue.

While enjoying these dishes, you could sense the curiosity and infinite creativity behind Quique Dacosta’s cooking –  he personally presented each of his courses brimming with emotion and passion. It was a unique experience that has made us curious to visit Quique Dacosta soon in his restaurant in Denia.

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Dom Pérignon lud zu einem einmaligen Event auf einer der unerreichbarsten Privat-Inseln der Welt ein, „Sa Ferragut“, die im Besitz des russischen Milliardärs Mikhail Prokhorov ist. Dank der Einladung von Quique Dacosta hatte Ibiza Style Gelegenheit, an diesem einzigartigen und unwiederbringlichen Erlebnis im Norden Ibizas teilzunehmen.

Der *** Michelin-Sterne Chef Quique Dacosta, dessen gleichnamiges Restaurant in Denia seit 2013 zu den „The World’s 50 Best Restaurants“ zählt, kam zu diesem Event mit einem Großteil seiner Küchen-Crew nach Ibiza. Hier ließ er sich von der Umgebung dieser einzigartigen Insel inspirieren und kreierte ein  sechsgängiges Degustationsmenü mit Produkten aus der unmittelbaren Umgebung der Insel und Denias, zu dem die jeweils passenden Jahrgangs-Champagner ausgeschenkt wurden.

Das ausgedehnte Lunch fand an einem warmen Juni-Tag mit leichter Meeresbrise auf der fast 800 Quadratmeter großen Terrasse mit Ausblick auf die azurblaue Bucht von Sant Miquel und Benirràs statt.

Serviert wurden in Salz gegarter Fisch und Fischrogen; in Champagner gegarte Austern unter einem Trauben-Carpaccio; ein fragiler Turrón aus Mandeln; gegarte rote ibizenkische Garnele begleitet von Bleda-Tee; eine Risotto-ähnliche Paella, gegart in einem Fond von Räucheraal, darauf Kirschen und Rosmarinblüten. Eine überraschende aber überzeugende Kreation, die gleich darauf noch von der „Rotbarbe vom Felsen zwischen Sonne und Schatten“ getoppt wurde. Zu allen Gängen wurde eine Auswahl selbst gebackener Brotsorten und Olivenöl von über tausendjährigen Olivenbäumen gereicht.  Es folgten noch zwei Dessert-Gänge, bei denn Blüten und Walderdbeeren von der Insel Sa Ferragut stammten. Bereits bei allen vorangegangen Gänge beeindruckten die Aromen, aber bei dem Dessert schmeckte man förmlich den Duft der Blüten auf der Zunge.

Man erahnte beim Genuss dieser Gerichte die Neugierde und unendliche Kreativität mit der Quique Dacosta kocht – voller Emotion und Leidenschaft präsentierte er jeden seiner Gänge persönlich. Ein einmaliges Erlebnis, das uns neugierig gemacht hat, Quique Dacosta demnächst in seinem Restaurant in Denia zu besuchen.

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|