It hardly comes as a surprise to hear that behind every successful business there have to be three key elements: “talent”, “hard work” and “time”. In partnership with TECNA, SERVICIOS PALAU has been applying all three when it comes to innovative solutions leading to home installations that are efficient, comfortable and, above all, GREEN. One of the main features of climate solutions lies in the use of refrigerant gases. As the entire sector knows full well nowadays, we are on the verge of a big revolution that already means replacing those synthetic refrigerants that have serious consequences for the environment as far as the destruction of the ozone layer is concerned and the greenhouse effect. For this reason, as far as respecting our environment is concerned, in what direction are the most innovative, eco-sensitive companies heading: Without a doubt, towards AIR as a source of energy and WATER as a heat transfer fluid. In fact, SERVICIOS PALAU has been working in this direction over the last few years, in search of the kind of installations that are based on hydraulic systems, offering to its customers the very best in comfort, efficiency and sustainability. Systems that combine cooling, heating, domestic hot water, Jacuzzis, and different zones of comfort for under-floor heating and/or fan coils including heat-recovery systems that produce free heating while they are producing cooling, as well as ones that are integrated with a solar collector. The partnership with TECNA is helping to implement equipment that uses more and more natural refrigerants such as R-744 (CO2) and R-290; ones that have a zero impact on the environment since that is precisely where they come from.

Here in Ibiza we already have highly successful installations including residential installations such as those in the image above from which you can obtain from the air and the sun all the energy you need for the ideal level of comfort. Another example (and one that is undoubtedly one of the most cutting edge technologies in Ibiza, and for that matter the entire country) is the production of domestic hot water totally sustained by R-744 equipment (CO2) in the Hotel White Island without burning hydrocarbons or emitting gases and all the while without doing any harm whatsoever to Playa d’en Bossa´s scenic surroundings.

All in all, the partnership between TECNA and SERVICIOS PALAU is designed to ensure that both the privileged island of Ibiza and our customers deserve all the talent, hard work and time we can muster to guarantee that THE AIR, THE WATER AND THE SUN continue to be at the very centre of our day-to-day lives and that technology is only there to serve them.

THE AIRE, THE AGUA THE SUN continue to be the real mainstays of the true main actors of our daily lives and that’s where technology alone is at their serice.

Palau-Ibiza-Style-001

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 26th, 2022|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: June 7th, 2019|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: June 2nd, 2017|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: November 23rd, 2016|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: September 24th, 2015|Categories: Living|

Es mag kein Geheimnis sein, dass für jedes erfolgreiche Business drei Schlüsselelemente entscheidend sind: Talent, harte Arbeit und richtiges Timing. Wer mit TECNA und SERVICIOS PALAU zusammenarbeitet, kann sicher sein, alle drei Faktoren vorzufinden. Wenn es um innovative technische Lösungen für ein schönes, und vor allen Dingen „grünes” Zuhause geht, ist SERVICIOS PALAU ein kompetenter Ansprechpartner für umweltgerechte Klimaausstattungen der Spitzenklasse – auf Ibiza ein großes Thema. Durch die Freisetzung der eingesetzten halogenierten Kohlenwasserstoffe hat auch die Kältebranche einen Anteil am Treibhauseffekt und damit an der Klimaveränderung. Doch längst ist der Umweltschutz immer mehr in den Fokus gerückt und das Unternehmen setzt alles daran, hier innovative Alternativen zu schaffen. Luft als Energiequelle und Wasser als Trägerflüssigkeit sind entscheidende Komponenten. SERVICIOS PALAU arbeitet bereits seit einigen Jahren an Installationen, die auf hydraulischen Systemen basieren und den Kunden Komfort, Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit bieten. Diese Systeme kombinieren nicht nur Kühlung, Heizung, Warmwasser und Whirlpools in einer Einheit, sondern bieten auch Fußbodenheizung und/oder Gebläsevektoren für Kühlungen mit Wärmerückgewinnung als finanziell attraktive Alternativen an – auch Solarkollektoren sind inzwischen stark nachgefragt. Die Zusammenarbeit mit TECNA fördert den Einsatz umweltverträglicher Kühlstoffe wie R-744 (CO2) und R-290, die noch eine große Zukunft vor sich haben. R-744 zeichnet sich durch hohe volumetrische Kälteleistung aus und ist für stationäre und mobile Klimaanlagen bestens geeignet.

Hier auf Ibiza sind inzwischen ganze Wohnanlagen mit umweltgerechten Installationen ausgestattet, die sich der Sonne und des Windes als alternative Energielieferanten bedienen, und für ein ideales Maß an Energie sorgen. Ein weiteres Beispiel für umweltgerechte technische Ausstattung (und mit Abstand die innovativste Technologie auf Ibiza und vielleicht im ganzen Land) ist die Warmwasserproduktion auf Basis des Kohlendioxids R-744, ein natürlich vorkommender Stoff und tausendfach weniger schädlich für die globale Erwärmung, im Hotel White Island. Damit nimmt auch die malerische Umgebung von Playa d’en Bossa keinen Schaden.

Alles in allem möchte die Partnerschaft zwischen TECNA und SERVICIOS PALAU der privilegierten Insel das Beste bieten, was die drei Faktoren Talent, harte Arbeit und gutes Timing zu bieten haben und das beschert dem Wind, dem Wasser und der Sonne nicht nur die Hauptrollen im touristischen Leben, sondern auch die Starbesetzung innerhalb technischer Innovationen.

Wind, Wasser und Sonne sind Säulen unseres täglichen Lebens und es ist gut zu beobachten, wie sich auch die Technologie ihrer positiven Eigenschaften immer mehr bedient.

Palau-Ibiza-Style-001

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 26th, 2022|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: Juni 7th, 2019|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: Juni 2nd, 2017|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: November 23rd, 2016|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: September 24th, 2015|Categories: Living|