When introducing a new resort to the island of Ibiza, which promises to deliver the very soul of luxury, expectations are high. And perhaps no more so than with regards to the culinary experience which guests and visitors can expect to indulge in at this most idyllic of resorts.

With this in mind, Ibiza Style spoke to Executive Chef, Bijendra Yadav, known to all as Chef Bijendra about his expectations and vision for the gastronomic concept for the two restaurants within 7Pines. Born in Nepal, he moved to Wimbledon, London in his teenage years, where he began his adventure in the world of fine dining, learning his art at some of the city’s most revered venues such as the Savoy, Sheraton Park Lane and Conrad in Chelsea Harbour.

Following his desire to learn more about different cuisines, his passion for excellence took him on a global journey, and he gained a wealth of knowledge on his travels, before settling lastly in Dubai where he used his influence to create fabulous food at the Anantara Hotel in The Palm, and The St Regis.

Now Ibiza has called him, and he brings his skills to 7Pines, where he will oversee the culinary offering at the resort, including both The View and Cone Club restaurants.

The View is the gastronomic masterpiece of the resort, a breathtakingly elegant dining destination, which enjoys a prime clifftop position and panoramic sea views which will stay with you for a lifetime. Here, Head Chef Seungmin Bae brings his Korean roots to the heart of the menu, resulting in a truly unique and captivating array of European dishes with a Korean twist, all of which are created using only hand-picked local and international ingredients, and fresh, seasonal produce from the island. Whilst the dishes are elegantly yet simply presented, you can rest assured that each and every option you choose has been crafted with the utmost dedication, and the process from the initial conception to the delivery to your table is meticulous and passionate.

To really understand the care and creativity which goes into the menu at The View, the place to be is the “Chef’s Table”, where you have a wonderful insight into the open kitchen, and can marvel at the crack team of culinary experts as they work seamlessly on their creations. The signature dish at The View has to be the A5 graded Kagoshima beef fillet, cooked to order and perfectly complemented with black garlic purée, charred leek and a beautiful Bordelaise sauce.

The wine list focuses on French and Spanish wines from the finest vineyards, and of course the well-informed Head Sommelier Javier Pérez – trained along Spain’s best sommelier Guillermo Cruz at world renowned Mugaritz restaurant – is on hand to assist you with your selection to ensure it is the perfect accompaniment to your meal.

The Cone Club has perfectly captured the essence of an idyllic Ibiza beach club, with a relaxed, informal atmosphere inviting you to while away the day whilst feasting on a fabulous array of Mediterranean inspired dishes with the addition of some Arabic and Asian influences to share, or enjoy all to yourself.  With the menu carefully curated by Head Chef Andrés Fernández, who brings his own unique energy, drawing on his past experiences in Michelin starred establishments in Switzerland, Belgium, Holland and Monte Carlo to bring such enigmatic dishes as his signature dish, which simply has to be tasted to be believed, suckling Pyrenean lamb shoulder: braised and slow roasted marinated lamb shoulder, lightly spiced warm bulgur, glazed carrots, perfectly complemented with a divine coriander yoghurt. Pescatarians will be in heaven with the Spanish mackerel, steamed aubergine, split chickpeas and dashi vinaigrette.

Of course, an excellent and innovative beverage list featuring special sangrias and other signature cocktails along with a fine selection of local and international wines perfectly complement the dishes on offer at the Cone Club, and the bohemian spirit of Ibiza is further enhanced by the unforgettable sunset views. We can think of no better place to watch the sun make is majestic descent into the sea at the end of another blissful Ibiza day.

For guests staying at the resort and wanting to enjoy the privacy of their own suite, the “Home Delivery” service is at hand and can be conveniently ordered through the resort’s mobile app. Your meal is delivered by electric bike and served in organic, entirely biodegradable packaging, a nod to the importance 7Pines place on sustainability and the utmost respect for the island and her natural environment.

To conclude, 7Pines is bringing a new level of luxury and we at Ibiza Style are confident that this will soon be well established at one of the most sought after dining destinations on the island.

Seven Pines Resort Ibiza

Calle Puig Delfín s/n

Cala Codolar / San Jose

www.7pines.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Wenn ein neues Resort auf Ibiza eröffnet, das sich selbst als „Seele des Luxus“ bezeichnet, dann sind die Erwartungen der Gäste nicht gerade gering, und das betrifft im besonderen Maße die Kulinarik des Hauses.

Im Hinblick darauf hat Ibiza Style mit dem Executive Chef Bijendra Yadav gesprochen, den im 7Pines alle nur als Chef Bijendra kennen.  Seine Erwartungen und Visionen sind es, welche die zwei Restaurants im Hotel prägen. Er wurde in Nepal geboren, zog jedoch früh mit der Familie nach London, der Stadt, in der auch sein kulinarischer Aufstieg begann: das Savoy, das Sheraton Park Lane und das Conrad in Chelsea Harbour waren seine ersten, bereits erstklassigen Stationen.

Sein leidenschaftlicher Ehrgeiz, aber auch seine Neugierde mehr über die unterschiedlichen Küchen zu erfahren, führten ihn auf eine globale Reise über viele Kontingente, ehe er sich in Dubai niederließ. Dort beeinflusste und bestimmte er die fabelhafte Küche des Anantaras im The Palm und im The St Regis.

Nun hat Ibiza ihn gerufen und mit seiner Kompetenz führt er die kulinarische Regie in den  Restaurants The View und Cone Club im 7Pines.

Das The View ist das gastronomische Meisterwerk des Resorts, ein atemberaubend schönes Restaurant mit einem erstklassigen Blick über die Klippen und auf das herrlich türkisblaue Meer – eine unvergessliche Aussicht! Die koreanischen Wurzeln des Chefkochs Seungmin Bae hinterlassen hier eine deutliche Handschrift. In einer einzigartigen und faszinierenden Mischung haucht er europäischen Gerichten eine koreanische Note ein – und verwendet dabei nur handverlesene internationale Top-Produkte und frische saisonale Erzeugnisse von Ibiza. Jeder Teller, jedes Gericht, das serviert wird, erstaunt durch seine unfassbare Eleganz und der Liebe zum Detail, mit der es angerichtet wurde. Man spürt die leidenschaftliche Hingabe: von der Auswahl, über den Einkauf bis hin zur Präsentation.

Der beste Ort, um die Sorgfalt und die Kreativität nachvollziehen zu können, die hinter einem perfekten Teller stehen, ist der „Chef´s Table“. Dieser Platz bietet einen direkten Blick in die offene Küche und der Gast bekommt eine tolle Einsicht in die Arbeit der Küchencracks. Ein besonderes Highlight im The View: Das Luxus-Steak Kagoshima mit der höchsten Marmorierungsstufe A5, dazu schwarzes Knoblauchpüree,  gerösteter Lauch und Sauce Bordelaise.

Die Weinauswahl richtet ihren Schwerpunkt auf französische und spanische Weine, nur von den besten Weingütern. Eine ausführliche und kompetente Beratung übernimmt gerne Chef-Sommelier Javier Pérez, der bei dem besten Sommelier Spaniens Guillermo Cruz  (tätig im berühmten Restaurant Mugaritz) den letzten Schliff bekam.

Das Restaurant Cone Club präsentiert die lässige Atmosphäre eines typisch ibizenkischen Beach Clubs und beglückt die Gaumen mit einer außerordentlich lebendigen mediterranen Küche, die arabische und asiatische Einflüsse mit sich bringt. Die Menüauswahl liegt in den begabten Händen des Chefkochs Andrés Fernández, der seine ganz eigene Energie einfließen lässt. Geprägt ist sein kulinarischer Stil von seinen Erfahrungen in Michelin Sterne-Häusern in der Schweiz, in Belgien, in Holland und in Monte Carlo. Diese exklusive Mischung sorgt für außergewöhnliche Kreationen. Geschmorte Lammschulter (aus den Pyrenäen) mit warmem, leicht scharfen Bulgur Salat, dazu glasierte Karotten und ein göttlicher Korianderjoghurt – einfach köstlich. Als Fischliebhaber kommen Sie an der spanischen Makrele mit gedämpfter Aubergine,  Kichererbsen und Dashi Vinaigrette nicht vorbei.

Auf ebenso hohem Niveau wie die Gerichte überzeugt auch die Getränkeauswahl: diverse Sangrias, feinste Cocktails und exzellente Weine von hiesigen und internationalen Weingütern erfrischen die durstigen Gaumen. Es gibt wohl kaum einen Ort auf Ibiza, der besser geeignet wäre, um am Abend die Sonne im Meer versinken zu sehen und damit das Ende eines weiteren glücklichen Sommertages einzuläuten.

Für Gäste des Resorts, die Privatsphäre bevorzugen, steht der „Home Delivery“ Service zur Verfügung – und es wird ganz bequem über die hoteleigene App bestellt. Das Essen wird mit einem Elektrofahrrad ausgeliefert und zwar ganz auf Nachhaltigkeit bedacht in biologisch voll abbaubaren Verpackungen. Das 7Pines legt höchsten Wert darauf, die Natur der Insel zu respektieren und zu schützen.

Das 7Pines bringt ein neues Niveau von Luxus nach Ibiza und wir bei Ibiza Style sind uns sicher, dass die Restaurants zu den gastronomischen Topzielen der Insel gehören werden.

Seven Pines Resort Ibiza

Calle Puig Delfín s/n
Cala Codolar / San Jose