TATEL, the restaurant sponsored by Rafael Nadal, Pau Gasol, Enrique Iglesias and his partner Abel Matutes Junior, disembarks on the always-lively Playa d’en Bossa.

Located between two of the island’s most famous venues, Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel and Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, TATEL has a privileged location facing the sea and spacious facilities of 1,400 m2 with capacity for more than 300 people. Its sober, elegant decor in marine tones uses materials such as metal, marble, stone, walnut and stamped glass, giving it a sophisticated look that is reminiscent of those clandestine clubs in the 1920s.

The philosophy behind the project is to disseminate Spanish culture and traditional cuisine throughout the world, but with a more sophisticated, chic approach. “We want to be like Cipriani with Italian cuisine or Nobu with Japanese”. With the help of chef Nacho Chicharro, you will be able to savour superb traditional dishes that have been updated and adapted to the season, with the main attractions being seafood. Do not forget to try the truffle omelette, fresh milk croquettes, black cod, octopus, Russian salad with langoustines and caviar, veal, acorn-fed Iberian ham or their wide variety of rice dishes.

It’s a restaurant that is an authentic experience that goes beyond the purely gastronomic, with a welcoming atmosphere, painstaking, elegant decoration, an unbeatable seafront location and live music. In the impressive copper DJ booth super musical sessions can be heard under the Ushuaïa Ibiza label and, as the sun goes down or beneath the stars, you will be able to enjoy live performances by singers, percussionists or DJs while drinking one of their exquisite cocktails on those wide terraces facing the sea. Because the fact is that, you don’t just come to TATEL to have dinner, but rather to spend an unforgettable night. “We’re not just another restaurant”.

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 17th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: July 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|

TATEL, das Restaurant von Rafael Nadal, Pau Gasol, Enrique Iglesias und ihrem Partner Abel Matutes Junior hat auf Ibiza angelegt und zwar direkt an der belebten Playa d’en Bossa.

Eingebettet zwischen dem Ushuaïa Ibiza Beach Hotel und dem Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, hat das TATEL eine mehr als privilegierte Lage mit einem fantastischen Blick auf das Meer. Die rund 1400 m2 bieten Platz für rund 300 Gäste und bestechen durch ein klares, elegantes Design in maritimen Tönen. Ausgesuchte Materialien, wie Stein, Walnussholz, Metall, Marmor und gebrandetem Glas  verleihen einen edlen Look, der an die Hinterzimmer von Clubs der 1920er Jahre erinnert.

Ziel des Projektes ist es, die spanische Kultur und ihre traditionelle Küche populärer zu machen und sie mit einem anspruchsvolleren Ansatz zu versehen. „Wir vergleichen uns mit Cipriani für die italienische oder Nobu für die japanische Küche“. Umsetzen wird das Konzept Chefkoch Nacho Chicharro, der sehr traditionell aber voller Raffinesse kocht. Die Karte variiert saisonal  und setzt  mit Meeresfrüchten einen Schwerpunkt. Sie sollten nicht versäumen, sein Trüffelomelette, die Frischmilchkroketten, schwarzen Kabeljau, Oktopus, russischen Salat mit Langusten und Kaviar, Kalbsfleisch, Iberico Schinken oder die vielfältigen Reisgereichte zu probieren.

Das Restaurant möchte mit authentischen Erlebnissen den Gästen ein Stück Spanien vermitteln. Livemusik, das aufwendige Design und die unschlagbare Lage am Meer sorgen für eine einladende Atmosphäre. In der aufwendigen DJ Kanzel aus Kupfer werden die besten DJs vom Ushuaïa Ibiza auflegen und wenn die Sonne untergeht, kann die Gesellschaft  die wunderbare Musik der Sänger, Perkussionisten und DJs  sowie das Meeresrauschen mit einem exquisiten Cocktail in der Hand genießen, denn eines ist klar: Ins TATEL kommt man nicht nur zum Dinner, sondern um eine unvergessliche Nacht zu verbringen. „Wir bieten Besonderes für Leib UND Seele“.

Related Posts

  • Published On: Oktober 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Oktober 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Oktober 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|