If you have been lucky enough to visit El Chiringuito in the past, you will undoubtedly already have a favourite dish from their much loved and highly regarded menu. However, returning regular customers and also new visitors will delight in this year’s menu which features some of their most popular dishes, served with a twist, and also some brand new additions to their already extensive menu.

We spoke to Head Chef Jerome Palayer, whose obvious passion and unquestionable talent is reflected in the quality of each dish about the ingredients, inspiration and innovation behind the new features on the menu.  He tells us that every decision regarding the menu is made by the formidable duo of Olivia and himself, who together decide on which plates to variate or introduce to the menu, and importantly, they always listen to the advice of their regular customers. Jerome says that his foremost concern is to ensure that a consistency remains throughout, from the quality of ingredients, precision of preparation, and of course, the very freshest ingredients.

His personal favourite dish is the Marinated Anchovies, which he tells us the customers also adore because of their obvious freshness and exquisite taste. Another dish close to his heart is the Arroz Negro, a very typical Spanish dish to which he has added his own culinary twist, and his inimitable French style, culminating in a delicacy which simply has to be tasted to be believed, always cooked to perfection and overflowing with soft succulent calamares and tender, lusciously red Andalucian prawns, again, always as fresh as you can imagine.

El-Chiringuito_Ibiza-Style-014

The Shaved Zucchini and Fennel Salad is an ideal way to start your meal and is served with fresh mushrooms and Pecorino Romano , perfect to prepare your palate for the delights in store. An eternal favourite, and one of our most loved dishes, the Italian Burrata for two to share, has been reinvented for the 2016 season, and is now served with a confit of peppers, fried capers, complemented perfectly by fresh basil and drizzled with olive oil. Divine.

Carnivores amongst you will be in heaven with the Nebraska Black Angus entrecote, a tender, moist and frankly enormous cut of the finest meat, which is served with a summer truffle jus or green pepper sauce of your choice, sautéed potatoes and bacon. It´s designed for two people to share, and most certainly should satisfy any meat lover´s appetite. We also recommend the thinly sliced Roast Beef with horseradish and hazelnut oil as a starter.. and the Chiringuito Beef burger is arguably the best on the island, combining two patties of 100% beef with cheese, onion, crunchy lettuce, tomato and their very own secret sauce, served on a brioche bun. A true classic.

Other main courses include an excellent Quinoa Risotto, which includes chicken and seasonal vegetables, and if risotto is your thing then you can also sample the heavenly Lobster Risotto which beautifully blends the lobster with asparagus and a creamy coral butter. Pescatarians will delight in the Sea Bream Fillet, with a thin crust of crispy potatoes, and served with a sun dried tomato tapenade over rocket, this dish has become a permanent fixture on the menu having been such a huge success at last year’s closing party!  Or why not opt for El Chiringuito’s very own take on the traditional Fish and Chips, which combines cod fillet in a delicate San Pellegrino tempura and fat tiger prawns, all served with their house tartar sauce.

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the idyllic setting of Es Cavallet, this new menu look set to e sure fire winner this summer, and for many more to come.

El Chiringuito Es Cavallet

Playa Es Cavallet

07830 Ibiza

+34 971 395 485

www.elchiringuitoibiza.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 26th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 17th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Sollten Sie das Glück haben, El Chiringuito bereits in der Vergangenheit besucht zu haben, werden Sie zweifellos ein Lieblingsgericht gefunden haben, das Sie auf keinen Fall mehr missen möchten. Gute Nachricht: Brauchen Sie auch nicht. Das kreative Team  hat in diesem Jahr Großartiges geleistet und sowohl für Stammkunden als auch für neue Gäste eine Speisenauswahl geschaffen, die Bewährtes und Innovatives gleichermaßen berücksichtigt – und das auf hohem Niveau.

Wir haben mit dem Küchenchef Jerome Palayer gesprochen, dessen Leidenschaft und unbestreitbares Talent sich in der Qualität eines jeden Gerichts ausdrückt. Perfektion und Innovation spiegeln sich in der neuen Speisekarte wieder. Er erklärt uns, dass jedes einzelne Gericht auf den Prüfstand gestellt wurde und er gemeinsam mit Olivia an jeder einzelnen Speise gefeilt hat, bis diese den Ansprüchen der beiden genügte.  Aber auch die Meinung der Stammkunden beeinflusste die Auswahl. Das wichtigste Anliegen war es zunächst einmal, den hohen Standard beizubehalten. Das betrifft die Qualität, die Präzision der Vorbereitung sowie natürlich die frischen Zutaten.

Sein persönliches Lieblingsgericht sind die marinierten Sardellen, schwärmt Jerome. Auch die Gäste schätzen dieses einfache, aber köstliche Gericht aufgrund der Frische und des erlesenen Geschmacks. Arroz Negro, ein typisch spanisches Gericht, ist ebenfalls ein heimlicher Favorit von Jerome. Er hat der „schwarzen Paella“ seine eigene Note verpasst. Die zarten Calamari, die saftigen roten Garnelen aus Andalusien und die Frische aller weiteren Zutaten bis zum letzten Kräuterblatt überzeugen auf ganzer Linie.

El-Chiringuito_Ibiza-Style-014

Zum Auftakt: Zucchini-Fenchelsalat, serviert mit frischen Champignons und Pecorino Romano, besser könnte es nicht sein. Ein absoluter Klassiker, der aus dem El Chiringuito nicht wegzudenken ist: Die italienische Burrata für zwei Personen, die 2016 ein neues Gewand erhalten hat und sich mit einem Confit von Paprika und gebratenen Kapern präsentiert, natürlich großzügig bestreut mit frischem Basilikum aus dem Garten und beträufelt mit dem besten Olivenöl – göttlich.

Nun zu den Karnivoren: Feinstes Nebraska Black Angus Entrecote, so zart und im perfekten Cut serviert, begleitet von einem Sommer-Trüffel-Jus oder nach Wahl mit einer grünen Pfeffersauce, Bratkartoffeln und Speck , ein Himmel auf Erden. Die Portion ist für zwei Personen ausgelegt und bislang wurde jeder Appetit mehr als gestillt. Wunderbare Vorspeise: Das in dünne Scheiben geschnittene Roastbeef mit Meerrettich und Haselnussöl. Ein Klassiker: El Chiringuito Beef Burger, der Kultstatus genießt. Die Kombination aus 100% Rindfleisch mit Käse, Zwiebeln, knackigem Salat, Tomaten und einer sehr geheimen Sauce, serviert in einem Brioche Brötchen – ein Must-Eat!

Weitere Highlights sind das exzellente Quinoa Risotto mit Hühnchen und saisonalem Gemüse und sollten Sie ein Fan von Risotto sein, dann müssen Sie auch das himmlische Hummer Risotto probieren, mit cremiger Hummerbutter und kombiniert mit Spargel. Fischfreunde werden das Seebrassenfilet in knuspriger Kartoffelhülle lieben, das mit einer Tapenade aus sonnengetrockneten Tomaten serviert wird. Auf der Closing Party des El Chiringuito stieß es 2015 auf so große Begeisterung, dass es aus dem festen Ensemble der Karte nicht mehr wegzudenken ist.  Ganz traditionell und immer gut: Fish & Chips. Hier trifft Kabeljaufilet in San Pellegrino Tempura auf saftige Tigergarnelen und hausgemachte Remoulade: Fast Food sieht anders aus.

Ob für Frühstück, Lunch oder Abendessen, dieser idyllische Ort in Es Cavallet wird mit seiner neuen Speisekarte zum Gewinner des Sommers avancieren und wir freuen uns darauf!

El Chiringuito Es Cavallet

Playa Es Cavallet
07830 Ibiza
+34 971 395 485