To discover a truly unique way of educating young people in a conscious and positive sense, look no further than the Alegria Natural Horse and Life Academy for Young People. Set amongst the grounds of the Noah’s Garden complex in the north of the island, this is a place where a deep rooted love and respect for horses and an intuitive sense of care for the emotional wellbeing of young people come together.

The aim of this groundbreaking project is to instil children with a positive attitude, and a sense of self worth, enabling a life full of significance and meaning. Here, young people can learn much, much more than simple horsemanship, they are interacting on every level with their equine companions, feeling the energy and joy of building a sense of trust and loyalty with the horses themselves, and developing their own personal character traits at the same time.

ALEGRIA_IBIZASTYLE-004

Open to children and young adults from the ages of 6 through to 18 years old, the course spans a wide range of activities to include and engage each participant, with full support, encouragement and guidance from the caring and knowledgeable team of experts. There is a great emphasis on the welfare and wellbeing of the horses, encouraging children to learn a natural respect for the horses and their needs, whilst fully interacting with them in an enjoyable and educational way.

A full programme of educational and interactive activities spans a wide range of topics, including a Green Club, where participants learn about the importance of environmental awareness, and can join in by creating with the teacher their very own ecosystem. Another additional event is Indian Week, which celebrates the ancient rituals of Native American tribal life, and the importance of horses in this culture. Incorporating arts and crafts and musical based activities, it is a fun and unusual way of learning more about this important civilisation.

The programme runs all year round, with additional activities during school holiday times, and welcomes participants of all levels of experience. All you need to join in is a sense of adventure, a positive attitude, and the desire to learn.

In February, Ibiza Style were privileged to enjoy a display of the natural and classical style of riding which is learnt here, a truly mesmerising experience, a show of graceful elegance, with an almost ballet-like quality to the fluid movements of the horses and their riders flowing together as one. The display was moving and educational to watch, indeed a strong testament to the inspirational work which takes place here.

You can read more about the Academy, and see full details of their programme at their website www.alegria-horses.org

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 26th, 2022|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: June 7th, 2019|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: June 2nd, 2017|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: November 23rd, 2016|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: October 10th, 2015|Categories: Living|

Es ist ein einzigartiges und einfühlsames Konzept von einem gemeinschaftlichen und gegenseitigen Verständnis, das die Alegria Natural Horse & Life Academy for young people geschaffen hat. Inmitten des weitläufigen Areals von Noahs Garden im Norden der Insel ist ein Ort entstanden, an dem sich Mensch und Tier voller Liebe und gegenseitigem Respekt begegnen. Der Wunsch: das Beste aus sich herauszuholen!

Ziel dieses bahnbrechenden Projektes ist es, Kindern eine positive Lebenseinstellung zu vermitteln, die ihnen Selbstvertrauen schenkt und ihnen Freude an einem selbstbewussten, sinnvollen Sein schenkt. Hier lernen Kinder reiten, aber auch, was es heißt, ein loyaler Partner für ein Tier zu sein. Die Interaktion mit den Pferden basiert auf Freude, die Arbeit miteinander schafft Vertrauen und fördert die Persönlichkeitsentwicklung.

ALEGRIA_IBIZASTYLE-004

Kinder und Jugendliche von 6 bis 18 Jahren können hier in Kursen, begleitet von einem einfühlsamen Expertenteam, völlig neue Erfahrungen sammeln. Wohlbefinden steht an erster Stelle, sowohl das der Pferde als auch das der jungen Schüler. Sie lernen, Bedürfnisse der Tiere zu erkennen, mit ihnen zu kommunizieren und die Verantwortung für das Wohl ihrer Vierbeiner zu übernehmen. Sie erfahren, dass ein respektvoller Umgang mit anderen, sie selbst zu Menschen macht, denen Respekt und Achtung entgegengebracht wird.

In der Academy geht es aber um mehr als nur um Pferde: das umfassende Konzept vermittelt die kulturelle Vielfalt der Erde und ihrer Bewohner. Im Green Club lernen die Eleven spielerisch Umweltbewusstsein zu entwickeln, in dem sie ihr eigenes Ökosystem kreieren. Die „Indianische Woche“ wiederum vermittelt Rituale der nordamerikanischen Naturvölker. Diese leben im fließenden Einklang mit der Natur und ihren Pferden. Auch Kunsthandwerk und Musik haben in dieser bedeutsamen Zivilisation einen hohen Stellenwert.

Das Programm läuft das ganze Jahr über, bietet aber während der Ferienzeit zusätzliche Aktivitäten. Jeder ist herzlich willkommen, egal ob mit viel oder wenig Erfahrung. Alles, was man braucht, ist Freude am gemeinschaftlichen Lernen und Wachsen.

Im Februar durfte IBIZA STYLE als Gast eine der großen Shows der Academy erleben. Der freie und fließende Reitstil sowie die Leichtigkeit, mit der Pferd und Reiter miteinander kommunizierten und sich fast schwerelos präsentierten, beeindruckte. Es waren majestätische Bilder, die deutlich machten, wie einzigartig die Arbeit der Academy und ihrer Lehrer ist.

Wer mehr über die Arbeit der Academy, Lerninhalte und das aktuelle Programm erfahren möchte, findet diese auf der Website www.alegria-horses.org

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 26th, 2022|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: Juni 7th, 2019|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: Juni 2nd, 2017|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: November 23rd, 2016|Categories: Living|
  • Published On: Oktober 10th, 2015|Categories: Living|