Restaurante Cala Bonita, an idyllic place where you can enjoy the authentic flavours of the island, is located in Cala de s’Estanyol, one of the best-loved, special spots in Ibiza. Restaurante Cala Bonita’s straightforward, simple Mediterranean cuisine is based on local produce of the highest quality. Flavour takes main stage here and, above all, the culinary experience aims to please the diner rather than surprise them with complicated creations. It’s a fresh light cuisine with plenty of wild fish and seafood prepared on the grill or on the impressive olive wood barbecue. For meat eaters, it also offers such delicacies as Angus beef, one of the customers’ favourite classics.

At Restaurante Cala Bonita, everything is done with love and fine taste. It’s largely international clientele has become totally loyal thanks to the friendly, personalised way the house treats them, the venue’s simple, rustic beauty, the setting and the exceptional cooking that leaves its mark. We tried a delicious tuna tartar with grated lime, some tasty grilled langoustine from Formentera and two of the spectacular rice dishes they prepare that are, without a doubt, the stars on the menu (you can also request them on their own).

One of the partners explained the keys to their success to us: “We want to be different. We like things to be well done by taking care of the customers and offering them the best produce and that’s why we don’t cut corners”. He also told us about the effort they are making to keep the area in good condition by fixing the road, cleaning the beach and paying strict attention to legal and environmental questions. “What we want is to keep this like it has always been. My wife and I love the island dearly”.

Cala-Bonita_Ibiza-Style-01

This season they are counting on the chef and owner of Can Domo, Pau Barba. He’s the one behind this splendid cuisine that enhances the flavours and subtleties of truly exceptional raw ingredients, ones that, almost in their entirety, come from the island. The fact is, “If you have good raw ingredients you do not need to add very much, you can’t dress them up”.

The other great feature is the establishment of a new area, Tapas Bonita, where you can eat food of the same quality more informally: dishes such as grilled fresh cockles, prawns, razor clams and langoustine… Needless to add, the desserts are also homemade, thanks to a pastry chef who even makes the ice cream and lollies for the kids with local fruit.

Radek, a cocktail maker who has worked in renowned venues, explained to us that they will also have three different cocktail areas. The first – with a more sophisticated menu – is located in the restaurant. Then there’s one in the Tapas Bonita area at the entrance, where you will be able to savour aperitifs, digestive drinks and cocktails such as Spritz or vermouths that go really well with the food. Lastly, they are going to open an agave bar with a wide variety of tequilas, mescals and highly refreshing cocktails designed to be enjoyed at the seaside. Once again, all of them feature heavily produce and flavours from Ibiza: fresh herbs, citrus fruits, and syrups they themselves have made as well as high-quality alcohol produced in Ibiza such as gin or hierbas. However, if you wish to have a more classic drink, all you have to do is ask for it, “Anything a customer asks us for: I’ve got more than 200 classic cocktails in my head”.

From May onwards, they open every day from 9:30 AM until 7 PM. As from June, you will also be able to stay to enjoy a magnificent dinner, seated beside someone famous perhaps since this restaurant has become the favourite spot of celebrities and the island’s personalities. It’s not surprising given that enjoying this beautiful, magical and peaceful place’s delicious dishes is a veritable luxury. Haute cuisine in paradise.

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 26th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 17th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Das idyllische Restaurant Cala Bonita verführt an einem der beliebtesten Strände Ibizas, Cala de s‘ Estanyol, mit sensationellen Aromen und authentischer Küche. Die Philosophie ist einfach: Von allem nur das Beste! Und das überwiegend regional, um die mediterrane Küche so authentisch wie möglich in ihren Ursprüngen zu bewahren. So kitzeln Sonne und Meer Ibizas auch am Gaumen und nicht nur auf der Nase. Das Ergebnis ist eine frische, leichte Küche mit köstlichen Fischen aus Wildfang und Meeresfrüchten, die gegrillt oder auf dem Olivenholz-Grill zubereitet werden. Auf Fleischliebhaber wartet ein Angus Steak vom Feinsten, zart gemasert und saftig.

Im Cala Bonita erfassen alle Sinne die Liebe zum Detail und das Gespür für feine und schöne Dinge, ein Umstand, den die internationale Klientel zu schätzen weiß. Der unaufgeregte und persönliche Service, der durch herzliche Kompetenz überzeugt, krönt jeden Aufenthalt in dieser landschaftlichen Idylle. Besonders empfehlen können wir den Tunfisch Tartar mit dem Hauch eines Limettenabriebs, gegrillte Formentera-Langusten sowie die köstlichen Reisgerichte, die zu den Highlights der kleinen, aber feinen Karte gehören.

Den Schlüssel zum Erfolg fasst einer der Partner für uns zusammen: „Wir möchten uns abheben. Keine halben Sachen. Der Kunde soll einfach das Beste bekommen“. Dazu kommt das Engagement rund um das malerische Areal: „Die Straße wurde gefestigt und wir achten sehr darauf, dass Strand und Umgebung sauber gehalten und umweltgerecht gepflegt werden. „Wir möchten die ursprüngliche Schönheit der Insel erhalten. Meine Frau und ich sind zutiefst mit Ibiza verbunden.“

In dieser Saison wird kein Geringerer als Pau Barba, Chefkoch und Inhaber von Can Domo, den Gerichten von Cala Bonita die letzte Würze geben. „Wenn die Produkte in ihrem Urzustand hervorragend sind und dann auch noch von der Insel stammen, musst du nicht mehr viel machen, um Ibiza in Perfektion auf den Teller zu bringen“.

Cala-Bonita_Ibiza-Style-01

Ein weiterer Clou dieser Saison: Das Tapas Bonita, die „Strandvariante” der exklusiven Küche, in der die Köstlichkeiten etwas legerer genossen werden können: gegrillte Herzmuscheln, Garnelen, Schwertmuscheln und Langusten. Die Desserts sind natürlich hausgemacht, ebenso die Eiskreme und die Lollis aus heimischen Früchten für die Kids.

Barkeeper Radek, einer der renommiertesten Cocktailkünstler der Insel, erläutert uns die zukünftige Barpolitik des Hauses. Es wird drei unterschiedliche Bereiche geben: Der erste, etwas gehobene, im Restaurant, der zweite im neu eröffneten Tapas Bonita, in dem Aperitifs und frische Cocktails, wie Spritz oder aus Wermut, gereicht werden, die hervorragend mit der leichten Küche matchen. Der dritte Bereich ist eine wirkliche Überraschung: Eine Agavenbar am Strand mit einer großen Range an Tequilas und Mescals sowie meeresfrischen Cocktails, die mit Blick auf das blaue Wasser besonders gut schmecken. Alle Mixgetränke enthalten feinste natürliche Zutaten, wie frische Kräuter und Zitrusfrüchte von der Insel und hausgemachte Sirups. Auch bei den Hierbas und Gin-Sorten wird auf „Made in Ibiza“ gesetzt und das schmeckt man auch. Den Wünschen der Gäste sind keine Grenzen gesetzt: „Ich habe mehr als 200 Cocktailrezepte im Kopf“, lacht Radek.

Ab Mai hat das Cala Bonita täglich von 9.30 h bis 19 h geöffnet und ab Juni gehört dann auch der Abend an der Cala de s‘ Estanyol wieder der illustren Gästeschar, die unter Sternenhimmel und mit Meeresrauschen im Ohr diesen wunderbaren romantischen Ort genießt. Diese magische Location vereint Gourmets, Verliebte und Prominenz in ihrer Lust auf Köstliches für Leib und Seele: Haute Cuisine im Paradies.

Related Posts

  • Published On: Oktober 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Oktober 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Oktober 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|