As we move into the second season for Chiringuito Blue, the venue has become a ‘must do’ on any discerning visitors list when planning their Ibiza agenda. Whether it is the luxurious yet laid back decor, welcoming atmosphere, beachfront location or effusively attentive staff, one thing which will ensure clients return time and time again is the innovative and exceptional wine, champagne, cava and, famously, the cocktails on offer here in this most idyllic destination.

Take a break from soaking up the healing rays of the Ibizan sunshine and refresh your palate with a reviving glass of.. well. what to choose? If you are dining and wish to enjoy a wine which perfectly complements your choice of cuisine, then you are most certainly in the right place.

The wine list has been painstakingly curated over a number of months by Juanan Martinez and the Blue team, who has a wealth of experience having managed some of the islands most renowned restaurants for many years. He worked alongside Joshua Graff, to create this sublime selection of wines, which, he tells us are designed very much with the palate of the customer in mind, explaining that it is of great importance that the wine list is designed to be enjoyed and to entice, with recognisable names sitting perfectly alongside offerings from smaller, boutique vineyards.

This season, Chiringuito Blue is proudly presenting a private cellar which will feature some exceptional vintage wines, such as the divine Chateau Angelus 2010,  one of the great vintages and a grand añada.  All of the wines on this list come from small, hand selected vineyards in France, very special vintages which are almost impossible to find, and all at astoundingly reasonable prices.

In addition, this summer will see many of your favourite wines available in bigger formats, expect to see an abundance of magnums and jeroboams gracing the tables, a very welcome addition!

For the perfect white, choose the Pedralonga Vendetta, a Rias Baixas Albarino, sourced north of Spain,which is also available in magnum format, found in only one other venue on the whole island. Red wine aficionados will delight in the Artcologic D.O.C Rioja, served by the glass, bottle. For champagne, Joshua prefers the much loved Veuve Clicquot, which is also available as a magnum or jaroboam.  For a glass of cava after a long leisurely day on the beach, we recommend the Stars Perelada Brut, served by the glass or bottle.

These wines have been meticulously selected and the team at Chiringuito Blue have listened carefully to recommendations of friends, supplier, and also built personal relationships with the chatues and wineries to ensure that any discerning wine lover will be delighted by the choices on offer.

Now to the cocktails and if you are enchanted by mixology, then there is no better place to be than Chiringuito Blue. We sat with Marcos Garvin, the cocktail master, who is evidently proud of the innovative and perfectly presented cocktails he and his team create with passion and the finest attention to detail. He says that with such a myriad of magnificent drinks, it’s hard to select his favourites, but he managed to select a few of his personal preferences, all of which are a delight to drink.

First, the signature cocktail, Blue’s Canteen! The inspiration for this cocktail was the sublime setting of this elegant chiringuito, and the Blue perfect captures this essence of her character, elegant, exotic, fresh and unconventional. Made with a beautiful blend of Tito’s vodka, rhubarb bitters, Lulo juice, lime juice and homemade syrup of lime and vanilla leaf, this is a drink which also gives back to the island, whenever someone orders a Blue, the company allocate 1 € to the conservation of the fauna and flora of Ibiza, a perfect excuse to indulge in a way that helps to preserve Ibiza!

Next, onto the vibrant Cool Skull, served in a bespoke cup decorated with the design representing the day of the dead, this cocktail is with based on Don Julio tequila white, cured cupreata tequila with smoked notes and a pine liqueur, from the pitiusas tree. These exotic ingredients are carefully combined with a homemade orgeat of almonds and orange blossom water.

We also love thie take on the Espresso Martini, the Espresso Meirtini. Proud to be a  Mediterranean fusion restaurant which also takes inspiration from the Middle East, this version of the espresso martini  includes notes of organic agave and homemade sesame paste along with Ciroc vodka, Kahlua liquor, double espresso coffee.. A cool kickstart to your day!

A truly refreshing taste comes from their Moça, a pineapple twist wash! A cocktail with true character! Cachaça capucana, Jack Daniels honey, yellow chartreuse, angostura, coconut milk & fresh pineapple juice make this an eternally popular choice.

Finally, the Voodoo people, the bar’s best seller a winning combination of Zacapa 23 kraken speculated rum, fresh lime and grapefruit juice, dramm pepper liquor, passion fruit and homemade banana and vanilla syrup. This one draws you in time after time with its zesty flavours!

So, dine, drink and delight at Chiringuito Blue this summer as the professional team take you through from dawn until dusk with their never ending array of beverages to keep your thirst quenched and your spirits high!

Chiringuito Blue

Paseo Maritimo, 15
07840 Santa Eularia des Riu
+34 971 331 331

Zu Beginn der zweiten Saison gibt es beim Chiringuito Blue keinen Zweifel: Diese Venue ist ein Must-do für alle Besucher, der ihre Ibiza-Route zusammenstellen. Das so luxuriöse wie dezente Dekor, die gastliche Atmosphäre, die Location an der Beachfront und das überaus aufmerksame Personal ist ebenso Teil des Zaubers dieser idyllischen Destination, wie die exquisite Auswahl an Weinen, Champagner, Cava und die berühmte Cocktailkarte.

Gönnen Sie sich eine Pause vom Sonnenbad unter ibizenkischem Himmel und erfrischen Sie sich mit einem belebenden Glas … nun, Sie haben die Wahl! Sollten Sie dinieren und wünschen sich einen Wein, der perfekt auf ihr Mahl abgestimmt ist, dann sind ist dies der ideale Platz.

Die Weinkarte ist mit Liebe zum Detail zusammengestellt, über Monate hat Juanan Martinez mit dem Blue Team daran gearbeitet und seine ganze Erfahrung eingebracht, die er sich als Manager einiger der bekanntesten Restaurants der Insel in den letzten Jahren angeeignet hat. Zusammen mit Joshua Graff hat er eine überragende Auswahl an Weinen zusammengestellt, dabei immer eines im Blick gehabt, nämlich die perfekte Ausgewogenheit von bekannten Namen und edlen Tropfen kleinerer Boutiqe-Keltereien.

In dieser Saison präsentiert Chiringuito Blue einen eigenen Weinkeller, in dem zahlreiche exquisite Weine zu finden sind, wie zum Beispiel der göttliche Chateau Angelus 2010, einer der großen Jahrgänge und eine echte Bereicherung. Jeder der Weine hier stammt von kleinen, handverlesenen Weingütern in Frankreich, durchweg außergewöhnliche Jahrgänge, die man sonst nur schwer findet und das zu überaus vernünftigen Preisen.

Darüberhinaus gibt es viele Ihrer Lieblingsweine in größeren Gebinden. Freuen Sie sich jetzt schon auf Magnum- und Jaroboam-Größen, eine superbe Ergänzung ihrer Dinnertafel.

Ein perfekter Weißwein ist der Pedralonga Vendetta, ein Rias Baixas Albarino nordspanischer Herkunft, den es auch im Magnum-Format gibt und auf der Insel nur in einer weiteren Venue zu haben ist. Die Liebhaber von Rotweinen kommen beim Artcologic D.O.C. Rioja voll auf ihre Kosten, im Angebot sind Glas oder Flasche. Beim Champagner setzt Joshua auf den geliebten Veuve Clicquot, der als Magnum oder Jaroboam erhältlich ist. Wenn Sie sich nach einem entspannten Tag am Strand auf ein Glas Cava freuen, dann empfehlen wir den Stars Perelada Brut, der ebenfalls im Glas oder als ganze Flasche bestellt werden kann.

Mit akribischer Sorgfalt wurden diese Weine ausgesucht. Dabei hat das Team vom Chiringuito Blue immer auch auf die Empfehlungen von Freunden und Lieferanten gehört und enge Beziehungen zu Weinkellereien und -gütern aufgebaut, um das Beste für die Weinliebhaber unter den Gästen anbieten zu können.

Kommen wir zu den Cocktails, und sollten die hoch in Ihrer Gunst stehen, dann gibt es keinen besseren Ort als Chiringuito Blue. Wir trafen uns mit Marcos Garvin, dem Cocktail-Meister, der völlig zu Recht stolz ist, gemeinsam mit seinem Team ein ebenso innovatives wie perfekt präsentiertes Angebot an Cocktails aufbieten zu können, durchweg voller Leidenschaft und Liebe zum Detail abgestimmt. Nach seinem Lieblingscocktail befragt, fällt ihm die Antwort angesichts der riesigen Auswahl überaus schwer. Einige seiner persönlichen Favoriten, einer leckerer als der andere, hat er uns schließlich doch noch verraten.

Zuerst der Signature Cocktail, Blue’s Canteen! Seine Inspiration bezieht er aus dem Setting dieser eleganten Strandbar, deren Charakter sich perfekt darin widerspiegelt: Elegant, exotisch, frisch und unkonventionell. Gemixt wird er mit einem Schuss Tito’s Wodka, Rhabarber Bitter, Lulo Juice, Limetten und hausgemachtem Sirup aus Limette und Vanilleschoten – ein Cocktail, mit dem Sie auch der Insel Gutes tun, denn bei jeder Bestellung eines Blues, wird 1 € für den Erhalt der Fauna und Flora Ibizas eingesetzt. Ein Grund mehr also, sich für den Blue zu entscheiden.

Als nächstes wartet der quicklebendige Cool Skull auf uns. Serviert in einem speziellen Gefäß, das den Tag der Toten symbolisiert, basiert dieser Cocktail auf weißem Don Julio, einem Cupreata Tequila mit rauchiger Note, und einem Likör, hergestellt aus den Pinien der Pitiusas. Diese exotischen Zutaten werden sorgfältig ergänzt durch hausgemachten Orgeat aus Mandeln und Orangenblütenwasser.

Auch den Espresso Meirtini schätzen wir sehr. Als Fusion Restaurant, das Mediterranes mit den Inspirationen des Mittleren Ostens verbindet, ist dies jene Espresso Martini-Variante, die eine Note organischer Agave mit hausgemachter Sesampaste kombiniert, dazu Circo Wodka, Kahlua Likör und ein doppelter Espresso Kaffee. Ein cooler Kickstart für den Tag!

Einen überaus belebenden Geschmack weist der Moça auf, dieser Ananas Twist Wash ist ein Cocktail voller Charakter. Cachaça Capucana, Jack Daniel’s Honey, Yellow Chartreuse, Angostura, Kokosmilch und frischer Ananassaft machen ihn zum absoluten Dauerbrenner.

Zum Abschluss Voodoo People, der Bestseller der Bar, eine unschlagbare Kombination aus Zacapa 23 Kraken Rum, frischer Limette und Grapefruit-Saft, Dramm Pepper Likör, Passionsfrucht und hausgemachtem Sirup aus Banane und Vanille. Der spritzige Touch ist einfach unwiderstehlich.

Speisen, trinken und genießen Sie diesen Sommer im Chiringuito Blue – das professionelle Team ist vom Morgen bis zum Abend für Sie da: mit einer Riesen-Auswahl an Getränken, um Ihren Durst zu stillen und Sie bei bester Stimmung zu halten!

Chiringuito Blue

Paseo Maritimo, 15
07840 Santa Eularia des Riu
+34 971 331 331