Beyond notions of haute cuisine and gastronomic luxury, there’s a world where a bottle of champagne, known as L’Oro di Bacco, made of 24 karat gold can contain hundreds of diamonds and attain the astronomical sum of €1.7m on the market.

martino-ibiza-style-001

In that exclusive universe reserved for a mere handful of mortals the Italian chef Walter Martino is completely at home. A veritable icon of deluxe gastronomy, this winter he presented on the island his new restaurant: Kaori by Walter Martino, an establishment that opened in Miami last November and which finds inspiration in Ibiza, the place where the chef lives during part of the year and with which he has been connected professionally for over a decade.

Known as “ the Million Dollar Chef”, Walter Martino rose to fame as the creator of the world’s most expensive plate, a solid gold masterpiece with 84 diamonds that was bought by an Arab sheikh after a dinner in Ibiza in 2013. Other examples of his goldsmithing have even surpassed that amount, having been valued at over €12m.

Martino’s cooking is designed to be an experience that surprises the diner, one that’s both culinary and aesthetic, with dishes where the setting is a fundamental part of something that almost becomes a rite of passage aiming to seduce and enthral all five senses. In short, extra-luxury gastronomy for the chosen few.

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 19th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 10th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: August 25th, 2022|Categories: People|

Wir tauchen ab in eine Welt der Haute Cuisine und des kulinarischen Luxus… Wie so etwas aussieht? Wie eine Flasche Champagner L’Oro di Bacco, kreiert aus 24 Karat Gold und besetzt mit hunderten Diamanten, auf dem Markt gehandelt für 1,7 Millionen Euro.

martino-ibiza-style-001

In dieser exklusiven Welt, in der sich nur eine Minorität an Menschheit bewegt, ist ein Mann zu Hause: Der italienische Küchenchef Walter Martino. Er gilt als Ikone der kulinarischen Exklusivität. Die Vorstellung seines neuen Restaurants Kaori by Walter Martino in Miami war eine Sensation. Im November eröffnete der kulinarische Tempel, der auch durch Ibiza inspiriert wurde, denn hier lebt Walter Martino einen guten Teil des Jahres.

Bekannt geworden ist Walter Martino als „the Million Dollar Chef“. Er ist Schöpfer des wohl teuersten Tellers der Welt, einem Meisterwerk aus massivem Gold, besetzt mit 84 Diamanten, der direkt nach einem Dinner 2013 auf Ibiza von einem arabischen Scheich gekauft wurde. Werke seiner Goldschmiede werden auf dem Markt mit über 12 Millionen Euro gehandelt.

Martinos Kochkunst ist ein Erlebnis für alle Sinne, eine überraschende Reise, die kulinarisches Niveau und ästhetischen Anspruch verbindet. Diese Exkursion hat nur ein Ziel: alle fünf Sinne gleichermaßen zu verführen und zu begeistern. Kurz gesagt: extraordinäre Luxusgastronomie für eine exklusive Gesellschaft.

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 3rd, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juli 26th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juli 20th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juli 9th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Juni 23rd, 2022|Categories: People|