Sitting on the shore of the beautiful bay of Es Cavallet as the sun shines on the sparkling blue waters is one of life’s ultimate pleasures. And surely the ideal place to truly feel the full benefit of this picture perfect setting is the much loved El Chiringuito.

In recent years  the beachclub, bar and restaurant has come to define fine dining on Ibiza, wining countless awards, voted under the top 100 restaurants of Spain, and building up a loyal and unfalteringly faithful clientele who  return year after year to sample the sumptuous cuisine in this most elegant of settings.

The decor is a winning combination of subtle and stylish whitewashed wood, huge white sofas and daybeds and palm fronds giving something of Caribbean feel. Whether you choose to bask in the sun on the daybeds, which comfortably seat four people, and enjoy the super efficient and attentive waiter service direct to your bed, or prefer to take a long and relaxed lunch in the shaded sanctuary of the refined restaurant area, you can be assured that your El Chiringuito experience will be second to none.

The menu focuses heavily on fresh seafood and the finest cuts of meat, using locally sourced and organic products wherever possible. Open for breakfast from 0900, with a exceptional choice of delicious ways to start your day, including a unforgettable eggs florentine dish, and a dedicated juice bar offering some invigorating juices and smoothie options to kickstart your system, El Chiringuito is the perfect place to spend a whole luxuriant day.

We spent some time talking with the charming and ebullient Head Chef Jerome Palayer, who tells us that he believes the secret to El Chiringuito’s enduring success is.. simplicity. And, he laughs, they never keep their customers waiting, and it’s true that his kitchen is run with amazing efficiency, it is wonderful to watch the fluid team at work. He explains that the kitchen works with the very freshest ingredients, delivered on a daily basis, to ensure that every dish is flavoursome and delicious. When we visit he serves us his own selection of favourite new additions to the extensive menu, a dazzling array of mouthwatering dishes, including tuna tatare, a super healthy quinoa salad with three different types of quinoa, , terrine of octopus, calamares and finally mussels in a salsa poulette, a nod to his French origins.

Of course, you may wish for a truly outstanding wine to accompany such dishes, and here again, El Chiringuito excels itself with a lengthy selection of the finest wines from across the globe, and a dedicated sommelier on hand to advise and guide you through the choices, ensuring that your selection perfectly complements your food choice.

chiringuito-ibiza-style-003

Another reason for the enduring popularity of El Chiringuito is undoubtedly the excellent service. A handpicked team of welcoming, professional and enthusiastic staff are on hand to make sure that your every need is met, and one feels that absolutely nothing is too much trouble. Service of this standard is difficult to find, and the exceptional quality of the team, from the effusively friendly car valet chaps through to the attentive waiting staff is truly a credit to the restaurant.

Everyone is welcome at El Chiringuito and that includes families, and so the restaurant offers a fun and safe place for little people, in association with Kids in Ibiza, they have created a crèche area for children to create, play and be entertained, leaving parents with some welcome free time to soak up the surroundings and relax. A small but stylish boutique stocks an eclectic selection of beachwear, jewellery and accessories, offering the chance to find the perfect momento of your El Chiringuito visit.

To summarise, El Chiringuito is truly deserving of its excellent reputation for fine dining, the most idyllic of settings and outstanding service, it really does set the benchmark for excellence in Ibiza.

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 13th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: July 20th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: July 9th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: June 3rd, 2019|Categories: Locations|

Am wundervollen Strand von Es Cavallet zu sitzen, während die Sonne scheint und der Blick über das blau glitzernde Meer gleitet … traumhaft! Der beste Ort dieser anstrengenden Tätigkeit nachzugehen, ist und bleibt das beliebte El Chiringuito.

In den vergangenen Jahren schraubte der Beach Club seinen Anspruch stets höher, erntete dafür unzählige Auszeichnungen (er wurde auch unter die 100 besten Restaurants Spaniens gewählt) und baute sich so eine loyale und treue Kundschaft aus, die Jahr für Jahr zurückkehrt, um sich hier verwöhnen zu lassen.

Bereits die Einrichtung mit seiner eleganten Kombination aus stylischen, hell getünchten Holzmöbeln, weißen Sofas und Liegestühlen sowie den grünen Palmwedeln schafft diese leichte, karibische Note. Und egal, ob sie sich auf den großen Strandbetten (für bis zu 4 Personen) tummeln, im schattigen Restaurant ihren Lunch genießen oder an der Bar einen Drink nehmen: ein exzellenter, aufmerksamer Service ist ihnen sicher!

Schwerpunkt der Speisekarte liegt auf frischen Meeresfrüchten, Fisch und besten Fleischvarianten; regionale und biozertifizierte Produkte werden bevorzugt. Bereits um 9 Uhr morgens bietet das El Chiringuito seinen Gästen eine reichhaltige Frühstückskarte. Ob Florentiner Eier oder einfach ein grüner Smoothie aus der Saft- und Gemüsebar – alles kommt frisch und liebevoll zubereitet auf den Tisch. Diese Location ist perfekt, um einen Verwöhntag für Leib und Seele einzulegen.

Die Zeit vergeht wie im Flug, als wir mit dem charmanten und quirligen Küchenchef Jerome Palayer sprechen dürfen, der uns zu unserer Überraschung erklärt, dass das Geheimnis des El Chiringuito in der Einfachheit besteht. Und, so gibt er lachend zu, natürlich auch darin, den Kunden nie warten zu lassen. Davon können wir uns vor Ort überzeugen: das Küchenteam arbeitet mit einer erstaunlichen Effizienz – wahre „Küchenkünstler“. Frische Produkte sind für den Küchenchef das wichtigste, um exzellente Gerichte zubereiten zu können. Thunfisch Tatar, gesunder Quinoa Salat von drei unterschiedlichen Kornvarianten, Terrine aus Oktopus, Calamari und Muscheln an Salsa Poulette (eine Note aus seiner französischen Heimat) – Jerome weiß, wie man anspruchsvolle Gäste verwöhnt.

Natürlich darf bei diesem hervorragenden Essen auch ein exzellenter Wein nicht fehlen. Das El Chiringuito verfügt über eine große Auswahl an Spitzenweinen aus der ganzen Welt. Der Sommelier des Hauses berät seine Gäste gerne und ausführlich, um sicherzugehen, dass die perfekte Begleitung fürs Menü gefunden wird.

chiringuito-ibiza-style-003

Und damit wären wir erneut bei einem wesentlichen Kriterium für den großen Erfolg des Clubs: der wirklich herausragende Service. Ein handverlesenes Team kümmert sich warmherzig und professionell um die Gäste, um zu gewährleisten, dass diese einen unvergesslichen Tag im Club verbringen können. Die Freundlichkeit, angefangen bei der Einparkhilfe vor dem Club bis hin zur persönlichen Kellnerin, ist unvergleichlich.

Jeder, wirklich jeder, ist im Club herzlich willkommen, dazu gehören natürlich auch Familien mit Kindern. Für die kleinen Gäste bietet das Restaurant einen geschützten Ort, an dem sie miteinander spielen können und von einem professionellen Team betreut und bespaßt werden, währen die Eltern die Umgebung erkunden und sich entspannen. Eine kleine, aber feine Boutique bietet eine exklusive Auswahl an Bademoden, Accessoires und Schmuck.

Zusammenfassend bleibt erneut zu betonen, dass das El Chiringuito seinem exzellenten Ruf nicht nur gerecht wird, sondern seine Performance stets noch verbessert – Chapeau vor dieser Leistung!

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 20th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Juli 9th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Juni 3rd, 2019|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Oktober 20th, 2017|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: September 26th, 2017|Categories: Locations|