We knew the Americans would discover us sooner or later, hey their DJs have been rocking Ibiza for over thirty years and it was only a matter of time before the big boys landed in our world. This summer sees the first major US promoter taking up residency in Ibiza with Life in Color’s weekly party at Privilige, a night that features superstar DJs, aerialists, circus performers and well, a whole lot of paint! The night is the brainchild of Sebastian Solano,live-in-color-ibiza-style-001 a Florida native who at the age of 16 witnessed a fraternity party where kids literally threw paint on each other, something of a tradition at the school. It was what you’d call ‘a light bulb moment’. 2015 sees Life in Color in the midst of their ‘Big Bang – The Creation of Color’ World Tour putting on over 100 events in 60 countries throughout the year. And it’s quite a spectacle…

live-in-color-ibiza-style-008

“Imagine dancing with your best friends listening to your favourite songs and suddenly there is glowing colored paint raining down on you. No matter your age or where you are from or what you like, you need to experience this once of a kind life experience, it’s truly unique and you will never forget it” admits Solano.

DJ wise it’s a feast of our favourites – Laidback Luke, R3hab, Fedde Le Grand and Borgore are all in the famous Privilige booth this summer. So why Ibiza I ask Sebastian, I wasn’t sure the Americans even knew we existed?

“Absolutely we do and it’s becoming more and more popular every year. To be honest I thought Ibiza was just a party island but I was so wrong. The second I landed and walked out of the airport I felt completely different, the island has a soul all of it’s own. There is so much more to this island than the parties, it all connects together because here it’s all about being happy and celebrating life, I now understand why all the major DJs live in Ibiza over the summer and I can honestly say that sunset at Café Mambo was one of the most breathtaking moment of my life.”

So what next for the brand, America is always looking for the next ‘big thing’? “We have invested millions of dollars into the evolution of our brand from the production to the paint technology that we use to launch paint into our fans. There is always some crazy idea brewing in our office and yes you’re right, we are in the middle of unveiling something massive and unique for 2016 that we have always dreamed of creating. This is just the beginning.”

Life in Color findet jeden Mittwoch bis zum 9. September im Privilege statt.

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 31st, 2022|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: July 29th, 2022|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: May 9th, 2019|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: September 21st, 2018|Categories: Party|
  • Published On: July 15th, 2018|Categories: Party|

Wir wussten, dass die Amerikaner uns irgendwann entdecken würden, früher oder später. Die amerikanischen DJs bespielen Ibiza seit mehr als 30 Jahren und es war nur eine Frage der Zeit, wann die big Boys ankommen. In diesem Sommer nun wird einer der führenden US Promotoren Farbe ins Privilege bringen und zwar mit der wöchentlichen Life in Color Party. Diese bunte Nacht gehört DJ-Superstars, Luftakrobaten und Artisten – und natürlich jeder Menge Farbe! Das Konzept ist ein Baby von Sebastian Solano aus Florida.live-in-color-ibiza-style-001 Dort ist es ein heiliges Ritual an der Schule, sich mit Farbe zu bewerfen, sobald man 16 Jahre alt geworden ist – ein „Aha-Erlebnis“ für alle Kids im Südosten der USA. Die Life in Color Party startet 2015 mit „Big Bang – The Creation of Color” – einer weltweiten Tournee mit über 100 Events in 60 Ländern über das Jahr verteilt. Ein unglaubliches Spektakel!

live-in-color-ibiza-style-008

„Stell dir einfach vor, du tanzt mit deinen besten Freunden zu deinem Lieblingssong und auf einmal umfängt dich eine feine, in allen Farben glänzende Regenwolke. Unabhängig davon, wie alt du bist oder woher du kommst, das ist ein Erlebnis, welches du nie mehr vergisst und was du einmal erlebt haben solltest”, so Solano.

Die DJ Auswahl gehört zu unserer Favoritenliste: Laidback Luke, R3hab, Fedde Le Grand und Borgore. Sie alle werden im Privilege auflegen. Aber warum Ibiza, frage ich Sebastian, ich wusste nicht, dass die Amerikaner Ibiza überhaupt zur Kenntnis genommen haben?

„Oh, wir haben Ibiza wahrgenommen und es wird jedes Jahr populärer. Um ehrlich zu sein, habe ich zunächst gedacht, Ibiza wäre nur eine Partyinsel, aber damit lag ich falsch. Vom ersten Moment an, als ich Ibiza betrat, fühlte ich diese besondere Seele der Insel. Hier gibt es so viel mehr als Party, aber alles greift natürlich ineinander: dieses Gefühl, das Leben zelebrieren und feiern zu wollen. Ich kann jetzt die DJs gut verstehen, die den ganzen Sommer hier auf Ibiza leben und ganz ehrlich: den Sonnenuntergang im Café Mambo zu erleben, war einer der besten Momente meines Lebens.

Also, womit können wir noch rechnen, was wird das nächste „big thing” aus Amerika? „Wir haben Millionen in unsere Marke, unser Konzept und unsere Farbtechnologie investiert, um unsere Fans glücklich zu machen. In unserem Büro werden jeden Tag neue Ideen geboren und ja, du hast recht. Mitte des Jahres 2016 werden wir etwas Einzigartiges präsentieren, von dem wir immer geträumt haben. Das hier ist erst der Anfang”.

Life in Color findet jeden Mittwoch bis zum 9. September im Privilege statt.