After a winter of unrest in Plaza del Parque with many residents and visitors alike distressed by the interruption of this most iconic square, one business owner who has embraced the changes with his typical ‘bon viveur’ is Tito Piazza, owner of the much loved osteria, Locals Only. A relative newcomer to the square, having opened Locals Only in 2014, he has since built up a dedicated, loyal client base of both residents and visitors alike, and he tells us that he feels the improvements to the square will greatly benefit not just his but all of the businesses in the area.

“Progress is ALWAYS awesome” he declares, in his very own convivial, charming manner. He says that he is thankful to Ibiza for the upgrade of this already enchanting setting, which has inevitably made it more attractive to the eye, more open, welcoming, and alluring to new clientele. When I ask for his favourite improvement, he laughs that now, with the smooth tiled pavement, the chairs and tables will be less inclined to topple over, along with his customers! The removal of some of the overhanging trees also bring more welcome light to the square, and a brighter, inviting ambience.

To celebrate the revival of the Plaza del Parque, Locals Only will reopen its doors in March, welcoming old friends and new. To entice and delight you, come and celebrate life with Tito and his team each Thursday, from 6pm – 9pm, when they offer their excellent selection of house wines by the glass, house cocktails and beers on a 2 for 1 basis. This is a fantastic opportunity to discover some of the new, forward thinking wines which Tito himself has personally added to the list for 2017.

Moving away from the slightly passé organic wine he is breaking boundaries by introducing ‘vinos libres’, implementing the new vision of wine for the future. Vinos libres do not adhere to any laws, he explains, rather they are made absolutely naturally, spontaneously from what Mother Nature offers us, from the land the sun, the rain, the elements of earth. Bio dynamic, with no additives whatsoever, they include only 100% natural ingredients. Enjoy these, and the diverse selection of other red, white, sparkling and dessert wines at Local´s Only.

Thursdays are also all about the ribs, and boy, are they good! The BBQ ribs with their now legendary  homemade sauce will be served up with typical flourish every Thursday. On Sundays, Locals Only celebrate the end of yet another wonderful weekend by inviting you to dine from 6pm – 9pm  onwards with all of their divine dishes served with a delightful 50% discount.

Ibiza Style are staunch supporters of all positive progress on the island, and therefore we look forward to enjoying many long afternoons and evenings in the enhanced environment of Plaza del Parque, and where better to do so than Locals Only!

Locals Only

Plaza del Parque, 5
07800 Ibiza
+34 971 301 997

Nach einem turbulenten Winter, in dem Geschäftsinhaber, aber auch Bewohner und Besucher von den Umbauarbeiten auf dem Plaza del Parque betroffen waren, freut sich Bonvivant Tito Piazza auf eine frische Saison in seiner Osteria Locals Only. Obgleich dieses Kleinod erst 2014 eröffnete, verfügt es längst über eine treue Gästeschar, in dem Ibizenker und Touristen gleichermaßen das Glas auf ihren Gastgeber erheben. Tito freut sich über die Neuerungen auf dem idyllischen Platz, geht er doch fest davon aus, dass er und seine geschäftlichen Nachbarn davon profitieren.

„Veränderung ist IMMER gut“, strahlt Tito und erklärt ausdrücklich, dass er Ibiza dankbar dafür ist, dass der Plaza del Parque nun einem Relaunch unterzogen wurden, der ihn attraktiver und einladender macht. Seine Lieblingsveränderung? Ganz klar: „Das glatte Pflaster. Tische, Stühle und  Gäste stürzen jetzt weniger“, erklärt der gesellige Gastronom mit einem Augenzwinkern. Der etwas gelichtete Baumbestand sorgt für mehr Sonne auf dem Platz und die lässt ihre warmen Strahlen jetzt über Tische und Gäste tanzen.

Das neue Gewand des Plaza del Parque soll kräftig bewundert werden, daher heißt das Locals Only seit seiner Saisoneröffnung im März wieder alte und neue Gäste willkommen, um gemeinsam zu feiern. Immer donnerstags von 18 h bis 21 h präsentiert Tito seine besten Weine auch per Glas, es gibt eine Cocktailauswahl und Bier zu einen „2 für 1“ Special. Eine tolle Möglichkeit, um sich durch die neue exzellente Weinauswahl der Osteria zu probieren, die Tito persönlich für die Saison 2017 zusammengestellt hat.

Nach der Fokussierung auf ökologische Weine beschreitet Tito bereits neue Wege und freut sich besonders darüber, „Vino Libres“ zu präsentieren. Dieses junge Unternehmen  basiert  auf nachhaltiger und natürlicher Landwirtschaft, möchte aber auch alte Traditionen bewahren sowie alte Rebsorten schützen. Ein ehrlicher Wein, der nach der Natur schmeckt, in der er heranreift. Ökologisch und zu 100 Prozent mit natürlichen Zutaten versehen.  Diese Auswahl an roten, weißen und Dessertweinen sowie Sekt sollten Sie unbedingt verkosten.

Ein Klassiker bleibt: Donnerstag ist Spare Rips Tag und Jungs, dies solltet ihr nicht verpassen, allein die legendäre hausgemachte Soße lässt einem das Wasser im Mund zusammenlaufen. An den Sonntagen bedankt sich Tito zwischen 18 h und 21 h bei seinen Gästen mit einem 50prozentigen Discount auf alle Gerichte.

Ibiza Style unterstützt den positiven Wandel der Insel und freut sich auf einen Sommer mit lebendigen Nachmittagen und langen Abenden auf dem Plaza del Parque – und wo  kann man das besser als im Locals Only.

Locals Only

Plaza del Parque, 5
07800 Ibiza
+34 971 301 997