Among the numerous beach clubs of Ibiza and, in particularly, Playa d’en Bossa many preach the format of a compact open air disco – or, at least, of a place where party people come to recharge the batteries in between two club nights. The most natural vocation of a beach club as a place where people relax and let the time fly by is often sacrificed for the sake of what Ibiza is most famous for: party non stop. Nassau made a name for itself as probably the most coveted beach venue on the island for those who appreciate a quality night out, and now the time has come to offer the guests a quieter and more family-oriented alternative.

tanit-beach-ibiza-style-001

This season Nassau took over the adjusting premises and named it after Tanit, the goddess of moon and fertility and the patroness of Ibiza. Now she will be taking care of parents who come to the new restaurant with children and of guests who would love to enjoy sophisticated tranquility delivered by the world renowned brand. To adjust the venue to its new purpose, ceilings were raised 2m higher and additional windows were made to let more sunshine in.

The doors open at 10am, inviting early birds for breakfast with fresh fruits and a wide selection of smoothies. The opening hours of the kitchen are from 12.30pm till 8pm, on Friday and Saturday this time is extended up to 2am. The menu was designed with the highly successful Nassau list of dishes in mind, but at Tanit they add a healthier tinge to all courses, leaning towards organic produce. Here you will find Mediterranean specialties with a smart Asian twist: think of gazpacho made of the tastiest Ibiza tomatoes; Thai salad with fillet mignon, shitake mushrooms, papaya, cashew nuts, lettuce leaves and soy noodles; or fish and shrimp green curry with jasmine rice. Every item from the menu can be delivered straight to your beach bed: from a bottle of champagne to ostrich fillet steak, low on fat and cholesterol. The wine list is extensive, and the choice of cocktails is just as impressive as the selection of fresh juices and smoothies.

Unlike its elder sibling Nassau, Tanit Beach won’t host that many parties. However, the special Hierbas night in collaboration with Mari Mayans on June 7 turned out to be a massive success, and the forthcoming Clockwork Orange event on July 27 is sure to become quite a milestone as well. When there is no fiesta planned, kids of all ages are welcomed: experienced nannies will entertain and feed them, speaking ten languages all in all. Thanks to heating system, the restaurant is planning to stay open in winter as well, adjusting its menu to seasonal products and demand. In a nutshell, the future of the new venue looks as bright as the moon shining over the beach club called after its namesake goddess.


Nassau Tanit Beach

Playa d’en Bossa

+34 971 396 714

www.nassautanitbeach.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 20th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: July 9th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: June 3rd, 2019|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: October 20th, 2017|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: September 26th, 2017|Categories: Locations|

Unter den zahlreichen Beach Clubs Ibizas und besonders am Playa D’en Bossa wird immer wieder der Ruf nach einer Open Air Disco laut. Oder, um es anders auszudrücken, nach einem Ort, an dem die Party People zwischen zwei Partynächten ihre Batterien wieder aufladen können. Denn auf der einen Seite sollte ein Beach Club der Entspannung dienen, wo die Zeit mit Nichtstun verfliegt. Auf der anderen Seite hat Ibiza zahlreiche Besucher, die nur eines im Sinn haben: Party Nonstop! Der Nassau Beach Club repräsentierte stets die etwas wildere Variante, zeigt sich aber nun im neuen Club ruhiger und familienorientierter.

tanit-beach-ibiza-style-001

Mit der Saison 2015 übernahm der Nassau Beach Club die neuen Örtlichkeiten und benannte sie nach der punischen Göttin der Fruchtbarkeit, Tanit, einer Patronin Ibizas. In dem neuen Beach Club stehen Eltern und ihre Kinder im Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit. In gehobener Atmosphäre findet man hier wunderbar Entspannung. Beim Umbau wurden die Decken um 2 Meter angehoben und die Fenster vergrößert, um mehr Sonne hereinzulassen.

Bereits um 10 Uhr am morgen öffnet der Club und lädt die „frühen Vögel“ auf herrliche Frühstücksvariationen mit frischem Obst und eine großen Auswahl an Smoothies ein. Die Küche öffnet um 12.30 Uhr und hat wochentags bis 20 Uhr geöffnet, freitags und samstags bis 2 Uhr. Wie auch im Nassau gibt es die weltweit typischen Beach Club Klassiker, aber der Fokus wird auf Healthy Food sowie auf Bioprodukte gelegt. Ein Mix aus mediterraner und asiatischer Küche verspricht köstliche Momente. Gazpacho aus den fruchtigen ibizenkischen Tomaten, Thai Salat aus Shiitake Pilzen, Papaya, Cashew Nüsse, grünem Salat und Filet Mignon, Grünes Fisch- oder Garnelencurry mit Jasminreis. Der Service erfolgt direkt an den Strandliegen, egal ob Straußenfilet oder eine Flasche Champagner. Die umfangreiche Weinkarte sowie eine hervorragende Auswahl an Cocktails sowie natürlich Smoothies in allen Variationen runden das gastronomische Angebot ab.

Im Gegensatz zu seinem älteren Bruder wird der Nassau Tanit Beach Club nicht so viele Partys veranstalten. Ausnahme war die Hierbas Nacht unter Mitwirkung von Mari Mayans am 7. Juni und am 27. Juli wird mit der Clockwork Orange Party ein weiterer Meilenstein gelegt. Außer bei den Partys sind Kinder jeden Alters herzlich willkommen. Es gibt einen Kids Club mit hervorragenden Kindermädchen, die bis zu zehn Sprachen sprechen. Ein neues Heizsystem ist im Restaurant vorgesehen, so dass der Club vermutlich auch im Winter geöffnet bleiben wird – hier wird man die Nachfrage abwarten. Kurz gesagt: die Zukunft meint es gut mit dem neuen Beach Club, der von göttlicher und weltlicher Macht gesegnet scheint!


Nassau Tanit Beach

Playa d’en Bossa

+34 971 396 714

www.nassautanitbeach.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 20th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Juli 9th, 2022|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Juni 3rd, 2019|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: Oktober 20th, 2017|Categories: Locations|
  • Published On: September 26th, 2017|Categories: Locations|