Famous on account of its rice dishes and fish, Restaurante 2000 is one of those restaurants that have been around forever, one where the quality of the fare is guaranteed and the fish is always fresh.

The history of Restaurante 2000 goes all the way back to the 1970s, when there were no roads to the beach at Benirràs, but there was a tiny wooden kiosk without electricity, water or coffee, not to mention cold beer. From time to time Joan, along with his splendid Petit, took the fish he’d caught.

restaurant2000-ibiza-style-002

the French Alps. It so happened that the owner had purchased a piece of land in Benirràs. Inspired by that tiny chiringuito, Joan asked him if he would sell him a little patch of land to set up a restaurant. Even though people thought he was crazy because Benirràs was so isolated and what he was doing didn’t look like being a good business, Joan went straight ahead and built the extensive venue known, to this day, as Restaurante 2000.

This month, Restaurante 2000 is taking part in the springtime gastronomic event, Ibiza Sabor 2016. Given the success it had last year, it will once again be offering two of the best-known dishes in Ibicencan cuisine: bullit de peix with rice on the side; and guisat de peix, both made with wines and oils from the island. It’s a golden opportunity to go down and get to know this emblematic establishment.

Restaurante 2000

+34 971 333 313

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 17th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: July 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|

Berühmt für seine Reis- und Fischgerichte gehört das Restaurant 2000 zu jenen Lokalen, die seit Ewigkeiten für beste Qualität steht. Hier ist der Fisch immer frisch, dank der eigenen Fischerboote, die fangfrisch liefern.

Die Geschichte des „2000“ geht zurück in die 70iger Jahre, als es noch keine Straßen zum Strand von Benirràs gab. Nur ein kleiner Kiosk ohne Strom, Wasser, Kaffee oder gar Bier stand im weißen Sand, in dem Joan ab und zu Fisch anbot, den er mit seinem Boot Petit gefischt hatte.

restaurant2000-ibiza-style-002

Damals fischte Joan nur im Sommer, während er im Winter sein Geld in einem Hotel in den französischen Alpen verdiente. Eines Tages kaufte der Besitzer ein Stück Land in Benirràs und Joan, inspiriert von dem Chiringuito, kaufte ihm ein kleines Stück Land ab, um seinen Traum von einem Restaurant zu verwirklichen. Die Leute hielten ihn für verrückt, denn Benirràs war sehr abgelegen ohne viel Verkehr. Doch Joan ließ sich nicht beirren und baute nach und nach sein Geschäft weiter aus, bis es zum heutigen Restaurant 2000 wurde.

In diesem Monat beteiligt sich das Restaurant 2000 an dem Gastroevent Ibiza Sabor 2016. Angesichts des großen Erfolges im vergangenen Jahr, bietet Joan zwei typisch ibizenkische Gerichte an: Bullit de Peix mit Reis und Guisat de Peix, zubereitet mit heimischen Ölen und Weinen. Eine gute Gelegenheit, um diese geschichtsträchtige Institution zu besuchen.

Restaurante 2000

+34 971 333 313

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|