Sir Rocco´s journey, despite the fact the venue with this name only opened as recently as last year, goes back much further to the old Clodenis located in San Rafael, which was the moment when the current owner, Rocco Nuzzo, and his chef met each other. Since then, their story has taken them from one venue to another. Now however, they find themselves involved in their most revolutionary project.

IMG_3659

Standing on the shores of playa d’en Bossa, Sir Rocco offers a wide range of cuisine that bears a Mediterranean stamp, an Italian signature and French essence. And that’s because neither of them can forget their maestro, Denise, nor her most famous dishes which they themselves have incorporated into their new menu such as lentil salad, oxtail stew or skirt steak with shallots.

Needless to say, they have also given it their own touch by adding the pizzas that according to them “are in high demand among the customers as first courses and to share”. The fact is that with their latest venture—which began in 2014—they already have a loyal clientele, even in wintertime since they are open year round.

Now, at the start of their second season, they admit that “it will be better than the first one because we have learned from our mistakes, we’ve got more experience and we are evolving”. That evolution can be seen in their menu, which changes at the start of the season to include cold dishes such as the gazpacho-like cold soup salmorejo, in summertime, and reducing the range in wintertime when there is less demand.

IMG_3621

Nevertheless, there are some dishes that are available all year such as their highly popular homemade seafood linguine ‘in cartoccio’ (baked in tinfoil in the oven), or stuffed pasta including prawn ravioli and mushroom fagotinni. “These are the star dishes that we cannot take off the menu because the customers might get angry”, they joke. The thing is, just like with any business in the end, it is the customer who has the final word.

Naturally, in addition to the set menu they also offer dishes of the day which they change “so that people don’t get bored and can see the daily evolution and the creative work”. Like this, the range is wider and the diners always have new flavours.

Home-made limoncello, grandmother´s recipe

They are also famous for their home-made limoncello which is made according to a traditional recipe based on lemon peel, water, sugar and alcohol. Available in various kinds: lemon, ginger, mandarin, mango and papaya, it is served very cold.

Sir Rocco

Platja d'en Bossa

Sant Josep de sa Talaia

+34 971 308 100

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: May 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|

Die gastronomische Reise vom Sir Rocco reicht, trotz des noch jungen Namens und der Eröffnung erst im vergangenen Jahr, schon weit zurück – bis ins Clodenis in San Rafael. Dort trafen sich Inhaber Rocco Nuzzo und sein Küchenchef das erste Mal. Seitdem sind sie gemeinsam von Ort zu Ort gezogen und haben jetzt erneut ein gastronomisches Projekt auf den Weg gebracht.

IMG_3659

Am Strand von Playa d’en Bossa gelegen, bietet der Beach Club Sir Rocco eine große Auswahl an Gerichten. Alle tragen einen mediterranen Stempel, eine italienische Signatur und haben auch einen französischen Einschlag. Das ist nicht zuletzt darauf zurückzuführen, dass niemand „Denise“ vergessen kann, mit seinen unvergleichlichen Rezepten: Linsensalat, Ochsenschwanzeintopf oder Entraña mit Schalottensauce.

Neu und schon berühmten sind die Pizzen im neuen Restaurant.„Die Nachfrage ist riesig“. Das neueste Projekt von Rocco (das 2014 begann) hat bereits jetzt eine treue Kundschaft, daher wird das Restaurant auch im Winter geöffnet bleiben.

Jetzt stehen die beiden vor der zweiten Saison, „die sicher noch besser wird als der erste Sommer. Wir haben aus alten Fehlern gelernt und uns weiterentwickelt“. Das kann man auch an der Karte sehen: kalte Gerichte wie Gazpacho oder Salmorejo sind jetzt im Sommer hinzugekommen und die Karte wurde auch im Winter den saisonalen Bedingungen angepasst.

IMG_3621

Nichtsdestotrotz gibt es einige kulinarische Klassiker, die das ganze Jahr über auf der Karte stehen. Hausgemachte Linguine mit Meeresfrüchten „in cartoccio“ (in Alufolie im Ofen gebacken) oder die mit Garnelen gefüllten Ravioli und Pilz Fagottinni. „Diese beliebten Gerichte können wir nicht von der Karte nehmen, unsere Gäste würden sich beschweren“, witzeln die beiden erfahrenen Gastronomen.

Neben der klassischen Karte wird es natürlich wechselnde Tagesgerichte geben, die sich nach saisonalen Produkten ausrichten. „Der Gast möchte sich ja nicht langweilen und wir uns auch nicht, ein kreativer Prozess ist wichtig“.

Großmutters hausgemachter Limoncello

Berühmt ist das Sir Rocco auch für den hausgemachten Limoncello. Ganz nach traditionellem Rezept, nur aus Zitronenschale, Wasser, Zucker, Alkohol. Neu sind die Variationen Ingwer, Mandarine, Mango oder Papaya, eiskalt serviert.

Sir Rocco

Platja d'en Bossa

Sant Josep de sa Talaia

+34 971 308 100

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|