It is almost impossible for there to be any lovers of haute cuisine, whether in Ibiza or beyond it, who has not heard talk of Sublimotion, the innovative restaurant opened four years ago in Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza and known by its soubriquet, “the most expensive restaurant in the world”.

The brainchild of the restless creative mind of the prestigious chefs Paco Roncero and Eduardo Gonzales, of Vega Factory and with 20 years of experience in creating first-class events and spectacles, this original fusion of the very latest technology and sublime cuisine offers you a unique dinner that goes beyond the limits of your imagination based on concepts such as exclusivity, luxury, emotion, taste and art.

Just 12 unique diners are brought together every night in an immense 350-m² space—equipped with the very latest technological innovations—designed to intensify the pleasure. A space that is an authentic blank canvas that is transformed over the course of an incredible sampling menu created by some of the world’s most prestigious chefs in order to offer you an interactive spectacle that lasts three hours and will become the culinary experience of your life. The diners are the genuine protagonists of an evening in which— thanks to Samsung Gear VR virtual reality glasses— they will be able to submerge themselves into dreamlike world’s, travel to the future all to the past and enjoy intensely with all their five senses. Moreover, after the dinner, the attendees can comment on and share this incomparable experience on a private 250-m² terrace where the after-dinner takes place.

Behind the Sublimotion experience, there lies not only two years of intense collaborative work with experts from fields as diverse as architecture, design and art but also a team of 25 professionals, among which are included such highly prestigious chefs as Diego Guerrero, Dani García, Toño Pérez and Paco Torreblanca, considered to be the best confectioner in Europe. Eight Michelin Stars and two Repsol Suns in an exceptional team that also includes other brilliant creative minds such as the composer and orchestra director, Alfonso G. Aguilar, the illustrator and sculptor, Bakea, the fashion designer, Roberto Diz, the illusionist, Jorge Blass and the DJ, Wally Lopez.

Sublimotion is the world’s premier gastronomic spectacle. An unrivalled restaurant without precedent anywhere in the world. A different way of understanding and offering the most exquisite gastronomy that is elevated to the category of art in capital letters. Pure alchemy. Pure magic for all your senses.

Sublimotion

Ctra. Playa D’en Bossa, s/n
07817 Sant Josep de sa Talaia

Es ist unmöglich für einen Liebhaber der gehobenen Küche noch nie vom Sublimotion gehört zu haben, einem der innovativsten Gourmetlokale der Insel, vor vier Jahren im Hard Rock Hotel eröffnet, vielen besser bekannt als „das teuerste Restaurant der Welt“.

Das Restaurant ist mehr „Kind“ als Produkt der beiden rastlos-kreativen Köpfe Paco Roncero (renommierter Küchenchef) und Eduardo Gonzales (Vega Factory), die beide über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Edel-Gastronomie und im First-class Entertainment mitbringen.  Hier wird mehr gereicht als ein Teller, hier serviert man Exklusivität, Luxus, Emotion, Geschmack und Kunst!

Nur zwölf Menüs für nur zwölf Gäste verlassen jeden Abend die Küche, um in einem 350 m² großen Raum, ausgestattet mit den neuesten Technologien,  zelebriert zu werden. Die Räumlichkeiten sind allein schon ein Erlebnis. Wie eine zunächst leere Leinwand entwickelt sich die Umgebung zu einem interaktiven Schauspiel, das begleitend zu den einzelnen Gängen Form und Farbe ändert und über drei Stunden währt. Die eigentlichen Protagonisten des Abends sind die Gäste selbst, die dank der Samsung Gear Virtual Reality-Brille für 360°-Panoramen in traumhafte Welten abtauchen, in die Vergangenheit und die Zukunft reisen und mit allen Sinnen genießen können. Eine emotionale Reise, die Geschmack und Genuss auf eine neue Ebene hebt… Nach dem Abendessen können die Teilnehmer auf einer privaten 250 m²  Terrasse den Abend ausklingen lassen.

Zwei Jahre harte Arbeit verbergen sich hinter der Entwicklung von Sublimotion. Eine intensive Kooperation zwischen Experten aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen, u.a. Architektur, Design und Kunst. Das Herz bildet ein Team aus 25 Leuten, darunter so renommierte Köche wie Diego Guerrero, Dani García, Toño Pérez und Paco Torreblanca, einer der besten Konditoren Europas. Insgesamt acht Michelin Sterne und zwei Repsol Suns erstrahlen in dieser außergewöhnlichen Zusammenarbeit, an der sich auch brillante Köpfe wie der Komponist und Orchesterchef Alfonso G. Aguilar, der Illustrator und Bildhauer Bakea, der Modedesigner Roberto Diz, der Illusionist Jorge Blass und der DJ Wally Lopez beteiligt haben.

Sublimotion ist eines der beeindruckendsten gastronomischen Spektakel der Welt. Ein unvergleichliches Restaurant das weltweit seinesgleichen sucht. Dieses exquisite Restaurant kann nicht als reine Erlebnisgastronomie verstanden werden – es ist ein Kunstwerk! Pure Alchemie. Pure Magie.

Sublimotion

Ctra. Playa D’en Bossa, s/n
07817 Sant Josep de sa Talaia