Sergi Arola has got all sorts of projects and among them, ever since last summer, there is Vi Cool in Santa Eulalia. And even though he’s more often to be found on the international circuit, he feels very fortunate to possess a niche in Ibiza, which he includes among the top 10 lifestyle destinations.

Vi Cool is located on the top floor of Aguas de Ibiza hotel. It belongs to a chain that started out years ago in Barcelona and continues to expand, developing an alternative culinary concept with a traditional basis and an avant-garde touch.

vi-cool-ibiza-style-002

“Vi Cool is my line of jeans”, says Arola, who defines it as his profit-making brand. With a total of 16 restaurants all over the world, he claims to have a “globalised vision of gastronomy”, without forgetting his Mediterranean roots to which he is continually incorporating flavours that he discovers in countries such as Turkey, where he absorbs the mixture of sensations: “Everything exudes history, flavours, smells: it’s the perfect balance between East and West”.

Like this, his goal is to learn and catalyse new experiences in the way that best suits him at each moment: “Sometimes in a more gastronomic or gourmet fashion”, he states. That is why he tries to use local produce wherever he goes and make it part of his cooking because, above all, what concerns him is the diner and not rankings: “The only religion when it comes to eating is the customer. The consumer is the best star”.

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 19th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 10th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: October 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: August 25th, 2022|Categories: People|

Sergi Arola hat eine Menge Projekte und unter diesen befindet sich auch seit dem letzten Sommer das Vi Cool in Santa Eulalia. Obgleich er sonst mehr auf dem internationalen Parkett zu finden ist, freut er sich, mit diesem Restaurant eine Nische auf Ibiza zu besetzen, die ihn unter die Top 10 Lifestyle Places brachte.

Vi Cool befindet sich im Hotel Aguas de Ibiza. Es gehört zu einer Kette, die vor Jahren in Barcelona gegründet wurde und seitdem kontinuierlich expandierte. Das kulinarische Konzept: traditionelle Küche mit einem avantgardistischen Touch.

vi-cool-ibiza-style-002

„Vi Cool ist meine Jeans Kollektion”,  erklärt Arola, also eine gewinnbringende Marke. „Es ist eine globalisierte Vision von Gastronomie”, behauptet der Geschäftsmann, der inzwischen 16 Restaurants auf der Welt verzeichnen kann, „aber die mediterranen Wurzeln schmeckt man überall durch“. Auch aus der Türkei bezieht er spezielle Gewürze: „Alles strahlt Küchenhistorie aus: der Geschmack, die Gerüche. Eine perfekte Balance zwischen Ost und West.”

Wie auch bei diesem Projekt bemüht sich Arola immer um neue Erfahrungen und neue Wege, den Markt zu entdecken. „Manchmal ist es eben ein gastronomisches Konzept, manchmal Gourmetfashion”. Regionale Produkte sind stets seine erste Wahl, denn letzten Endes geht es ihm um Qualität und nicht um eine Rangliste. „Die beste Auszeichnung, der beste Stern, ist ein zufriedener Gast”.

Related Posts

  • Published On: Oktober 22nd, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Oktober 19th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Oktober 10th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Oktober 5th, 2022|Categories: People|
  • Published On: Oktober 5th, 2022|Categories: People|