ZELA, from Grupo Mabel Capital, is a new restaurant in Ibiza where you will find the most exquisite Japanese-Mediterranean fusion cuisine under the direction of Ricardo Sanz, Chief Executive of the famous Kabuki and the possessor of four Michelin stars. Behind the project are the founders of TATEL, Abel Matutes Prats and Manuel Campos Guallar, along with some illustrious partners including Rafa Nadal, Pau Gasol and Enrique Iglesias.

Located in the yachting marina zone made up of Marina Botafoch and Marina Nueva, and very close to iconic venues such as Pacha and Lío, ZELA is an exuberant, light-filled space that is decorated along colonial-Asian lines. It has a cocktail bar, a sushi bar, three private rooms, two nice terraces, a secret garden and a DJ booth.

On its menu, you will be able to find some of Kabuki’s great gastronomic successes including butterfish nigiri with truffles or made of eggs with truffles, starred tuna tartar or bull’s meat usuzukuri, pa amb tomàquet, dim sum, baozi and mini hamburgers, in addition to tasty dishes made with Japanese Wagyu beef (grade A5 Plus, the highest quality there is). Ricardo Sanz himself says of the menu at ZELA: “I wanted it to include some dishes that form part of my culinary identity: that which has been called Kabuki cuisine”. Nonetheless, the chef admits that, in the kitchen of his restaurant in Ibiza, there is a more general Asian influence that also includes Chinese, Philippine or Thai specialities such as a version of Peking duck that is cooked with five spices at low temperature and griddled foie.

Overall, the dishes are prepared using local organic produce, and, as is customary at all Kabuki establishments, adaptations of typical dishes from the area are presented. Here in Ibiza, for example, you will be able to eat an exquisite, slightly piquant ramen made with lobster stock and fresh noodles or dishes made with one of the Ibicencans’ favourite fishes, sirvia, which, for Sanz, is very similar to hamachi, one of his favourite fishes. When ordering sushi, bear in mind that you also have the option of asking for omakase, leaving what you are going to sample up to the chef’s criteria according to the quality of the produce available to him on that day, one of the distinctive trademarks that have made Kabuki famous. What is more, there is an exclusive “caviar zone” with special dishes based on this luxury foodstuff such as toasted bread with seaweed, marrow and caviar, nigiri egg caviar or four oysters with a tin of caviar.

Other key attributes of ZELA are its firm commitment to cocktails and a well-chosen range of sakes that includes the bubbly variety that is so fashionable now and nigori (unfiltered sake). Furthermore, there is a fantastic programme of live music this summer that means you can enjoy unforgettable evenings, staying on after the exquisite dinner to enjoy dancing, partying and drinks well into the early hours of the morning.

ZELA

Av. 8 d'Agost, 29

07800 Ibiza

+34 871 515 380

www.zelarestaurants.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: May 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|

Im ZELA (gehört zur Mabel Capital Gruppe) fusionieren die japanische und die mediterrane Küche auf höchstem Niveau. Dafür sorgt nicht zuletzt Ricardo Sanz, Chefkoch des Kabuki und Träger von nicht weniger als 4 Michelin Sternen. Hinter dem Projekt stehen die TATEL-Inhaber Abel Matutes Prats und Manuel Campos Guallar sowie weitere prominente Teilhaber wie Rafa Nadal, Pau Gasol und Enrique Iglesias.

Exquisit gelegen in der Jachtarea zwischen Marina Botafoch und Marina Nueva, mit exklusiven Nachbarn, wie dem Pacha oder dem Lío, präsentiert sich das ZELA als lichtdurchflutetes Restaurant, kolonial-asiatisch akzentuiert. Platz genug für eine Cocktailbar, eine Sushi Bar, drei private Essbereiche, zwei Terrassen, einem geschützten Garten und… einem DJ-Pult.

Auf der Speisekarte finden sich natürlich die Kabuki-Highlights, wie zum Beispiel Butterfisch Nigiri mit Trüffeln oder wahlweise mit Eiern und Trüffeln, Thunfischtatar, Bullenfleisch usuzukuri, pa amb tomàquet, Dim Sum, Baozi und Mini Hamburger oder auch sensationelle Gerichte aus japanischem Wagyu-Rind (höchste Qualitätsstufe A5 plus). „Mir war es wichtig, ein Stück meiner kulinarischen Identität in die Karte einzubringen und das ist nun einmal die Kabuki Küche“, erklärt Ricardo Sanz. Aber auch asiatische Einflüsse aus China, den Philippinen oder Thailand finden sich auf den Tellern wieder, wie z.B. eine besondere Variation der Peking Ente, die mit nur fünf Gewürzen und einer langen Garzeit überzeugt, serviert wird dazu gebackene foie.

Unabhängig, welches Gericht Sie wählen: alles ist Bio und wird weitestgehend lokal bezogen. Anpassungen gibt es an die regionale Küche und somit an die hiesigen Spezialitäten. Hier auf Ibiza zum Beispiel gibt es das japanische Nationalgericht Ramen in einer Variante mit Hummer und frischer Pasta oder einige Gerichte mit dem ibizenkischen Fisch Sirvia, der, so Sanz, eine große Ähnlichkeit zu seinem Lieblingsfisch Hamachi hat. Sollten Sie Sushi lieben, vergessen Sie nicht nach Omakese zu fragen, der japanischen Tradition dem Koch zu überlassen, was er serviert. Ein großer Trend, durch den Kabuki seine Berühmtheit erlangt hat. Und dann hätten wir da noch ein Gaumenjuwel im Restaurant: Die „Kaviar-Zone” mit einer exklusiven Auswahl an Gerichten, die alle auf dem feinporigen Luxus basieren, z.B. getoastetes Brot mit Algen, Mark und Kaviar, Nigiri mit Eiern und Kaviar oder vier Austern, die mit einer Dose Kaviar serviert werden.

Weitere Schlüsselattribute im ZELA sind die exzellente Auswahl an Cocktails sowie die breite Range an Sake, den es jetzt auch in einer sprudeligen Variante gibt oder auch Nigori (ungefilterter Sake). Darüber hinaus gibt es in diesem Sommer ein fantastisches Programm an Live-Musik. Nach einem exquisiten Dinner steht also einer Party mit guter Laune, Dancing und coolen Drinks bis in die frühen Morgenstunden nichts im Weg!

ZELA

Av. 8 d'Agost, 29

07800 Ibiza

+34 871 515 380

www.zelarestaurants.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|