Can you imagine eating in an haute cuisine restaurant, but one which has the right prices to suit any pocket? That’s what this beautiful restaurant located in Vara de Rey, one of the most emblematic places in Ibiza, offers.

Here you will be able to enjoy a true gastronomic experience tasting different signature dishes. That is to say, the visitor will find top-quality products they have themselves created based on the latest trends and haute cuisine techniques such as nitrogen, xanthan gum (used for thickening), agar (a gelatine) or lecithin (a natural emulsifier). And all of it without forgetting how important it is to satisfy diners’ appetites. In the words of their chef, Gonzalo Aragüez, “in my kitchen I start out by aiming to feed people, after that I develop all the rest: innovative, attractive, original things…always looking to surprise my public” and, he tells us “I want people to leave here delighted with the diversity of different new flavours”. To achieve this variety, Gonzalo does not hesitate to introduce products from different countries such as jicama, a tuber from central America; rocoto, a variety of pepper from Peru or green papaya but…always giving everything that unique Mediterranean touch.

Who doesn’t fancy trying some cherry tomatoes from Ibiza that take no less than 38 hours to prepare, a kind of bread from China that they make themselves and which requires 24 hours to ferment, croquettes made without milk or frozen tuna tartar with black sesame ice cream? Sa Brisa offers a sampling menu for €45 in which you can try these dishes and many more. But they also offer other, more economical menus. The menu is divided up into five sections: appetisers, a selection of tapas, items from the kitchen garden and from the countryside and little seafood treasures, all of them accompanied by an excellent selection of wines.

Sa Brisa Ibiza

Yet another of their unusual innovative suggestions is the menu of sugar free desserts: a genuine spectacle of shapes, flavours and textures. “When I prepare a dessert, I do it as if it were one of my own offspring, I want it to be perfect”, David Denais tells us. He defines himself as a confectionary fanatic with one clear objective: that his deserts should produce an exciting journey of sensations in the visitor’s mouth. Among his favourites there is the croustillant, a biscuit cake with white chocolate, fresh passion fruit and a hot chocolate coating on the outside.

Managed by the owners themselves, Esther and Pere have assembled a magnificent and highly qualified haute cuisine team. Put together, Sa Brisa offers diners a setting in which warmth and cosiness is combined with what is contemporary and urban, rustic simplicity with sophistication, elegance with comfort…All these contrasts together make it a unique place that is full of passion, excitement and dreams.

Sa Brisa Gastro Bar

Passeig de Vara de Rey 15

07800 Ibiza

+34 971 090649

www.sabrisagastrobar.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: October 23rd, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 21st, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: October 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 29th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: August 28th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|

Stelle dir vor, es gäbe ein Haute Cuisine Restaurant, aber zu zivilen Preisen. Genau dieses bietet der Gourmettempel Sa Brisa – und das auch noch in einer der schönsten Straßen von Ibiza Stadt, der Vara de Rey…

Hier bekommt Erlebnisgastronomie eine völlig neue Bedeutung, denn die Geschmacksknospen sind es, die hier Abenteuer erleben (die Augen natürlich auch). Es vereinen sich top Qualitäten und Produkte mit neuesten Trends und Techniken der Haute Cuisine. Verwendet werden Stickstoff, Xanthan Gum (zur Verdickung), Agar (die natürliche Variante der Gelatine) oder Lecithin (wirkt wie ein natürlicher Emulgator). Und das alles dient nur einem Ziel: den Appetit des Gastes auf hohem Niveau  zu befriedigen. „Das ist für mich vorrangig. Nicht meine Kochtechnik oder meine Vorstellung von gehobener Küche sollen die Speisekarte im Restaurant bestimmen, sondern die pure Freude der Gäste am Essen. Ich möchte begeistern und den Gästen Neues anbieten“, so Küchenchef Gonzalo Araguez. Für diese Vielfalt scheut er keine (Import-) Wege: Jicama, eine Knolle aus Amerika, Rocoto, eine Pfeffersorte aus Peru, oder grüne Papaya sind nur einige der neuen Produkte, die hier Verwendung finden (aber immer mit einem mediterranen Touch).

Wer hat keine Lust auf knackige Kirschtomaten, die vor weniger als 38 Stunden auf Ibiza geerntet wurden, oder auf ein hausgebackenes Brot (Rezept aus China) und welches 24 Stunden fermentiert wurde, Kroketten, die ohne Milch hergestellt wurden oder gefrorenes Thunfisch-Tartar mit schwarzer Sesam-Eiscreme…. Sa Brisa bietet diese Köstlichkeiten in einem Kostprobenmenü für 45 Euro an. Aber es gibt auch andere, weitaus  günstigere Menüs. Zu wählen ist aus 5 Gängen: Vorspeise, Tapas, Produkte aus dem Küchengarten und vom Land, Meerestiere und Fische, natürlich alles begleitet von einer exzellenten Auswahl an Weinen.

Sa Brisa Ibiza

Eine Zauberei zum Abschluss:  innovative, zuckerfreie Desserts warten auf die verwöhnten Gaumen. „Wenn ich ein Dessert kreiere, dann bemühe ich mich darum, als seien es meine Kinder. Ich möchte, dass es perfekt wird“, so David Denais, der sich selbst als fanatischen Patissier beschreibt. Er wünscht sich, dass seine Süßspeisen wie eine aufregende Reise im Mund wirken und man bei jedem neuen Bissen voller Erwartung ist. Zu seinen Favoriten gehört Croustillant, ein Biskuitkuchen mit weißer Schokolade, frischer Passionsfrucht und einem heißen Schokoüberzug.

Esther und Pere, die Inhaber von Sa Brisa, haben ihr Team mit der gleichen Sorgfalt ausgesucht, mit der sie auch das wunderschöne Restaurant ausgestattet haben. Es ist eine helle, warme Atmosphäre entstanden, die sich sowohl durch die menschliche Sympathie als auch durch das natürliche, aber dennoch stylische,  Interieur ausdrückt. Ein Ort zum Träumen, voller Leidenschaft und Spannung.

Sa Brisa Gastro Bar

Passeig de Vara de Rey 15

07800 Ibiza

+34 971 090649

www.sabrisagastrobar.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Mai 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|