It is proving to be one of the outstanding novelties of the season. The legendary El Clodenis, the emblematic venue of the 90s that characterised an entire era in end-of-the-century cooking in Ibiza, has reopened completely refurbished with a new atmosphere, new decoration and a new concept: a gastronomic pop up that is going to be operational for only 100 days.

Ever since it opened on June 16 with a lively party attended by friends, customers and VIPs from the island’s social and cultural life, the traditional Ibicencan house dating back to1825 has turned into a meeting place that is not only gastronomic, but also artistic. There is no question that these two aspects have led it to become one of the most singular venues in the Pitiusas Islands.

The historic island building with its colonial patios (the result of the involvement of its previous owner, a Cuban architect who arrived here fleeing Castro’s revolution), the beautiful garden with centuries-old olive trees, the sandstone walls and the relaxing pool are the backdrop against which every night a culinary, artistic and musical performance takes place. It’s a magical space where nothing is left up to chance. Surround lights, sensual candles, soft carpets, comfortable cushions, flowers…it’s a very special atmosphere conceived so that every night is unique. The setting is just a pretext. People come here for a gastronomic experience that begins right from the entrance, when the staff at El Clodenis invites you to enter the mezcalería where you can sample the widest range of mezcals in Europe (to be drunk on their own or in unconventional cocktails), accompanied by oysters, ceviches and aguachiles (spicy shrimp ceviche) with notable personality. It’s just a taste for what is about to take place at the table. A young team is in charge of preparing a cosmopolitan, itinerant menu that journeys through flavours and techniques from all over the world, designed for a national and international public. Dishes with fresh and authentic flavours that are interpreted with innovative concepts and techniques that will not leave anyone indifferent.

That avant-garde spirit is also applied to another aspect without which this reborn Clodenis could not be imagined: that of art and music. As a platform of radical experimentation it serves as the setting for a group of artists, authentic researchers who are updating the contemporary creative panorama. As far as visual effects are concerned, both with reference to experimental cinema as well as video art and documentaries, throughout the summer it will feature leading figures from audiovisual culture that, for one month now, have been exhibiting their works in three-dimensional installations of an interactive kind, in what is known as mapping.

In this unique space, music plays an undeniably leading role. That’s because the club is, in itself, a go-to place on the island. Well-known graphic artists such as Antón Uani, a Spaniard based in Berlin, and the audacious painter, Pozo, have applied their uniquely colourist style to the walls among which, every night, a happening on a small scale is held exclusively for no more than 100 people where you can dance and have a good time until the next morning. The people in charge of it are the most conceptual DJs on the planet, purposely brought to Ibiza and always with the leitmotiv of staying as far away as possible from anything commercial. Along with a range of signature cocktails made with the very best liquors and premium brands, they ensure that every night becomes something unrepeatable.

El Clodenis

Pza. de la Iglesia, s.n.

San Rafael de Sa Creu

+34 971 198 808

www.elclodenis.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: July 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: June 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|
  • Published On: May 26th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomy|

Es ist die spektakulärste Nachricht der Saison: Das legendäre El Clodenis, Restaurant Ikone der 90er Jahre, das wie kein anderes die Kochkultur des ausgehenden 20. Jahrhunderts repräsentierte, hat sich neu erfunden: Atmosphäre, Design, Konzept – alles neu! Ein gastronomisches Pop Up, das nur für 100 Tage alte und neue Gäste bewirten wird.

Seit der Wiedereröffnung am 16. Juli, die mit einer bunten Party, vielen Freunden, Kunden und Prominenten aus dem gesellschaftlichen Leben Ibizas gefeiert wurde, steht das Traditionshaus, dessen Grundmauern auf das Jahr 1825 zurückreichen, erneut für einen Ort der Begegnung kulinarischer und visueller Kunst. Keine Frage, dass diese Aspekte dazu geführt haben, dass dieser Platz zu einem der schönsten Orte der Insel avancierte.

Das historische Gebäude mit seinem Portal im Kolonialstil (geschuldet einem seiner Vorbesitzer, einem kubanischen Architekten, der auf der Flucht vor Castro hier siedelte), der wunderschöne Garten mit jahrhundertealten Olivenbäumen, alten Sandsteinmauern und Pool, waren von jeher perfekte Kulisse für kulinarische, künstlerische und musikalische Performances. Ein magischer Ort, an dem nichts dem Zufall überlassen bleibt. Versteckte Lichtquellen, sinnliche Kerzen, weiche Teppiche, bequeme Kissen, Blumen…, das alles macht die unvergleichliche Atmosphäre aus, die jede Nacht so einzigartig werden lässt. Doch das Setting allein macht die Anziehungskraft nicht aus. Die Gäste erleben hier ein gastronomisches Abenteuer, das bereits am Eingang beginnt. Zur Begrüßung laden die Mitarbeiter Sie in die mezcalería ein, hier finden Sie die größte Auswahl an Mezcals in ganz Europa, die solo oder auch als Cocktail genossen werden können. Begleitet von Austern, Ceviche und aguachiles (einem scharfen Schrimps Cocktail), einfach köstlich. Und das ist nur ein Vorgeschmack für das, was Sie am Tisch erwartet. Ein junges Team ist verantwortlich für die Zubereitung eines kosmopolitischen Menüs, das eine Reise durch die Gewürze und Kochkünste der ganzen Welt antritt. Gerichte mit frischen und authentischen Aromen, die mit innovativen Techniken überraschen und beeindrucken.

Dieser avantgardistische Spirit überträgt sich auch auf einen weiteren Aspekt, ohne den das Clodenis nicht das Clodenis wäre: Kunst und Musik. Als Plattform für radikale Experimente dient dieser Ort aufregenden Künstlern, die wie authentische Forscher das zeitgenössische, kreative Panorama neu bereisen. Visuelle Aspekte werden beleuchtet im experimentellen Kino, in Videokunst und Dokumentationen. In diesem Sommer werden führende Kulturschaffende aus dem audiovisuellen Sektor ihre Arbeiten und dreidimensionalen Installationen für einen Monat ausstellen, das alles in einem interaktiven Akt, einem futuristischen Mapping.

In dieser einzigartigen Atmosphäre darf eines nicht fehlen: die Musik. Das ist auch der Grund, warum dieser Club auch immer ein „go-to Place“ der Insel bleiben wird. Namhafte grafische Künstler, wie der in Berlin lebende Spanier Antón Uani und der spannende Maler Pozo haben ihren einzigartigen bunten Style an die Wände und Decken gebracht, die jede Nacht freudigen Tänzern ein Zuhause geben. Für den Sound sorgen unkonventionelle DJs aus der ganzen Welt, die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht haben, immer weit weg vom Mainstream zu bleiben. Das alles, zusammen mit einer Auswahl verrückter Cocktails, hergestellt aus den besten Likören und Premium Marken, wird jede Nacht zu einem unvergleichlichen Erlebnis werden lassen.

El Clodenis

Pza. de la Iglesia, s.n.

San Rafael de Sa Creu

+34 971 198 808

www.elclodenis.com

Related Posts

  • Published On: August 17th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juli 7th, 2022|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|
  • Published On: Juni 4th, 2019|Categories: Gastronomie|